Taciturn Neutral Newbie March 6, 2011 Share March 6, 2011 i prefer the Insignia design, both interior and exterior, also quite an easy car to drive, despite the size. but i am more inclined to performance, handling and power...n i think mondeo has it better. wish i'm richer, then don have to think too much...just get the M3 or at least the 325. Speaking of BMW,I am eagerly awaiting the new X3. The new 3 series should also be due soon.Knowing BMW,it should be a smaller version of the 5 series. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samshio 2nd Gear March 6, 2011 Author Share March 6, 2011 How much is the Insignia ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear March 6, 2011 Share March 6, 2011 very ex. abt 165k for basic version. Sports version I think another 10k more. Yes, I think design n interior wise Opel insignia is better (of coz subjective), but handling n power, Mondeo wins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear March 6, 2011 Share March 6, 2011 i prefer the Insignia design, both interior and exterior, also quite an easy car to drive, despite the size. but i am more inclined to performance, handling and power...n i think mondeo has it better. wish i'm richer, then don have to think too much...just get the M3 or at least the 325. there are 2nd hand 325 cheaper than the Mondeo.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeowww 2nd Gear March 7, 2011 Share March 7, 2011 there are 2nd hand 325 cheaper than the Mondeo.... ya..i know, but at least 2-3 years old Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear March 7, 2011 Share March 7, 2011 Did Ford improve the build quality of the new Mondeo? The previous model just didn't feel as well built as the S-Max. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear March 7, 2011 Share March 7, 2011 Been waiting for this car since COE is below 10k period. If only the COE is 50k less, I will place my booking straight aways. Wonder why they didnt bring in the 1.6T just like C5 and 508. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeowww 2nd Gear March 7, 2011 Share March 7, 2011 2.0T is good la...no harm having more horses lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged March 7, 2011 Share March 7, 2011 (edited) 2.0T is good la...no harm having more horses lor license can tio harm leh Mondeo mai harm? Edited March 7, 2011 by Eyke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear March 7, 2011 Share March 7, 2011 Been waiting for this car since COE is below 10k period. If only the COE is 50k less, I will place my booking straight aways. Wonder why they didnt bring in the 1.6T just like C5 and 508. That's for the market of the Focus to compete in. Notice that Citroen don't make the C4 sedan for markets other than China? And there's no 308 sedan I think. So it's only right for the C5 1.6T and 508 1.6T to come in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeowww 2nd Gear March 7, 2011 Share March 7, 2011 license can tio harm leh Mondeo mai harm? Power is nothing without Control ... I can handle this beast Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jetabout777 1st Gear March 7, 2011 Share March 7, 2011 That's for the market of the Focus to compete in. Notice that Citroen don't make the C4 sedan for markets other than China? And there's no 308 sedan I think. So it's only right for the C5 1.6T and 508 1.6T to come in. Cannot say like that.. Then why they manufacture 1.6T engine? Many cars also have overlapping engine capacities - just look at Big 3 conti brands. This is just a matter whether the distributor wants to bring it in or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jetabout777 1st Gear March 7, 2011 Share March 7, 2011 Yes, it is Titanium specs. same prcie for 4-dr and 5-dr. the 5dr looks sportier. volvo i have tried la...don prefer the handling n feel. but the power of this ecoboost, good choice for a car this size Have to agree with 5 door being sporty. Used to have a 4 door version but the side view was always a let down. I think the Mondeo Estate is one of the best looking estates around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear March 7, 2011 Share March 7, 2011 Cannot say like that.. Then why they manufacture 1.6T engine? Many cars also have overlapping engine capacities - just look at Big 3 conti brands. This is just a matter whether the distributor wants to bring it in or not. Ya, that is why honda even though has Accord but still with 2L civic available. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tipo33 Neutral Newbie March 7, 2011 Share March 7, 2011 the build quality its about the same as smax!not too bad but i wouldnt say its premium!guess better than average is the correct term .i test it today and i must say its a big improvement over the 2.3l!!!!.good car overall!a bit pricey now as coe is 62k!wat to do! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear March 7, 2011 Share March 7, 2011 the build quality its about the same as smax!not too bad but i wouldnt say its premium!guess better than average is the correct term .i test it today and i must say its a big improvement over the 2.3l!!!!.good car overall!a bit pricey now as coe is 62k!wat to do! Any comment on how is it Ecoboost Mondeo fair with the TSI? e.g. Passat and Superb? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Notsogoodman 4th Gear March 7, 2011 Share March 7, 2011 Have to agree with 5 door being sporty. Used to have a 4 door version but the side view was always a let down. I think the Mondeo Estate is one of the best looking estates around. i love estates, but sadly no market in our country Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear March 8, 2011 Share March 8, 2011 the build quality its about the same as smax!not too bad but i wouldnt say its premium!guess better than average is the correct term .i test it today and i must say its a big improvement over the 2.3l!!!!.good car overall!a bit pricey now as coe is 62k!wat to do! That's good! The pre-facelift Mondeo just gave me the feeling, the Mondeo was a segment/ product under the S-Max. The interior just didn't impart a conti feeling to me. But I guess the rear headroom and shoulder-room is still the same as the pre-facelift model then? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...