Speddevil Neutral Newbie October 8, 2008 Share October 8, 2008 Its better to stay reserved ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 8, 2008 Share October 8, 2008 Need to Install Fire Sprinkler Doubt that will happen...at least not in HDB MSCP....cos it is costly and the usual water wouldn't help in stopping fire that involves oil, etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie October 8, 2008 Share October 8, 2008 If that's happen this will increase at our expense Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear October 8, 2008 Author Share October 8, 2008 Good idea for fire sprinkle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear October 8, 2008 Share October 8, 2008 they sld allocated one big portion or level for just motorbikes only so the cars wont kenna. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear October 8, 2008 Share October 8, 2008 i stating a fact which my malay fren staying there told me perhaps the the truth sucks ok..maybe chinese gangs involved... hope makes u feel better perhaps you should have say:" some gangs maybe involved". which may be a better approach. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 8, 2008 Share October 8, 2008 (edited) Yup..our expensed will be upped. I feel a better solution is to get to the root of the problem...which is to stop potential arsonist from event starting the fire. Equipped all MSCP with CCTV...and I really mean CCTV...not just a sign w/o CCTV in sight (as seen in many MSCP). Edited October 8, 2008 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie October 8, 2008 Share October 8, 2008 In reality, i suppose all bros/sis will share the sentiment of installating CCTV in MCSP as a deterrent to stem out those vandalism/ accident -hit & run case which will be useful in claiming against the culprits at our expense If private condo carpark can be equipped i don't see the reason of why can't install in MSCP instead of installing ERP barriers in carpark at least will minimise it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hogster Neutral Newbie October 8, 2008 Share October 8, 2008 (edited) Funny why only bikes are affected? The entire floor only parked with bikes?? From the news it seems not a single car was in sight. Edited October 8, 2008 by Hogster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 8, 2008 Share October 8, 2008 Maintenance cost is required to installed the CCTV in HDB MSCP. So they will increase the parking fee and again driver will be the one paying for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgg687z Clutched October 8, 2008 Share October 8, 2008 what can we do to prevent this kind thing happen? CCTV? guard? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear October 8, 2008 Share October 8, 2008 Only bikes got it. It could be arson due to certain reason which we do not know yet. Rival? Gang? We do not know till the police mention. Still, pity the bike owners who are wrongfully involved in this fire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie October 8, 2008 Share October 8, 2008 If it is justifiable the driver will be willing to fork out the additional expenses Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear October 8, 2008 Share October 8, 2008 That particular section was a large bike only area - separated by the car lots by 2 walls and a large gap - thus the cars were not or little affected. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear October 8, 2008 Share October 8, 2008 Need to Install Fire Sprinkler Doubt that will happen...at least not in HDB MSCP....cos it is costly and the usual water wouldn't help in stopping fire that involves oil, etc... Actually - there are sprinklers at the MSCP - but i think could not cope with the size of the fire. Needed additional support from Fire brigade. In fact , I think the sprinklers also melted due to the fire!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie October 8, 2008 Share October 8, 2008 These culprits ought to be disturbing the peace. Dun understand the mentality Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear October 8, 2008 Share October 8, 2008 So 90s... bike kena burnt. but this time... these culprit big time... so many bikes.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear October 8, 2008 Author Share October 8, 2008 At my place Only can see Fire Detector ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...