Mcfguy 1st Gear December 5, 2008 Share December 5, 2008 There is a saying.... WU LUI LANG KEA ANG MO CHU, BO LUI LANG KEA LO KUN CHU Rich people stay BANGOLOW, poor people stay HOSPITAL dun think nowadays bo lui can go LO KUN CHU... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear December 5, 2008 Share December 5, 2008 banks too greedy, HDB too rigid actually, HDB both too rigid AND greedy i was in a similar situation. house cost less than 100k, bank dun loan (not that i wanna borrow from bank anyway ) wifey n i no official income, HDB refuse to loan us $$$. anyway, there isn't even "affordable HDB housing" these days. That notion was FIXED many years ago by the greedy elites. you gotta play the system to get a "somewhat affordable" house in singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear December 5, 2008 Share December 5, 2008 hahaha....i know someone would eventually come out with this. My qns...would you give him a personal loan even if he is willing to pay you high interest? Talk is cheap! if i had millions of dollars, and the legal means to evict the owner and repossess the house should he default on the loan, why the heck not? of course Lv3338 won't grant him the loan. but if i were the HDB bigwig, of course i would think before you self pwn. talk is indeed cheap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear December 5, 2008 Share December 5, 2008 favour meh? just lend him the money and earn some interest from him, generate good publicity by bending the rules he dun pay just evict him lor. they evict so many pple. but of course "give him chance" once or twice, then if still cannot pay, they get him out. after that, they can sell the flat to someone else and the cycle can repeat itself! if they lend him the $ and he cannot pay AND they let him stay at the flat, only then can it be considered a favour now, you and i know that the gahmen never loses either way. so why must they make things so hard for the poor fellow? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched December 5, 2008 Share December 5, 2008 Tell us when you intend to take that journey to become HDB bigwig, I will reconsider my position and support you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear December 5, 2008 Share December 5, 2008 You are quite clear about your source. from the replies, I can see a lot of people can read but don't comprehend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear December 5, 2008 Share December 5, 2008 (edited) HAHA, what is your position? no way man. pple like me will never make it far in gahmen. as i spat at them, they will spit at me . actually, they have already spat at me but oh well, good lessons in life honestly, if the gahmen can consider more WIN-WIN situations for the pple (instead of the usual stupid ways they do things), i'd have far less things to snipe at them. but this thread, nothing new la. the usual anti-gahmen peeps come in, the usual PAP-trolls come in to counter these pple. and the issue here is age old. houses priced too high, gahmen too rigid, the pple involved complain anyway, david, I always feel the gahmen can profit from, WHILE taking good care of the pple. along the way, this gahmen seems to have lost its direction. it's pretty (obviously not extremely) competent despite what pple like to say, but it has totally no heart and/or soul. it's what happens when pple are conditioned (i wun say forced, cos these days, pple will not just "disappear" ala chia thye poh) to be too "obedient" and become yes men. ultimately, this is very very bad for the country. it's good for an army of soldiers or factory workers, but not good for the society as a whole. then again, i guess the majority of us are just a means to an end. we ARE "factory workers" for the masters Edited December 5, 2008 by Boyboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raven Neutral Newbie December 5, 2008 Share December 5, 2008 If I'm the bank, I don't mind lending him becos if he defaults, they can repossess the house, sell it and the loan paid in full. Proceeds can return the owner. Its a secure loan man......If CPF alone can pay the monthly...why not....Dun understand.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear December 5, 2008 Share December 5, 2008 good point. bank is as dumb as HDB lor.. i didn't think abt the fact that bank can repossess the house just as easily as HDB. but i'm not sure if HDB will "repossess" the items inside the house and auction off. i doubt so. for banks, i have this impression that they auction off the furniture and appliances in the house first to recover the loan. but that could be for personal loans or those credit purchases Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raven Neutral Newbie December 5, 2008 Share December 5, 2008 I think its the loan dept officer who just reject it to avoid questioning from their superior. Nowadays everyone just want to keep their rice bowl.....but they fail to realize that people might not have a roof over their head...... In fact, if i find their CPF is more than enough to pay the monthly installment; I'll approve. Then more people will apply thus more business...... Any bank want to hire me?????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged December 5, 2008 Share December 5, 2008 (edited) banks don't do because waste of time. Can't make decent return on 35k loan. Only HDB will do provided he is gainfully employed. so much bashing of hdb and banks, if no need income, then every tom dick and harry can apply for loan. banks do not issue loans hoping to repossess a property. banks actually hate to repossess because it is a very lengthy process. he shd stop whining and do what Shern25 suggested in an earlier post. otherwise, deal with it. sometimes, life deals u a shixty card but does not mean he is permanently stuck with it. only loanshark will lend him... Edited December 5, 2008 by Sabian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear December 5, 2008 Share December 5, 2008 (edited) agree with u that he shd do what shern said. best is "work for friend" or self-employed, then income can "adjust" to suit the situation.. *ahem ahem* taxi driver also sounds like good option, since this guy divorce liao got no commitments. taxi driver income is pretty decent these days for HARDWORKING ones.. LOL but for HDB, they wanna repossess the house, shd be easier than for the banks. do note that in SG, our housing prices are all fully controlled. there's little danger that the value of the property will drop below that of outstanding loan for HDB flat bought from HDB. in any case, HDB made huge profit from the sale of the unit and some profits from housing loans. it shd have not much issue to give that guy a loan. edit: of course, likely that a HDB minion just going by the book, just follow law, as raven suggested. MP also hear too many boliao appeals until numb, HDB hear so many cases until numb. so "case-by-case basis" a bit skewed liao Edited December 5, 2008 by Boyboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raven Neutral Newbie December 5, 2008 Share December 5, 2008 (edited) I agree with you that as long as he's got a job and his CPF contribution is more than what he need to pay for the monthly installment, then I'm not afraid to approve; even if the min loan size 100k or 150k........Every businesses sure to have some risk. For him, I think it better to get a job first and then sell the flat get back the cash. Single person no need for such a big house and can easily adapt to changes.....Person with families have non choice liao....... Edited December 5, 2008 by Raven Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged December 5, 2008 Share December 5, 2008 OT here but I think hardwarezone forum is the shiitts... I really don't get what the bloody kids are trying to prove by using those stupid spelling such as --> Chiu donch no what chiu tokking Geeeeeezzzzzz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...