Furrynadz 5th Gear March 8, 2009 Share March 8, 2009 Finally found a place that asked for $295 per pc for 18". I feel that's a reasonable going price. Anyway, for some reason, I find myself drawn towards Yoko AVS Sport.... dont backside itchy yokohama rubber harden very fast in local climate ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evertop Neutral Newbie March 8, 2009 Share March 8, 2009 $295 for 18 inch... ... sounds like a pretty good deal... .... anyway I heard for different size also from different countries. Is it true? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crius Neutral Newbie March 8, 2009 Share March 8, 2009 mind PM-ing where to get at that price too? :) my dad's car might need new tyres soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lootster Neutral Newbie March 8, 2009 Share March 8, 2009 Any idea whats the price each for 245/35/R19? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 8, 2009 Share March 8, 2009 See post #69 and #70. Just a few posts above your own posts. Should be around there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evertop Neutral Newbie March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 (edited) Call Vincent from Eng Hua to check lor... ... will PM you his number. Edited March 9, 2009 by Evertop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 I hate to promote that shop but jewel shop's price can be worth checking out.. if not, across the road.. for the Suntec Cinema, plus about $5 after getting the quote from the above 2 shop.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lootster Neutral Newbie March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 Thanks to all bro for your suggestion. Will go check it out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidcks 1st Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 anyone knows if it is available for this size 215/45 R17 ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 anyone knows if it is available for this size 215/45 R17 ??? http://www.goodyear.com.sg/f1asymmetric/sizeavailable.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 I hate to promote that shop but jewel shop's price can be worth checking out.. if not, across the road.. for the Suntec Cinema, plus about $5 after getting the quote from the above 2 shop.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shemmy Clutched March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 Weird. Was told that there's no 215/45/17 when i bought tyres last week. Apparently, there is according to the site. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 it shows that I do my homework well.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evertop Neutral Newbie March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 FR on the tire... ... Yesterday was my don't know how many days on the tires... ... but I think around a week liao... ... Heavy rain... ... no car... ... Ho say Liao!!! Floored the accelerator, great no wheel spin as mine is a rear wheel drive... ... took some corners, not too sharp though as rain really quite heavy... ... vision is poor. Swee, grip on wet is good!!! Arrived at Causeway point, slowed down and moved slowly as entering the multi storey car park. at barrier got this 2 huge humps and very wet... ... had to stop to read the cashcard then tried to move up but sianz... ... skidded(at this moment of time my rear wheels was exactly sticking to the hump)... ... maybe it is the hump(think it is metal). Quite dangerous I personally feel... ... maybe they should use other materials for the construction of the hump, the wheel spin at the rear could send car drifting to hit the side fender on the pillar if not careful... ... I believe all tires would face same problem when encountered at such a situation... ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Siewss 1st Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 FR on the tire... ... Yesterday was my don't know how many days on the tires... ... but I think around a week liao... ... Heavy rain... ... no car... ... Ho say Liao!!! Floored the accelerator, great no wheel spin as mine is a rear wheel drive... ... took some corners, not too sharp though as rain really quite heavy... ... vision is poor. Swee, grip on wet is good!!! Arrived at Causeway point, slowed down and moved slowly as entering the multi storey car park. at barrier got this 2 huge humps and very wet... ... had to stop to read the cashcard then tried to move up but sianz... ... skidded(at this moment of time my rear wheels was exactly sticking to the hump)... ... maybe it is the hump(think it is metal). Quite dangerous I personally feel... ... maybe they should use other materials for the construction of the hump, the wheel spin at the rear could send car drifting to hit the side fender on the pillar if not careful... ... I believe all tires would face same problem when encountered at such a situation... ... Sounds good. Your encounter at the curb is probably not unique to F1 Asym. Look forward to hearing more FR. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear March 10, 2009 Share March 10, 2009 not ur problem, dumb contractors use cheapo materials amk hub as bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evertop Neutral Newbie March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 Talking about HDB Hub really makes me boil... ... Went there one evening as I was going down the car park, heard a very loud screeching scratching sound from my under-carraidge. As I was in a hurry, never really check only managed to investigate there after. Went to the smoking zone near old chang kee and observe the entrance later and realised there is this big metal plate covering some contruction works on the slope which you can't see as you enter for low car... ... I heard this sound too when a merc and a subaru went over.Hmmm mmm what could have happened? Next day, went to my trusted workshop to jack up my car, true enough there is long scratch line cutting through the exhaust covers and clips holding it. No danger to require a change yet... ... went back to scene of the incident. the plate was still there. This time went closer and realised as cars go over it, one side will be lifted up due to the weight of car moving over it. Then for lower cars, there goes your perfect under-carraidge. Tried contacting the mangement and they said will refer to the contractors to contact me. When I was contacted, he proclaimed only I made the complain and no one else and ask me for evidence. True enough the plate has been removed the very next day I went there... ... no time to pursue also as it doesn't seem to lead anywhere as my tech also advice me no need to change lah. Just the cover only... ... Ok lor, I just blame it on my sway luck and lived with it till now... ... but these people are sometimes so inconsiderate lor... ... like going Off Topic soon... ... hehehehe... ... this thread was supposed to be for GY F1 Assy hor... ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NoVice Neutral Newbie March 12, 2009 Share March 12, 2009 Evertop, Good of you to take time and effort to highlight to the Management of HDB Hub and get the problem rectified. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...