Handling Telemarketers at work

Ahtong

No need talk so much. If they ask you want to invest, take loan, etc...juz tell them you are a bankrupt and juz got out of prison. Confirm hang up immediately.

Now they kiang liao... Mostly private numbers... No way to trace the call back to them... laugh.gif

u won't wanna call them back, many are in u-noe-where based on the Inglish accent.....

I just remembered another champion encounter I had.

Marketer: Hello! May I know who I am speaking to?

Me: I am xxxx, how may I help you?

Marketer: Can I have your designation and email? I want to send you something.

Me: What is the email about?

Marketer: You will know when you get the email.

Me: Can you tell me what is in the email first?

Maketer: No, just give me your email and you can read about it.

Me: Sorry, I am not giving you my contact.

Marketer: [furious] Why are you so difficult? I will complain to your boss. [furious]

Me: Complain lor.

Just to play safe, I told my boss what happened. He can't even be bothered.

I was told by one of the friend that is in the credit card sales. If you do not wish to receive any further calls from telemarketers tell them to put your name under "Barred Caller List"

Only this way they must stop calling you, unlike if you tell them to stop calling; the next new telemarketer will take up the list and call you again. It works for me and took me 6 months before all these ended.

Note this works only with the major banks here in Sg, and do not apply when some foreign investment company trying to persude you to invest with a sure win stock.

for me is

" i'm a student, i don have any money or any savings, but i'm interested if u are willing to give me the money!"

they will then ask for my name, and tell me they will take me off their list.. hahahahaa

the fella don't know your designation, email address and (I guess) called you on your mobile, so how to complain to your boss??... [laugh][laugh]

Should have 'challenged' the bugger :" Err... I AM the boss here ... " [sly]

go one step further :" and I wili give YOURS a call later..." [sly][sly]

There are 2 types of telemarketing calls. One is they call your personal HP and ask you to invest. The other type is they call your office and ask your company to invest.

The crazy guy called my office and I was suay enough to pick up the phone. But from the way he talks, I already smell a rat. Usually outsiders will tell me their problem straight away, even before I can taichi to the correct person. This guy's business is so mysterious he can only contact via email. [hur]

Sekali after getting my work email, he sends me one of those Nigerian scams [sweatdrop]

I used to get lots of calls from AIA and their agents. Until I fine day I shot off an email to the AIA GM, copied to Infocomm development authority and MAS to complain. After that, I got a nice apology and never received another call again.

Sometimes you come across great offers/promotions that you might be interested in....

Sometimes, when i'm bored, i entertain them by listening for a while....a bonus if the telemarketeer sounds sweet... [lipsrsealed]

Afterall, they are also trying to make a living... [sunny]

if the other paty is women, i will tease her with plenty of private question... she will usually hang up before i finish everything... if male, just hang up lor... dun waste time liao.. [laugh][laugh][laugh]