Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 Did you open up to see what's inside? It may be a surprise gift. Loti buah jam? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverinespawn Clutched January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 I already had goosebumps thinking what lies beneath! I took a stick n poke it away! The fella or whoever it is is littering on a daily basis... It fell on your property but by poking it with a stick you are littering! worse... throwing things down from a HDB... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 So smart of you. But threw eggs is okay as far as my experiences are concerned. Opposite my previous residence, an old block in Yishun, there were 2 occasions police were called in. Apparently, there was this unit that threw down a bicycle and then separately on another fine day, a fridge was flung out. hope they don't throw a person down next Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 It fell on your property but by poking it with a stick you are littering! worse... throwing things down from a HDB... ya ya.. HDB will take the flat away from them.. then got to downgrade and move to private Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 So smart of you. But threw eggs is okay as far as my experiences are concerned. Opposite my previous residence, an old block in Yishun, there were 2 occasions police were called in. Apparently, there was this unit that threw down a bicycle and then separately on another fine day, a fridge was flung out. wah lao eh. .. so hiong ah u mean from the same unit? never learn their lesson from the 1st time meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wadafish Neutral Newbie January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 It fell on your property but by poking it with a stick you are littering! worse... throwing things down from a HDB... Since u so nice, next time i ask u come help me clear ok... Dun expect me pick my neighbours rubbish n go door to door and ask, excuse me ahem is this your "leftover" ah? In the first place it was the neighbour upstairs god knows which floor littered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 My neighbour upstair, very often threw hairs, cigerette ashes/butts, into my unit. When I talked to them nicely, they said "No happy, next time stay upper floor". WTF. hello bro.. i'm the one who not happy (when staying at my parents' place) and picked the top most floor for my own flat. song song nobody throw down any crap like last time, drip water, ciggy butt, tissue, tampon etc... until one day, i got smoke in my house.. bugger downstair smoke ciggy at his window and blow the stuff upwards.. its all luck... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverinespawn Clutched January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 Since u so nice, next time i ask u come help me clear ok... Dun expect me pick my neighbours rubbish n go door to door and ask, excuse me ahem is this your "leftover" ah? In the first place it was the neighbour upstairs god knows which floor littered. The question here is what is in the "package" what if it were $10000 dollars? Would you have post in MCF? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wadafish Neutral Newbie January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 The question here is what is in the "package" what if it were $10000 dollars? Would you have post in MCF? So many what if...what if it landed on your window, would u take and open it n see? I wouldn't There's no free lunch in this world. Be realistic.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverinespawn Clutched January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 So many what if...what if it landed on your window, would u take and open it n see? I wouldn't There's no free lunch in this world. Be realistic.... Singapore Buddhist Lodge. The Kim Yan Road temple serves free vegetarian breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7am to 7pm. All are welcome regardless of their race or religion. In the queue one can find all sorts of people, from the homeless, unemployed, foreign students, foreign construction workers and of course some freeloaders who work nearby. The Central Sikh Temple. The temple in Jalan Bukit Merah provides free vegetarian Indian lunches every day. Nativity Church. This Catholic church at the end of Upper Serangoon Road provides free breakfast and lunch every day. Buddha Tooth Relic Temple. This Buddhist temple at South Bridge Road provides free meal from 12.30pm to 6.30pm every day. Thye Hua Kwan Moral Society. They have meal centres in Toa Payoh (Blk 31 #01-663 Lor 5), Telok Blangah (Blk 3, #01-504, Telok Blangah Crescent) and MacPherson (Blk 90, #01-103, Pipit Road). Sri Krisna Mandir. The Hindu religious group at No 9, Lor 29, Geylang. serves free vegetarian food from 11am to 10 pm daily. All are welcome. Care Corner Seniors Activities Centre. The Centre at Toa Payoh, Lor 7 Blk 5 #01-131 serves free breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea for senior citizens. (http://www.carecorner.org.sg) Free Hawker Meal Program. If you are a needy resident living in Tanglin-Cairnhill area, you can apply for help at the Tanjong Pagar GRC. The GRC, under the free Hawker meal Program provides $36 worth of meal vouchers every month to needy recipients for a year. You can exchange the $3 voucher for a free meal at selected food staff at some of the coffee shops in Bukit Merah View and Henderson Road. Sutha Restaurant. This restaurant at Cuff Road provides free breakfast from 7am to 9am on weekdays only. This is for stranded Indian workers in Singapore whose beds are the concrete walkways along Cuff Road. These distressed migrants are abandoned by their employees after their work injury or they are duped by the agents. To qualify for the free food, participants are asked to show a Special Pass (a govt-issued document, which means they do not have a work permit) or evidence that they are injured / have a case pending (a letter from a doctor/lawyer plus a work permit). It is funded by the Transient Workers Count Too (TWC2) together with One Singapore. Lamea Restaurant. The TWC2 provides free dinner for Bangladeshi at Lamea restaurant at Desker Road. (http://www.twc2.org.sg) A Catholic humanitarian group called the Archdiocesan Commission for the Pastoral Care of Migrants and Itinerant People or ACMI, feeds migrant workers three times a week at its premise in No 2, Highland Road. The site is beside the Church of the Immaculate heart of Mary (http://www.catholic.org.sg/acmi/soupkitchen.htm). YWCA. Their meals-on-wheels for Elderly distributes free lunches to needy, frail and homebound senior citizens in Banda Street, Bukit Merah View, Cantonment Road, Holland Road, Lengkok Bahru, and Mei Ling Street. Their Meals-on-wheels for Children program provides free dinner for children from Low-income families who are schooling in Zhangde Primary School, New Town Primary School, Queenstown Primary School, Gan Eng Seng Primary School and Beyong Social Services. For more information on the meals-on-wheels program, please contact Ms Celest Ling at 6223 1227. