Roborovskii 4th Gear December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 Seems like all of your problems are people based. To be honest, your problems seem too trivial to be equated to the phrase - "my life really sucks". People problems shouldn't be bugging you to this extent. Stop being emo. Take a step back and look at the recent happenings around you and in the world, and the incoming economic, political and social tsunami that is coming 2009. There are many others whose lives really suck, and compared to theirs, yours would look like a nice dream. Apart from physical needs and core relations (family), happiness is a choice. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 look for more important things in life forget about friends who are dicks colleagues that are dicks girlfriends that are dicks improve yourself and dont join them and become another dick only person there is so much in life to do dont live for other people dont live other people expectation of you live for yourself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 That's an unfortunate incident.. Poor thing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 Think my life really sucks big right now. Work, friend and relationship. Si bei sianz. Work - my colleague which i mention in another thread. Friend - the car club which i wanted to associated myself has someone who is so damn fake. Say things without thinking, fly people aeroplane, say one thing do another etc etc. pui Relationship - My gf only thinks about herself and even though i am unhappy all she does is just ignore me. Damn what did i do to get myself into all these? Feeling damn dishearted. or mi tofu...what goes round comes round you need to reflect on your past and ascertain if any similarities has been effected by you...reflect on it, and dun do it again innerpeace and the yin/yang will find it's way back... if all esle fails, go bathe 7-flower water chill bro..life is full of up nd down like erection...manage it and learn to live w it Take care Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 hey.. i was down last year.. everything didn't work out too.. someone lend her helping hand to me.. so sweet of her.. why not pm me your contact.. msn or what ever.. talk to someone.. anyone except those giving u problems.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 Like your encouragement especially on 'improve yourself'.. That is true. By improving, you can see far. more confidence, more inspiration and created your own life path to follow in the direction to realise the dreams. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 look for more important things in life forget about friends who are dicks colleagues that are dicks girlfriends that are dicks improve yourself and dont join them and become another dick only person there is so much in life to do dont live for other people dont live other people expectation of you live for yourself my fren...first time something profound and insightful has come out of your keyboard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie December 1, 2008 Author Share December 1, 2008 Thanks all. Think i need to step back and look around more..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 Bro, there comes a time when everything does not happen the way we like. This is life. We are in control of our own destiny, so do what you think is right for you and ... be happy! No point sulking and feeling sorry for yourself. Think of those who are in lousier predicaments, people with no families, people with no homes, people who struggle every day just to survive, people with no proper drinking water, etc etc etc . . . We are definitely better off, don't you think? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 Think my life really sucks big right now. Work, friend and relationship. Si bei sianz. Work - my colleague which i mention in another thread. Friend - the car club which i wanted to associated myself has someone who is so damn fake. Say things without thinking, fly people aeroplane, say one thing do another etc etc. pui Relationship - My gf only thinks about herself and even though i am unhappy all she does is just ignore me. Damn what did i do to get myself into all these? Feeling damn dishearted. I think if you're feeling so down partly because of a "car club", you seriously need some help. Either that or medication. Or a tight slap in the face. Wake up dude... there's 101 things and more in life to get depressed over. A "person who is so damn fake" in your favourite "car club" ain't one of them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 What does not kill u will make u a better man lah.... Everything happens for a reason. U may not see the reason now but at some point, it will all start to make perfect sense. And very possibly, u may be thankful that u went thru this sh!t coz it helped open your eyes to better things in life that u had been previously blind to.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 Think my life really sucks big right now. Work, friend and relationship. Si bei sianz. Work - my colleague which i mention in another thread. Friend - the car club which i wanted to associated myself has someone who is so damn fake. Say things without thinking, fly people aeroplane, say one thing do another etc etc. pui Relationship - My gf only thinks about herself and even though i am unhappy all she does is just ignore me. Damn what did i do to get myself into all these? Feeling damn dishearted. mid life crisis? take things easy man... those ppl in car club are not friends, they are club mates... friends are relationships build up over the years... why take club mates so seriously?? Unless they cheat your money Girlfriend no good just dump. suffer for what? you will be a happier man... trust me. learn to put down things that are not so important in your life and you will be much more happier. Care for those that care about you. Thats enuff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie December 1, 2008 Author Share December 1, 2008 ya think there are more unfortunate people around. but just cant help feeling down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie December 1, 2008 Author Share December 1, 2008 Actually car modding and car clubs is something quite close in my heart. But now that person just make me so sianz of the whole club thingy. Cos car club bring together people of similar interests and passion i guess. If all alone then haiz, got passion also no use. Sometimes life is just contradicting. Cos this fake guy is the type that say one action but do the other. In the past few months, i almost lost counts of the times when this particular guy dont do what he says. But he still suck up to the club people in order to gain friendship and these were people whom he once said were all CMI. Imagine someone telling you ar the club people cannot make it blah blah blah then later in the forum post wa how good these people are, how helpful they are blah blah blah. this is just one incident. Anyway just feel like complaining lor. sucks big time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie December 1, 2008 Author Share December 1, 2008 ay why you nick is wreckwrx? you accident recently? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 You will be in deep sxxt if you keep thinking that way. We can't change others but we can always adjust ourself to be happy....it is all up to U I met ALL the above that you mention when I am in my 20's.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear December 1, 2008 Share December 1, 2008 I understand. But I hope you are mature enough to prioritize the problems you are facing in your life and let the insignificant bugbears just slide off your skin so you are better equipped - both emotionally and mentally - to handle the other challenges that life is throwing at you constantly. Hope you get what I mean. Good luck... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...