Lancer CS3/EX Owners...Please Check in Part X

Mivec9

lol...neva ever am i going back there...and the worst thing..the traffic there is a killer....so dam hard to find a CP there...wa lau...waste time sia...

My mum will nag i waste money.. [lipsrsealed]

lol.. my parents have been saying me also.

"Whole day keep wasting money on a car that's going to scrap already.. lousy old car.. etc.

Keep breaking down n need to tow, spoil this and that.. etc."

Then i tell them that if they sit inside they will understand,

but so far they nv sit inside before (except my mum only once and last), coz can't stand car w/o aircon [laugh]

omg.. You traded in a CF strut bar for no brand one? [:/]

Actually I think strut bars all the same ba..

Though I like the pic you posted, really nice angle and focusing. And the colour as well [thumbsup]

hahaha... itchy hands loh [:|][:p]

thks thks, its taken wif a 50mm prime wif f1.8, tat's why the bkgnd can be out of focus... no skill needed... kekeke [laugh]

forgive me..but i am a noob at camera.. haha.. does this mean u used a DSLR? if yes, which one? haha...

speaking of DSLR.. which brand is the best in your opinion? Canon?

hahaha.. yah... i was using canon eos400D, the older DSLR model for beginners, i think the latest one is 450D, heard tat its 12 MPixels [shocked][thumbsup]

DSLR har... hmm... some likes canon, others like nikon, its really up to u [;)]

ive got a sifu who's even using olympics! [thumbsup]

Mayb not used to it ba. True is easy to clean & maintain. [nod]

Sis, yr LED cabin & boot lights did at where & how much? thanks

i did it wif a freelancer who adveritises at SLC, at bukit panjang, paid abt 40+ only [;)][thumbsup]

If u don't want yr mum to see, then u can consider stuff that are not so obvious like engine swop, add turbo, oil cooler etc. [lipsrsealed] Just joking. [laugh]

Enjoy your new ride first. Then u see whether u like to consider stuff like adding soft toys eg. pooh bear or sesame street big bird as your permanent passengers...

My wife has a small toy in my left dashboard.

yap yap [nod]

say hi to my Lumpy~~ [inlove]

Edited by Cloudywind

lol...neva ever am i going back there...and the worst thing..the traffic there is a killer....so dam hard to find a CP there...wa lau...waste time sia...

Acherly u can ram yr car up to their workshop wan. The empty slots in front of the workshop. But coming out (reversing) is a challenge. [sweatdrop]

Edited by feel

pockets ain't deep..well see how it goes lor!!!

Start saving now. At least get your filter done. You going back your SS filter [sly] or revert back to stock? [sweatdrop]

Cloudy, u not upgrading ICE? what's your next mod?

Your upgrading always never fail to amaze us! [thumbsup][sunny] U even have Unichip [nod]

now no $ liao lah... hahahaha... [laugh]

Save now. Join me in Dec. We go Nelson there do LEDs. [sly]

My mum will nag i waste money.. lipsrsealed.gif

lol.. my parents have been saying me also.

"Whole day keep wasting money on a car that's going to scrap already.. lousy old car.. etc.

Keep breaking down n need to tow, spoil this and that.. etc."

Then i tell them that if they sit inside they will understand,

but so far they nv sit inside before (except my mum only once and last), coz can't stand car w/o aircon laugh.gif

how did she feel about the forced induction?laugh.gif

ohhh...fri reserve for yur own CO huh???

lol...well mivec9 busy packing for his HK trip already la... [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

No lah. Friday I got church commitments. So tentatively all my Fridays are booked except 1st Friday of the month.

Ask ah Sam go HK buy car stuff. But come back too much stuff need to pay extra tax. That includes excess baggage charges like waistline and tummy expansion. [lipsrsealed][hur][laugh][smash]

If u don't want yr mum to see, then u can consider stuff that are not so obvious like engine swop, add turbo, oil cooler etc. [lipsrsealed] Just joking. [laugh]

Enjoy your new ride first. Then u see whether u like to consider stuff like adding soft toys eg. pooh bear or sesame street big bird as your permanent passengers...

yap yap [nod]

That is so cute. [inlove]

Mayb not used to it ba. True is easy to clean & maintain. [nod]

Sis, yr LED cabin & boot lights did at where & how much? thanks

i did it wif a freelancer who adveritises at SLC, at bukit panjang, paid abt 40+ only [;)][thumbsup]

Daniel Best or Rockoil666?

so far neva try any servicing ard there...coz i go back to my trusty old mech at taman jurong there...but he's retiring...so i'm now hunting for workshops to do...and of course i knoe i wun get the prices same as wad i get from my mech...

so far got 2 in mind la...one is same as sis cloudy...CLH. the other one is at sin ming..mazda auth service center..city auto...tat one i've check the prices with them...the go base on mileage..for my car...a general servicing cost $400 odd [knife][knife]

Next time can go CLH together lepak for us west siders [grouphug]

yap yap [nod]

SO CUTE!! [thumbsup] I wanna add a grey doggy bolster to my car tomorrow, an ex colleague gave me last time when we were shopping [laugh]