Lancer CS3/EX Owners...Please Check in Part X

Mivec9

i believe a new3 paintwork will turn this celica to nice old babe. main thing check engine and any signs of white smoke, leaky oil.

omg.. You traded in a CF strut bar for no brand one? [:/]

Actually I think strut bars all the same ba..

Though I like the pic you posted, really nice angle and focusing. And the colour as well [thumbsup]

she is into pic taking, so that's why i need learn from her.

anyway, think mine also brandless strut bar too. [:p]

Bride Stradia is my favourite.

hope i can get myself one pair.inlove.gif

heard gary84 got a set right when we were at photoshoot. [inlove]

ur pockets very deep also!

I wish for a Vios3 inlove.gif

Just driver seat will do.

how much will this cost? looks very good. i kw the new cerato variant has bride seats too.

I don't think its a turbo... 2.0L NA.

ooh, but so far this old MR2 is quite rare, the SW20 have quite alot.

This one is a 1.6L right? its using the same engine as the AE86.. the 4AGE?

lolx.. I think paint job easily cost 2k+ to even 5k+? more than the value of the car [laugh]

think if buy also just drive for fun. Its ard 3.8k, maybe can get down to 3.5k..

Cool... she uses a dSLR camera?

Yeah, that blue strut bar looks like yours i think. haha, anw strut bar is all the same.

oh, i just saw a pic i took at the car show last time of the pricing.

Last year, it was going for 2.2k brand new from ST Powered. [shocked]

That one looks kinda fake i think? or is a cheaper one.. can't remember how it looks like.

Or it is like the OEM kind of seats, like how Recaro makes for the Ignis Sport.

the reverse gear thingy u need to install a module...cost about $150....den as for the retract function..u gotta see yur mirror got motor inside anot...if have den maybe can link to alarm...if dun have..i tink gotta change the whole side mirror tat comes with motor one..
Yea I read about it in car magazines while at work [lipsrsealed]

Can convert back like that? like a 2yr discount [laugh]

Actually i just converted my 2b to local licence today coz here don't have class restrictions

thought of getting a gixxer or CBR, or car, still deciding..

Yup, i wanna try the super4 also. Last time on that cb150(?), always envy those on super 4s.

next time in a few yrs, can go on bikey meetup with you also [;)]

If yours was a 2 stroke, then its Nsr150. Else it'll be Cbr150. Nothing very very special about Super 4. Used to ride one, I'd say its a good all rounder bike in SG. You might want to consider litre bikes over at your side because mostly you need the "umph" for the long straights there [bounce2]

Might be able to convert, have to check with the driving centre though.

btw, any comments on this car?

1989 TOYOTA CELICA ST162 ST..... abit too old. but quite cheap.

Plus i like the poppy lights tongue.gif

maybe this is the kinda celica my dad used to own and keep saying that he should have not sold it and kept it for me [laugh], I do like the lights [thumbsup]

Should b able to tahan. [laugh]

Does any bro or sis know how much to do foglight?

thanks

Where u want to get your foglights? Buy from someone selling or go to shop.

If go to shop, usually not the original one. I kena conned before. S$330 including installation.

Later, I bought a pair original ones at S$90 and re-install at S$30. [furious][bigcry]

[:(] tat's bad. but where to get the original? from C&C? then i dunno how to install leh.

From the lancer forums, sure got people sell. Be patient. Anyway, foglights are not really that appealing cos you won't be using it most of the time.

I only legally used it once during my 23 months with this ride due to hazy weather from Indonesia's forest fire. That is all.

Original foglights can be distinguished from fake ones as they have key holes next to the bulbs. Fake ones don't have.

Key holes? don't mind can take a picture? I'm a visual learner [:/]

Pic too big. Even with pic, not easy to explain. Guess shall show you guys during meetup.

summit front lower arm bar and ultraracing rear lower arm bar...

i bot $100 each fr a bro fr SLC, then the guys at CLH said not worth it... too ex for 2nd hand... sigh... [dead][:/]

Aiya, sis, buy already then used. Don't be bothered about what others say.

If u ask me, it is still okay so long as condition is reasonable.

yap [nod] condition is ok (er... anyway metal bars hard to get spoilt rite? hahaha...) and as a clean freak, i even washed and dried the bars before bringing over to CLH to install [:p][rolleyes]

erm... and tell u something silly... aft selling off my carbon fibre strut bar, i installed a new old at CLH... [sweatdrop] the engine bay suddenly looked too naked... [lipsrsealed]

no brand one la... made in taiwan, 100 bucks...

This is sometimes known as "being itchy". [laugh]

waaa...this car old sch sia...

this kind of car sure darn cheap rite?? 5k can get anot??

[nod]

Asking for 3.8k, but should be ok for 3.5k. Somemore now oz$ is about sg$, another 1k savings compared to last time the 1.3 rate [sly]

i mean the unker 4stroke bikes in the driving centre that we learnt the 2b on.. [laugh]

[nod][nod]

Its my dream to drive n ride along the coastal roads, the scenery and feeling should be [thumbsup]