Nice budget sports car!

Mercs

hey young man didnt u see an inverted commas "sports car"... this is just an example... or quote... doesnt really meant that those are actual sports car...

hey old man...i have to say...your example is not anyway close to a good wan...but whatever makes u feel better la....since u get so agitated over this thread till you cannot slp.....keep saying "before i close my eyes" for dunno how many times liao.

Supermanchiong95 @ Jul 13 2010, 01:27 AM)

Hi everyone,

since we are talking about budget "sports car"...

majority of the car lover here will know how good vios 1.5 (older version), getz 1.6 (3drs) are in terms of performance, 0-100km/h etc.

In addition these cars have been widely discussed in various forums. But my point here is to highlight one unsung hero... where almost

no one has ever discussed... Nissan Sunny 1.6.

Looking at the specs listed below... i can believe this "old looking car" is indeed fast... or i can say faster than almost all the sedan cars on road...

beating or i can say put to shame many of the more popular car such as the impreza 1.6, mitsubishi EX 1.5, mazda 3 1.6, altis 1.6 or any other cars you can named... well maybe not the civic 1.6.

SO drivers who think lowly of SUNNY or drivers who think too highly of their own car now is the time to wake up your idea...

pls feel free to prove me wrong...

Performance

Engine Capacity: 1597 cc

Engine Layout: Straight 4

Max Power: 110 Bhp / 6000 rpm

Max Torque: 148 Nm / 4000 rpm

Kerb Weight: 1100 kg

--------------------------------

1) You revived the old thread beginning with the comparison of sunny 'performance'??? as opposed to impreza 1.6, mitsubishi EX 1.5, mazda 3 1.6, altis 1.6 (see your own post above)

2) Subsequently, you talked about decals and/or badges on normal cars which are 'meant' for the original cars of actual performances

3) Gradually, you assume majority of those with such decals / badges on the normal cars often drive recklessly etc.. Have you come across the saying that when we ASSUME - we are actually making an 'ASS of U & ME'???

4) Eventually, after many members demolished your flawed posts, you 'upgraded your posts' by suggesting that vehicle owners who paste 'performance cars' decals / badges on their 'normal' vehicle should have mod their vehicles.

My question is: Have you now made up your mind as to which post is supposed to be your primary thread?? Just as you may be confused, many members here may be confused by your posts too, don't you think so? Otherwise, you should be putting on your 'thinking cap' and come to a decision regarding your primary thread.

You get annoyed when members disagree with your view and shot off your assumptions. You appear pleased when they do (even if it seems cynical).

If you read the point 1 - 4, I think you may (it's ok if you do not) agree that your postings are simply trying to justify your flawed posts which began with the comparison of performance between a normal sunny with that of other normal brands.

To me, this is akin to 'a lie leading to more lies' [rifle]

At the same time, I also wondered if you had actually 'raced' a sunny against those brands you mentioned and smoked them??

My take: I simply abhor drivers who drive recklessly and mindlessly without due consideration for other road users. Whether vehicle owners mod, decorate or do whatever or however they wish is never a concern to me and I believe; also to most road users.

Anyway, it's best to live and let live so that others can simply live [:p]

Good-night!

Edited by Neutralsg

in order to SHAME those fakers... i shall from now onwards post their car plates number or if possible post their pics of how they fixed the $30 brambos brake or with the STI badge on their impreza...

so beware shamless fakers !!!

You are the worst, whinge, weird damn moron shemale with your balls up inside your head and brain attached inside your as*hole.. :wub:

What is your problems with car stickers??? You must be KENA smoked badly by "sticker cars" is it???

Hello wanker..wakes up lah...around us is this beautiful world is waiting or us to live and enjoys.. [angel]

u forgot to add fake bentley on a sunny... here, let me refresh ur memory

He trying to cover the scratches on both sides of the emblem la.. [laugh]

Don't expose Superman's car k?

He trying to cover the scratches on both sides of the emblem la.. [laugh]

Don't expose Superman's car k?

hahaha.... i didn't meant to lah [laugh]

Supermanchiong95 @ Jul 13 2010, 01:27 AM)

Hi everyone,

majority of the car lover here will know how good vios 1.5 (older version), getz 1.6 (3drs) are in terms of performance, 0-100km/h etc.

In addition these cars have been widely discussed in various forums. But my point here is to highlight one unsung hero... where almost

Looking at the specs listed below... i can believe this "old looking car" is indeed fast... or i can say faster than almost all the sedan cars on road...

beating or i can say put to shame many of the more popular car such as the impreza 1.6, mitsubishi EX 1.5, mazda 3 1.6, altis 1.6 or any other cars you can named... well maybe not the civic 1.6.

SO drivers who think lowly of SUNNY or drivers who think too highly of their own car now is the time to wake up your idea...

