Malaysia White Cards

Patkuah

But filling up the card everytime... difficult la bro..

Filled up the card before hand lo. If you are those who wld go to msia at least 2 times per mth, and if you have collected some whitecard at home, if you have nothing to do at hm, u just filled up the whitecard and put it one side. When you want to go msia, just grab and go. :D

Bro, maybe just bad luck lah... Should be 4 times a month, they will do it. Mine, the officer just checked past one month only, then never say anything much and go in the office to do for me. I just talked to him nicely lah... He also seems to be a nice chap. Then when collection time, he also gave me in a nice manner and reminded me to renew before expiry.. [cool]

Bro , the criteria is one month.. Yeah la... Maybe luck was not on my side on that day.. haha.. BTW , I wanna ask , how to enter the JB Sentral MSCP? I usually park outside the KTM station..

Filled up the card before hand lo. If you are those who wld go to msia at least 2 times per mth, and if you have collected some whitecard at home, if you have nothing to do at hm, u just filled up the whitecard and put it one side. When you want to go msia, just grab and go. :D

Hmmm.. Will consider.. [laugh][:p][:p]

i thought singapore and malaysia scrapped the white card system already? just passport enough le

their rule always change. They can publized in media even b4 they finalized their decision.

i rem last yr when they wanted to scrap off the white card. This week say no need, out in their news, next week say need, 2 weeks later say no need again, then finally say need again after a month. :wacko:

Bro , the criteria is one month.. Yeah la... Maybe luck was not on my side on that day.. haha.. BTW , I wanna ask , how to enter the JB Sentral MSCP? I usually park outside the KTM station..

Alamak. Sorry lah bro. I really never park there before. Normally I park at Plaza Kotaraya. Like to go to the foodcourt there. If need to go City Square, just 5 mins walk. Exercise a bit. [laugh]

Must leave the date blank. [laugh]

their rule always change. They can publized in media even b4 they finalized their decision.

i rem last yr when they wanted to scrap off the white card. This week say no need, out in their news, next week say need, 2 weeks later say no need again, then finally say need again after a month. :wacko:

Not surprising at all bro. Most hilarious is that they can come up with an excuse "no stock" and waive your through. [laugh]

Alamak. Sorry lah bro. I really never park there before. Normally I park at Plaza Kotaraya. Like to go to the foodcourt there. If need to go City Square, just 5 mins walk. Exercise a bit. [laugh]

Oh.. That means outside the Pan Pacific hotel? the open air cp?

Bro , a frank question here. The Criteria for MACS is 1 month enter 4 times right?

haha yep I think so, but no problem for me coz I go in more than 4 times a month. [rolleyes]

Using the 4 columns old version still better than if u r using the old big whitecard version! [laugh] if u r using the small white card version, whether it is 3 columns or 4 columns also ok. If cannot get whitecard from the msia custom, can always go to msia tourism board and take some whitecard. [:)]

I don't really think applying MACS is useful, unless you go to msia almost everyday per mth. Even you go to msia 4-5 times per mth also can use the whitecard, no need MACS.

yeah, but dun tink my passport can last me for 5 yrs. Only 7 months passed and I am on my page 20 liao of 64 pages. [laugh]

If u take the bus... reach Msian side take the escalator, turn right immediately (straight ahead will be Malaysian immigration) . The Macs is there.....

If drive, park @ JB Sentral Go 3rd floor where it is link to Malaysian immigration. U need to chance Security pass, so u can take a short cut to Macs office.

Advisable to go in the morning...

Where is the exact location to apply MACS??

Actually , why do we need to fill in the white card? Are they gonna read it?

I usually write in my ugliest handwriting.. ^^

Ugliest handwriting? Better not, cause heard before some custom officer will make things difficult for you if the handwriting on your whitecard is not clear. [rolleyes]

MACS solve the problem of begging for white cards and straining your eyes to fill them up with the mini columns. Its really a boon for those who drives alone intending to drop in ti JB. The immigration will just touch and go your passport with MACS. No worries about them not stamping your passport and so on and so forth. Help to make clearance faster as well.

Edited by Carnut

Actually , why do we need to fill in the white card? Are they gonna read it?

I usually write in my ugliest handwriting.. ^^

Why? It would probably take more effort to write ugly than write normally.