NSH cruising at 130km/hr

Friendstar

but i thought the RPM will immediately match the lower gear?

like one bro above mentioned.

so shouldn't really feel the jerk right? [:/]

i really hope that i can get the whole MCF to try my car at the exact situation.

its hard to explain the difference between jerk, shock, vibration etc.

[:(]

sure... when? [bounce1][bounce1]

btw, what car har?

LOL ... lousy car la

picnic. hahahahaha. must boring car ever for MCF bros

i oso not sure how to explain, but this isn;t a fault on the gearbox. perhas higher gears has slightly higher torque as compared to lower gear, thus resulting in the surge..

You too, chum. wave.gifwave.gifwave.gif

You are probably right. We were not there to know what exactly was done there.smile.gif

coy still not doing good, have not been getting new jobs recently after recession starts. did the recession hit ur coy? [sweatdrop]

still flying frequently? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Now the exchange rate is better for Sg.. so kopi money can be cheaper [:p]

cheap to u only, u rich ppl [:p]

wah.. ah veo provided jumpstart service har.. next time when battery die, i know who to call liao

did u buy any car from him in the first place [smash]

ah veo is my idol u don't bully him [mad]

Edited by En0203

ok then that's normal jerk. because TS said they gearbox felt kaput for a moment so i thought that must be a very damaging jerk sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

hey, ur engine bay is getting more complicated every now and then laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

after fitting the front CAI, just need to tap the accelerator a bit and it will keep pulling all the way, especially in gear "2" nod.gifnod.gifnod.gif the last time, I'll need to pedal to the metal (floor all the way) sweatdrop.gifPosted ImagePosted Image

For overtaking, or acceleration while already on OD, just tap slighly more and it will down shift immediately Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image, last time have to floor much more

sounds good. i am still waiting for my warranty to expire. one more year to go [:/]

next time don't use that OD button, just step the accelerator all the way and it will downshift for you without that sudden jerk shock.

u felt it because your rpm/gear/speed don't match when u force it to drop to 3rd gear

i itchy hand before too [laugh]

now i just let my leg do all the controlling

Edited by Cyberet

sounds like a good solution!

ok will go try again soon and let u guys know k?

anyway, should i highlight to the AD during next servicing?

Hmm at this low mileage shouldnt be mountings. Probably it is just a one-off miscommunication of the engine ECU to the gearbox. Dont bother much. If it happens regularly then re-look into it again.