To_be_advised Neutral Newbie September 20, 2008 Author Share September 20, 2008 ya hor, maybe i should have filter to lane 3 and go at 20km / hr and see whether he still got time to wait for me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic September 20, 2008 Share September 20, 2008 You thought of jam brake, you thought of hitting him with a baseball bat but in the end, you did nothing and instead go home and complain on MCF? Well done! If you really want to confront him, stop on the road shoulder and dare him to stop lah. Confrontation on the spot unless no balls then dun say. Like 1 bro said, just overtake him on the second lane and move on. Why die die want him to give way to you? You know jolly well that this is singapore driver mentality. In a way, you are trying to irritate him too. Too right! Too many guys no balls, just come here and talk big. Next time please just jam brake or rearrange his face as say you want to! I really cannot stand all talk and no action. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerhouse Clutched September 20, 2008 Share September 20, 2008 (edited) File a complaint to the mentioned Taxi company lor. Let the company deal with this joker. Edited September 20, 2008 by Powerhouse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear September 20, 2008 Share September 20, 2008 jam brake endanger my life.if i breake his nose also i get into problem with law. so that means in these type of situation, no matter what i do i also lose out. ay as for the compaining in MCF, it was also partly to ask for opinions on how other forumers will do if they were me. iof u everything also scared my best advice is to just slow down or even stop at the road side and wait. since everything also u worry, what else can u do? just wait it out lor. then come here and ask for opinions again nothing else u can do. he who dares, wins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear September 20, 2008 Share September 20, 2008 u think this will work ah? well if you say it works then lets just assume it does lor. sigh, when will singaporeans learn that following the law in this present country will lead them to no good? even bangla and prc also laugh at us. everything also must follow law and complain to the appropriate authority, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie September 21, 2008 Share September 21, 2008 hm..... if i were you i will complain to taxi company lor. hahaha.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie September 21, 2008 Share September 21, 2008 Hm.....! people come in to complain folder to complain and ask for advise also cannot. I think you are a joker lor. Since you dont like people copmplain and ask for advise in complain folder, you might as well ask moderator to close this thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerhouse Clutched September 21, 2008 Share September 21, 2008 of course this will not work but is there any other way? Jio the fellow out, 1 to 1? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear September 21, 2008 Share September 21, 2008 bro,i also hv a few taxi friends,who admitted tat when starting driving they behave as normal. as time goes by they very automatic behave like psycho.......like tat 1 u met. remember in my above post tat cabt bro said we paid $7k -8k rd tax,on top of tat he said:wah lung wu tua poh heam,be-am kea huay sen taizhi=we r covered by comprehensive insurance,dont hv to worry wat ever F...happens. as wat i know so long accident happens n reported,the cab company immediately wud confiscated their security deposit of 1k pending investigations. more than 3months ago,after lunch,fr bt pnjang towards PIE 2changi. a silver cab pulled out fr side rd which was leading fr diary farm rd. tis side rd is quite a long 1,fr my van's left 2side mirrors we travelled side by-side, he was slightly at the distance of my rear bumper,i was 7Okm on 3rd lane. he flashed headlights n pulling fast intending for me to give way 4him to cut fr side rd to PIE,but he was still travelling along the side rd. i floored accel pedal at the same time made a fast left clik on gear lever,fr D jump to 4th,n the van sprint like a mad horse making he n me side by-side--he was in rd shoulder,i remained in 3rd lane,no vehicles infront n within sum sec my speedometer reading was 11okm. until we were near the 2sintel's wok (wit left turn to changi)a container truck on 3rd lane slow me down,tat buddy speed up n pull away fr rd shoulder. a silver mit car on 2nd lane drove past me wit front passenger putting out his thumb up sign to me,maybe he kena many2 times fr freak cab drivers. they hv tua poh heam, i hv tua jeak van,shall c who survive to claim poh heam......KNNH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie September 21, 2008 Author Share September 21, 2008 Ay bro, People these days are already receiving so much education and clearly can differentiate from what is right and what is wrong. But we still have people who likes to take things into their own hands and resort to violence. So what if one have the great strength and can punch the strongest punch. Try punching against the law. Dumb or Smart is just a thin line and its the things one do that determines that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie September 21, 2008 Author Share September 21, 2008 I also heard of the rule that if taxi get into accident, there is some amount up front to be penalised regardless who is at fault. But still we see taxi trying to pull stunts on the road. Maybe that amount is just peanuts to them? Maybe its because i am poorer thats why i value my car much more. If only i am rich. :) sigh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lustful_69 Neutral Newbie September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 (edited) There are always two sides to a coin....... Edited September 22, 2008 by Lustful_69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sfhuang Clutched September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 Some taxi drivers are just psycho and deserve some jail time. But until that happens, let's just take it easy and drive safely, especially around them! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 Sorry, I find it difficult to read what you were trying to say. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 pls dun always quote the law. many things happen without even involving the law or the law's knowledge and yet ppl were hurt, maimed or even humilated. the law is about the same everywhere. singapore is not a heaven where the law rules. unless u are very suay. hiding behind the ter "law" and using education as an excuse means you have to be prepared to suffer humiliation and frustration everywhere you go. maybe a little less in singapore. do not be under the wrong impression that the law can keep you safe. its hardly worth relying on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 of course this will not work but is there any other way? Jio the fellow out, 1 to 1? humans, when fired up and very hot, usually do not think sensibly. there were so many times that i got out of the vehicle to ask what the problem was, even knocked on the window of a female driver who horned, gesticulated wildly and seemed crazy in my home car park. after which when she saw me, she wound down her window and apologised saying that i stopped halfway thru the car park because i wanted to park and that she did not know it. well i just smiled. what can i say after she has taken the 1st step back? and i did on hazard light for about 5 seconds before coming to a stop etc. thats just one story. many more. sometimes we just get so irritated that we allow our impulses to get the better of us. looking back it was uncalled for but there and then..........its another story. driving on the road is quite like getting into the middle of a gang fight everyday. may the bravest one win. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 Pal, sorry for the messy story....ha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 24, 2008 Share September 24, 2008 Law only protects the rich. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...