Where to find cheap Satay/Otah (Uncooked)?

Dualie

As per title...

Going to organise a BBQ next month, trying to source for cheap lobang for satay/otah...

So far the cheapest I can find online is CitySatay...

Satay : $15/50pc

Otah : 30c/pc

Anyone can recommend cheaper than this?

At Jalan Kayu, there is a shop selling Otah (along the famous prata). I bought some for my last BBQ, most of my friends agree its very tasty. However, not cheaper than your source.

Otah

Uncooked 35 cents/ pc

cooked 40 cents/ pc

Btw, I like city satay!

For satay u can look for malay stalls in beach rd hawker centre. Got one I always patronise and has appear in makan sutra b4, they also cater for ppl who wants satay for bbq. Can't remember the stall name as I always enter down the hawker from the stairway nearest from the community centre's carpark.

That's my fav satay stall cos others got brand or famous one also no fight. Best tasting and chunky.

beach rd hawker,,which store..ther 2 or 3 stores..which facing? centre or facing thecar parK ?

the last i go for the tulan feasta, the store i try ..not so good

There is a shop at Lor Realty Park.

I think called Hougang satay or otah.

They have many car/van which number plate is "35".

or you can try the coffeeshop located at Geyland Lorong 29.

Thanks.

Edited by Mcf777

For otah, i prefer jalan kayu one as mentioned by one of the bro here.

Satay, i prefer to go bedok south blk 85 food ctr. Second roll, chinese stall, beside e "famous" otah stall. But dun get e "famous" otah from that stall if you go on peak hours.

E boss STUCK UP man. will scold you got no patient.

Edited by Slowwalker

do a search in yellowpages.

kwong satay @ bukit batok enterprise centre

soon lee heng satay @ blk 15 woodlands loop. tel. 67595968

satay @ 25cts each.