Apollo 1st Gear September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 pop sound is ok with older amp one. newer amp has timer delay to overcome this. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 17, 2008 Author Share September 17, 2008 i just bought a set of 6.5" to replace my spoilt speakers .... but guess what ? only when i tried to fix them then i realised that my old speakers were only 6" !! can't go in at all !! i understand that ice shops will fab MDF boards to house the speakers. can anyone tell me how much average does a shop charge to fab a pair of MDF brackets ?? so when i go to shops and ask, dun kenah carrot-head. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enduro25 Clutched September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 perhaps u can go DUPOINT ,the uncle will help u n charge reasonably Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 17, 2008 Author Share September 17, 2008 where / what's that ?? yellowpages also dun have this name leh ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 i tot some1 selling 6" speakers in the classified? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 fabr MDF + leather + cut hole can set u back ard $200 not worth it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 18, 2008 Author Share September 18, 2008 so serious meh ?? the way i look at it, just need to fab the MDF rings and then screw the thing to my door and then mount the speakers. where does the leather and cut hole come in ? .... now i am getting worried.... btw, the ads u saw must be me looking for used component speakers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 u wanna chin chye fix not do swee swee one? must do MDF ring, with chamfer then wrap over with leather. of cos since it already protrude out, mike as well shape it such the speaker tilt up. so the ring is no more 2D but 3D. of cos ard $200 is reasonable. becos behind must reinforce also. otherwise ur speaker boom boom the whole door also boom boom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 18, 2008 Author Share September 18, 2008 (edited) no lah ... coz my front door speakers are hidden inside the door panel, so the speakers cannot be seen, that's why only need to mount the speakers to the metal door and then cover back with the door panel. this was before i changed speakers: Edited September 18, 2008 by Ysc3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 okok.... simple fast method, go find some steel plates and find self taping screws, use electricl drill and self taping screw adapter.. tighten one end of plate with bolt and nut to the speaker (since speaker smoller) then other end place over the door and use self tap screw drill into opening tio si annie can liaoz DIY ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...