Malaysia White Cards

Patkuah

Both time I handed the passport over with the MACS sticker shown. Go in, the officer took 1 sec. Go out, the officer took 3 secs. 3 secs maybe enuff to verify photo but 1 sec? If that is what you are asking. :D

Yes, something like that. Thanks. [:)]

What if those who take flight into Malaysia? Got no more white cards & they got to apply for MACS too? This is ridiculous.

That one dun worry lah....airline usually stock up on immigration cards...

Another bro replied in last week forum that MAc can be applied in JB shopping mall, check tis http://www.macs.my/default/index.php/en/me

All counters will be operating during office hours, 9am to 5pm from 15 Nov onwards . . .

Finally they had confirmed the extension from 15 Nov onwards...now till 15 Dec. That's good news for many bros here intending to do it during the school holidays, which starts only this Sat.

Thanks for the info. [:)]

Edited by TVT

1 question, normally, passport will be stamped for 30 days entry. If using MACS,

then how do they control your stay period ?

Good question. I have no answer for it too.

They didn't even know when I enter their country. [:/]

Good question. I have no answer for it too.

They didn't even know when I enter their country. [:/]

According to the Malaysian Immigration (read from their website), the sticker attached to the MACS holders' passport is embedded with a RFID chip. The chip stores personal information of the passport’s holder. The chip is able to communicate with an RFID reader. So I believe they have installed RFID Reader in their Immigration Booth and probably the RFID Reader is linked to their immigration clearance system. As RFID reader is able to read information on RFID chip from certain range, there is therefore no need for the officer to scan your passport. The moment you hand over your passport to the Immigration officer, your particulars had been capture by the RFID reader in the booth, so they actually have records of your entry entry and exit.

Edited by Civic2000

According to the Malaysian Immigration (read from their website), the sticker attached to the MACS holders' passport is embedded with a RFID chip. The chip stores personal information of the passport

No need MACS. As long as your passport is RFID, they will have all your information on the screen. The technology is already there for a while, most countries just make you write the immigration card to make sure what you write is consistent with what's in the chip. If you're unsure of your own particulars, it raises an alarm for the immigration officers.

According to the Malaysian Immigration (read from their website), the sticker attached to the MACS holders' passport is embedded with a RFID chip. The chip stores personal information of the passport

Really so advanced? [laugh]

I thought still need to put the MACS sticker near a device.

Malaysia boleh!

The HDB Parking Attendance are using RFID Reader to check on cars with Season Parking RFID transponders.

boleh land really boleh....happy happy then tell u no need to fill white card, not happy then

can ask u to scan fingers ..... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

only scared happy happy ask you to go do nude squat..... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

How's the situation now? White cards still 'out-of-stock'?

Any bros recently went in care to update?

Guys, recently, I just renew my passport, after that when I enter Malaysia with this new passport for the first time, I was request to scan my finger again.

Confirm as I just went in last Saturday, no white card required.

How's the situation now? White cards still 'out-of-stock'?

Any bros recently went in care to update?

I went in last Sunday. Still out of stock. They still allow me to go in without white card.

Lucky no nude squats :D

I hope they abolish this white card thingy.

I went in last Sunday. Still out of stock. They still allow me to go in without white card.

Lucky no nude squats :D

I hope they abolish this white card thingy.

every country need some form of evident for entry, they just co*k up in their administration <_<

i went in two weeks ago with the white card i have left with me, they still keep it if you have one.

Guys, recently, I just renew my passport, after that when I enter Malaysia with this new passport for the first time, I was request to scan my finger again.

Confirm as I just went in last Saturday, no white card required.

Only you been asked to scan fingers, or everyone else? All counters required scan fingers too?

I was told to scan fingers during my trip to JB in Jun this year. But I found out only my counter does it. The other counters didn't bother, so their queue clear faster.