Performance

--------------------------------

1) You revived the old thread beginning with the comparison of sunny 'performance'??? as opposed to impreza 1.6, mitsubishi EX 1.5, mazda 3 1.6, altis 1.6 (see your own post above)

2) Subsequently, you talked about decals and/or badges on normal cars which are 'meant' for the original cars of actual performances

3) Gradually, you assume majority of those with such decals / badges on the normal cars often drive recklessly etc.. Have you come across the saying that when we ASSUME - we are actually making an 'ASS of U & ME'???

4) Eventually, after many members demolished your flawed posts, you 'upgraded your posts' by suggesting that vehicle owners who paste 'performance cars' decals / badges on their 'normal' vehicle should have mod their vehicles.

My question is: Have you now made up your mind as to which post is supposed to be your primary thread?? Just as you may be confused, many members here may be confused by your posts too, don't you think so? Otherwise, you should be putting on your 'thinking cap' and come to a decision regarding your primary thread.

You get annoyed when members disagree with your view and shot off your assumptions. You appear pleased when they do (even if it seems cynical).

If you read the point 1 - 4, I think you may (it's ok if you do not) agree that your postings are simply trying to justify your flawed posts which began with the comparison of performance between a normal sunny with that of other normal brands.

To me, this is akin to 'a lie leading to more lies' [rifle]

At the same time, I also wondered if you had actually 'raced' a sunny against those brands you mentioned and smoked them??

My take: I simply abhor drivers who drive recklessly and mindlessly without due consideration for other road users. Whether vehicle owners mod, decorate or do whatever or however they wish is never a concern to me and I believe; also to most road users.

Anyway, it's best to live and let live so that others can simply live [:p]

Good-night!

Good post. Agree with your views by large. [thumbsup]

hey old man...i have to say...your example is not anyway close to a good wan...but whatever makes u feel better la....since u get so agitated over this thread till you cannot slp.....keep saying "before i close my eyes" for dunno how many times liao.

maybe he close eyes permanently...i hope

wow you guys very free to entertain a clown wor.. [laugh]

now quiet cos IMH having their daily treatment...he shud be back at 3

stop being a faker and think ur Sunny is a sports car!! sports car mind you!! Sunny is a sports car??

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

oh btw .. STOP faking. WHAT ARE U THINKING when u use "superman" as part of ur nick? U R your own ULTIMATE FAKER!

Hi everyone,

Performance

I think yours is a case of inferiority complex.

If you do drive a car with more than adequate capability (like I do ... >200 BHP and >300 Nm torque - while this is true, this is not meant to be a boast, but its meant to rub it in on you), I couldn't care less if a Maz3, or MitEX, or a Sunny overtakes me, or beat me at the lights. Because I know that when I want to, I could kill the bugger, no matter how many stickers he has pasted on his car, or if he has an exhaust equivalent to a Milo tin-can diameter.

The problem is, you are driving a car that is probably challenged on the power stakes (may or may not be a Sunny ... but I couldn't really care less) and when such cars beat you to it on the road, you feel frustrated and angry.

Often times, you may floor your accelerator, but you car does not react at all ... you only hear your puny engine whining, but there is no go at all. So you are actually no better than those stickered cars who try to chiong you. Sometimes, they even beat you to it.

So you come here to rant and degrade these car owners.

How lame can you be?

Grow up.

Get a real sports car.

A Getz (as you mentioned in your initial post) is not even anywhere near a sports car. You make me wanna cry, or laugh ...

I think yours is a case of inferiority complex.

If you do drive a car with more than adequate capability (like I do ... >200 BHP and >300 Nm torque - while this is true, this is not meant to be a boast, but its meant to rub it in on you), I couldn't care less if a Maz3, or MitEX, or a Sunny overtakes me, or beat me at the lights. Because I know that when I want to, I could kill the bugger, no matter how many stickers he has pasted on his car, or if he has an exhaust equivalent to a Milo tin-can diameter.

The problem is, you are driving a car that is probably challenged on the power stakes (may or may not be a Sunny ... but I couldn't really care less) and when such cars beat you to it on the road, you feel frustrated and angry.

Often times, you may floor your accelerator, but you car does not react at all ... you only hear your puny engine whining, but there is no go at all. So you are actually no better than those stickered cars who try to chiong you. Sometimes, they even beat you to it.

So you come here to rant and degrade these car owners.

How lame can you be?

Grow up.

Get a real sports car.

A Getz (as you mentioned in your initial post) is not even anywhere near a sports car. You make me wanna cry, or laugh ...

from his profile, he is driving a honda

manz, i need to sell my ride.... [bigcry]

hahaha.. no need lah. Who knows he bluff one leh? For all u know, he could be a faker too? [rolleyes]

Maybe he driving some Potong.....Thhinks he driving Mitsu.....

ahaha [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]