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wadafish Neutral Newbie January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 Singapore Buddhist Lodge. The Kim Yan Road temple serves free vegetarian breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7am to 7pm. Wow lol thank you! U really took me word for word. Thanks for the info, I take back my phrase Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear January 3, 2009 Share January 3, 2009 Steady... this is definitely a "must print" for the year.. last time print carpark charges list, then ERP listing, now got free meals.. Singapore Buddhist Lodge. The Kim Yan Road temple serves free vegetarian breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7am to 7pm. All are welcome regardless of their race or religion. In the queue one can find all sorts of people, from the homeless, unemployed, foreign students, foreign construction workers and of course some freeloaders who work nearby. The Central Sikh Temple. The temple in Jalan Bukit Merah provides free vegetarian Indian lunches every day. Nativity Church. This Catholic church at the end of Upper Serangoon Road provides free breakfast and lunch every day. Buddha Tooth Relic Temple. This Buddhist temple at South Bridge Road provides free meal from 12.30pm to 6.30pm every day. Thye Hua Kwan Moral Society. They have meal centres in Toa Payoh (Blk 31 #01-663 Lor 5), Telok Blangah (Blk 3, #01-504, Telok Blangah Crescent) and MacPherson (Blk 90, #01-103, Pipit Road). Sri Krisna Mandir. The Hindu religious group at No 9, Lor 29, Geylang. serves free vegetarian food from 11am to 10 pm daily. All are welcome. Care Corner Seniors Activities Centre. The Centre at Toa Payoh, Lor 7 Blk 5 #01-131 serves free breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea for senior citizens. (http://www.carecorner.org.sg) Free Hawker Meal Program. If you are a needy resident living in Tanglin-Cairnhill area, you can apply for help at the Tanjong Pagar GRC. The GRC, under the free Hawker meal Program provides $36 worth of meal vouchers every month to needy recipients for a year. You can exchange the $3 voucher for a free meal at selected food staff at some of the coffee shops in Bukit Merah View and Henderson Road. Sutha Restaurant. This restaurant at Cuff Road provides free breakfast from 7am to 9am on weekdays only. This is for stranded Indian workers in Singapore whose beds are the concrete walkways along Cuff Road. These distressed migrants are abandoned by their employees after their work injury or they are duped by the agents. To qualify for the free food, participants are asked to show a Special Pass (a govt-issued document, which means they do not have a work permit) or evidence that they are injured / have a case pending (a letter from a doctor/lawyer plus a work permit). It is funded by the Transient Workers Count Too (TWC2) together with One Singapore. Lamea Restaurant. The TWC2 provides free dinner for Bangladeshi at Lamea restaurant at Desker Road. (http://www.twc2.org.sg) A Catholic humanitarian group called the Archdiocesan Commission for the Pastoral Care of Migrants and Itinerant People or ACMI, feeds migrant workers three times a week at its premise in No 2, Highland Road. The site is beside the Church of the Immaculate heart of Mary (http://www.catholic.org.sg/acmi/soupkitchen.htm). YWCA. Their meals-on-wheels for Elderly distributes free lunches to needy, frail and homebound senior citizens in Banda Street, Bukit Merah View, Cantonment Road, Holland Road, Lengkok Bahru, and Mei Ling Street. Their Meals-on-wheels for Children program provides free dinner for children from Low-income families who are schooling in Zhangde Primary School, New Town Primary School, Queenstown Primary School, Gan Eng Seng Primary School and Beyong Social Services. For more information on the meals-on-wheels program, please contact Ms Celest Ling at 6223 1227. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 3, 2009 Share January 3, 2009 Wah, good ah! after washing window,hungry go down and have free meal. Got western and asian? Dunno got free parking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear January 3, 2009 Share January 3, 2009 you might as well pour 1 bucket of sxxt. since they are complainting anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 3, 2009 Share January 3, 2009 you might as well pour 1 bucket of sxxt. since they are complainting anyway. Wah, Lucky now adays don't have the 36 door truck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 3, 2009 Share January 3, 2009 hope they don't throw a person down next I think that was why the neighbours call in the police. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 3, 2009 Share January 3, 2009 wah lao eh. .. so hiong ah u mean from the same unit? never learn their lesson from the 1st time meh? We learnt from the rumour mongers and gossip queens that it was a complicated family and a lot of issues entangled in between the siblings and even went down to the spouses. Apparently money was an issue too and thus there are various small families staying in that unit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 18, 2010 Share November 18, 2010 Wah, good ah! after washing window,hungry go down and have free meal. Got western and asian? Dunno got free parking? Hmmmmm........dunno got chio bu waitress serve meals or not? If hv, sure everyday i go to a different place then after try all, go back to e 1st one n start all over again. SG got free meals. Wow im reallyshocked. Btw any of them n run by gharmen? Or gharmen still say there is no free lunch in SG? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...