I was deeply hurt

Hishercar

I look forward to my reservist every year leh.. this year my ICT kena CANCELLED!!! I was so darn sad man...

There are always idiots everywhere be it during NS, workplace, or school. This is life and just too bad that it is easier in the forces as the ranks dictates everything... Last time my PC during my cadet days also darn cannot make it.. we keep saying that ppl like him can only survive in army.. go private sector, sure boh gan one..

For me.. im too soft hearted.. After commissioned, only punishment i dished out before is to drop a section 20 pushups.. that is the only instance.. after that no more liao...

The NS Hotline is that powerful.

It is because all reports (big or small) will be submitted to the top guy.... and I mean top guy who will read every single one..... and the case will be follow up.... so if they don't do anything, they will be call back to "HQ" and kena left right centre front behind.... nowaday veri good one..... and yes, it is there for a pupose, don't misuse it.... [rifle]

In the old days they don't really care sxxt who die.... but nowadays, all of our boys are highly educated... no more the "True" hokkien soldier.... so I believe if the fella talk to the sergeant, he will apologise (though you cannot totally blame him because he did not know)...........

Of course you got balls of steel, then tell the 3 stride if your grandma can do better, ask her come and do lor.... [hur].... and you can kiss your bookout goodbye for a long long time....

there are 2 tricks to not get called back for reservist

1. dont be an officer

2. make sure your civilian salary is Superscale standard

hahahaha

Point 2 is worth as much as Point 1... if you are an officer, you can forget about Point 2, no matter how much you are paid...

wink.gif

Actually I suspect Point 2 is only valid if you are non-combat and really really has nothing to do and really really high salary.

Why skip reservist? I like to go leh... when not in field, no need to think so much after 5pm and worry about politics and fighting fire laugh.gif. When not in-field, free lunch somemore. thumbsup.gif

Edited by Mojoe

i remembered a case where by the sargent major tekan the LCP(or private) jialat jialat...

during one of the life firing exercise, the guy shot the sargent at the tample and later shot himself...

i remember the unspoken rule is however hard you f people, you never make any references to parents. also, during range, never f anyone [laugh]

i agree with u completely because it really tasteless to do it

YEs perhaps an urban legend but then again......

Gross annual about $800k reported only $80k...So many of such people around.

If SAF really call back a bloody LCP and pay him $80k per mth salary, they are definitely better off getting professional soldiers any fool can figure that out.

bloody hell, better stop wasting our money!

Regarding your last sentence, heh heh heh. My salary is $2500 per mth as everyone knows

if he done that

the world would end very fast for him

I believe you dont realise that during my ns time there was no government

you imaging the sargent bring us to his room to look at porn mag

we were so bored

we were made to lie on constatinal wires so many holes in our body when we drink water it leaks out from our wound

etc

You're probably right.

Plse dont take my post too seriously.....haha

I also look forward to reservist, much less stress than working at bloody foodcourt.

When I recall back I actually kinda enjoy my NS life, training is tough but at the end of the day alot of us survived to tell the stories to our children and some even to their grandchildren. NS now a days seems so relax, having meals serve to you by caterer some units even have air condition rooms and our youth still cry father cry mother when doing NS , they should ask how their father and uncles went thru the 2 1/2 years of NS. IMO those who do well or relative good during NS do better in their career.

My coy mate keng until chut chap, went to another department within same camp though (vocation remained)... Howver real life, do very well... Driving 5 series now [sweatdrop]

But my camp itself cultivates strong mental power..

yeah, i think we are from the same time.

as Recruits, we looked like idiots, wearing the stupid badly cut PT shorts and green t shirts with Bata black shoes. wonder which designer SAF uses, [thumbsdown] hah

Everywhere we go , we take 3 tonner starting first day from CMPB.

nowadays air con bus, NB shoes, catered food etc... good life

well, this is NS lah....

i got another story.

a friend of mine, a very goodie boy, strong christian bkgrd, never swear at all, no vuglar words at all from him

the corporal knows abt this, and purposely takan him.... corporals even make him stand on the higher ground, in front of the platoon and make him swear all the vuglarities u can think of, every night.... mother/father all come out....

my friend was obviously so hurt and upset, but he take all in.... he's cool. no need to take it so hard.

this is obviously long long time ago, when recruits wear bata black shoes. Now, all welfare liao...

my opinion on NS is that,

we must all go in with an open mind and be ready to expect anything thrown at us.

i'm fortunately enough to be in the recent batch ( early 2000s) where is more civilised and i cant imagine what the older generation went thru ( ie barb wire beehoon and all sorts of physical tekkan)

but verbal abuse? come on..... u scold me up side down in side out, i just yes sir yes sir.. ok sir yes sir..

then after that, just forget all abt it. if u take it to heart, u will go mad very soon.

i rather u scold me jiat lat jiat lat rather than physically tekkan me( change parade and defaulter parade)

taking away stupid physical punishments that will hurt u is a good thing. but i feel, some things should remain in the military ( ie harsh language). heheh..

as for the " pay scale thing" to avoid ICT,

i was the AS1 for a brigade ( basically when u get the old school SAF 100, my name is on it, maybe some of u kena charge by me b4 for not takin IPPT! hahaha)

from what i know, i had some very rich NSmen under me,

one of them was one of the Shaw brothers son or something, and he still got called back,

so i dunno how true this payscale thingy is.

my 2 cents worth guys :)