Hilander4650 Neutral Newbie October 30, 2008 Share October 30, 2008 As above who will win the EPL for 2008/09 season? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear October 30, 2008 Share October 30, 2008 Are you making fun of Spurs?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichiyen Clutched October 30, 2008 Share October 30, 2008 IMHO Hull City..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 Who will win EPL 2008/09? Why? Arsenal, Chelsea and Man U of course!! Arsenal, Chelsea and Man U . . . . . . help! where's the medic? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 (edited) Tottenham lead the table from the other end Edited October 31, 2008 by Kingcopa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 U post this thread too early liao lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 Liverpool are very realistic challengers and I think they will be neck to neck with Chelsea and Man U but feel Chelsea could pip them to the title by 1 or 2 points towards the end...I personally feel Pool might have peaked too early... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dc5r Neutral Newbie October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 If Pool can beat Tottenham at White Hart Lane this sunday then they are really Title challenger this season. This is the worst time meeting Spurs as Harry Redknapp are a proven manager. The fight back at Emirates and scoring 4 goals away shows their character. If Pool can get a win from White Hart Lane this sunday then they are proven challenger for this season. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 even if they beat Tottenham this weekend, it is still too early. They still have meeting with Man U at OT, Chelski at Antfield n home n away against Arsenal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfpoon Clutched October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 IMHO Hull City..... the heart wishes for Hull... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 I think ending Chelsea's formidable 4yr 8 month unbeaten homeground run already proves they have the credentials. One game of cos doesn't mean anything, but from the way they played so far these season, I have to say this Pool team have finally got the spirit and tenacity to match the big two. Its just tat when you played so magnificently early in the season, can you keep it up so well all the way til the end? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 after Xmas....the race will be clear.... dun forget Manu got additional mickey mouse cup to play next month... think they would be tired.... luckily they played more of the away games first... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 but dun forget that when Arsenal's unbeaten record was broken...they have since find it difficult to maintain that standard.... once the voodoo is broken, the belief from visiting teams will be increase... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 (edited) Chelsea doesn't always rely on their home record...look at the way they swept teams on their travels...they won all away games these season and by convincing margins too..and dun forget they have major injury worries..once the players comes back, they will be far more difficult to beat...I feel Arsenal and Chelsea are two very different teams and can't really base on what happened to Ars to judge the same thing might happen to Chelsea..The way they came back to dispose of Hull city after last sun defeat shows their morale is still intact..I remember Arsenal slumped straight after Man U ended their run and nvr recovered..Partly Ars also have problem keeping their players.. Edited October 31, 2008 by Damienic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 yup all teams r different...but remember that OT was also an unbeatable ground but since that voodoo has been broken it has not been perfect since then..... anyway to win the league...a team cannot have more then 5 losses... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzz Neutral Newbie October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 I don't know who will win but it will not be Arsenal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 And definitely not Spurs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear October 31, 2008 Share October 31, 2008 I think ending Chelsea's formidable 4yr 8 month unbeaten homeground run already proves they have the credentials. One game of cos doesn't mean anything, but from the way they played so far these season, I have to say this Pool team have finally got the spirit and tenacity to match the big two. Its just tat when you played so magnificently early in the season, can you keep it up so well all the way til the end? Pool has to maintain that form of beating the smaller teams as well as winning the big ones. The credentials of an EPL champion include that of off-form or playing very badly against teams but still fork out a 1-0 or 2-1 victory or narrow win. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...