PLEASE Tell the Truth

Hishercar

Hey, this is a public forum, and you don't own MCF either.

Not happy, go start another thread with your nonsense.

I DARE, but you dare not.

Get a life. A real one.

BTW, "The Truth IS really OUT there."

Edited by Mazdaowner

I suggest that you should channel your negative thoughts to something more useful.

Help others to help yourself, contribute back to the society. There are so many less fortunate people out there, your efforts and contribution could go a long way for them.

If you miss out some great opportunities in life, create your own or start looking out for them.

The system in place enhances or weakens your chances to succeed, you are the biggest factor of the equation. The difference between success or failure lies in you.

People can blame the system for its flaws, but no system in the world is ever perfect. People love to compare,comparing the system, comparing among themselves, but they always compare only the good things, but never the bad ones. Why not accept it and strive to work on things we can make a change instead?

Hi there,

I don't know about you, I drive a subaru, I have heard so much bad remark about subaru drivers... i don't want to mention it here. not only my insurance sky rocketed , i am often got remarks from friends " ah beng car " , i know from their tone, they are making fun of me.

If that is not enough, there was the infamous Ah Seng and the killer whale radio ad.. oh my goodness.

What to do, thats the only ride i have. I brings me joy when I go out driving.

Come to think of it, other than a few occasions that I got into some minor incidents, i think i did pretty alright as a road user. I am happy about it.

Come to think of it, i don't really care what ppl say about my car. They are not the driver. I am the one driving it and I am the one making the difference.

Hard to be proud of being Sg-ean. Some overseas people i've met give me a puzzled look and exclaimed "But you're not chinese... how can you be singaporean?"

Oh well. I've done my part for this country. I just hope i live long enough to see myself and everyone here prosper.

i believe what you said here is generically correct but reality is reality

the funny thing is as far I perceive many want changes

but when these facts are brought up, they are put down

then how to expect change

this is a rerun of the 66.6% phenomenon

the thread was started because of the following read and so see if many feel the same way:

please follow link

http://www.asiaone.com/Travel/Globe%2BTrek...213-107585.html

S'poreans' habits abroad make me grind my teeth

By Belle Charlene Kwan

HERE'S a riddle: How do you spot a Singaporean overseas?

Never mind the accent or our obsession with wearing slippers to just about anywhere.

The biggest tell-tale sign is our eyebrow-raising habits.

I spent the last year studying in Melbourne and this once-proud Singaporean now cringes at the sight of her fellow countrymen going about their highly embarrassing ways.

Here's an example: After a delightful evening at Wicked The Musical watching the story behind the Wizard of Oz unfold at the Regent Theatre in July, audience members file into the washroom to freshen up.

An Asian woman walks towards the paper-napkin dispenser after washing her hands. She's on her handphone, and her accent is distinctively Singaporean (come on, who else says 'Neh-mind' but us?).

She proceeds to pull a napkin out. She goes for another, and another, and yet a few pieces more.

A quick dab of her hands and she tosses the thick wad of napkins into the bin.

A Caucasian lady standing in line behind me asked her friend: 'Why did she just empty half the napkin dispenser?'

Another example: When Singapore Day came to Melbourne in October, Singaporeans thronged the festival grounds looking for a taste of home away from home.

And food, it seemed, was the top priority.

While standing in line for hours for a free plate of chicken rice, Gurmit Singh and gang entertained the crowd with Phua Chu Kang humour.

The Caucasians laughed and cheered, but the Singaporeans rolled their eyes.

'So lame. Not even funny, lor!'

'Wah lau. Go home, lah!'

Overhearing these comments coming from Singaporeans left me flabbergasted. So much for showing Australians our pride in homegrown culture.

And of course, our kiasu-ism follows us across land and sea.

Free giveaways on university campus will see Singaporeans flock like sea gulls to a basket of fish and chips.

Whether it is fruit juice samples, notebooks, or even fashion hair bands, a stream of Singaporeans is inevitable.

'Wah! Free ah? Take some more.'

'Wait, call friends. Sure also want.'

Now, why four guys would need 12 fuschia pink non-slip hair bands is beyond me.

And there's more...

Then there are the public transport incidents.

Mothers putting their bags on the seats beside them just so their children can sit when they're tired of playing 'catching' on the tram and causing a racket.

These are also the same mothers who scream at the said children at the top of their lungs in full view of 60 other shocked commuters.

'Oi! Sit down before I slap you!'

I shake my head, and wish they did not sound so obviously Singaporean.

Perhaps a more neutral accent might help lessen my embarrassment.

Singaporeans seldom hesitate to point fingers and bad mouth foreigners for their eccentric ways.

Perhaps it is time for us to hold our tongues, and first examine the image we display when overseas.

Let's show some class, people.

Oi! You listening or what?

Hey, this is a public forum, and you don't own MCF either.

Not happy, go start another thread with your nonsense.

I DARE, but you dare not.

Get a life. A real one.

BTW, "The Truth IS really OUT there."

You should be more understanding with Meecar.. tongue.gif

Meecar is suffering from depression.. bigcry.gif

Remember he was my good "friend"?? I knew his posting style too well.. Very depressing.. Very Very depressing..

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

A REAL sick SOB, if you asked me.

Maybe killing himself might help. laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Foul language, come right in front of my face and say it to me.

Hiding behind a monitor, and spilling out self pity statements,

specially when it's done from HongKong, is pure gutless. laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Like I said before, change nick, Meecar, now Hishercar,

chang, fathermothercar, sisterbrother car....

since depressed, change to Hitbycar. thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

Spinless squid. laugh.giflaugh.gif

Two more for you ... "ChowCar" and "Keng-Jio-Car"

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Meecar

Hishercar

FatherMothercar

Sisterbrothercar

Inlawscar

Friendscar

Nomorecar thumbsup.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Oops....last one....Kanahitbycar.

The TS reminds me of a forumer who had left...ie Meecar..

They sound somewhat similar..posting style also got a bit of similarity..

Hi hi bro,

All I can say to you is nobody is right or wrong in their thinking or opinions. To each his own.

I am not a P*P lover nor supporter and do not think I will be in the very near future. But no one can deny that (they) as a party or Government has done much for our nation.

We cannot be overly dependent on the Government - the present one, a new Government in making or even the opposition who may come into power (one day ... one fine day). No, God forbids if they do not have the substance - I am still waiting.

My take is that I work hard for self and family, I live well for self and family. I am not very happy about behaviors of certain individuals but they are few and far in-between the billions of people who walks on this Earth... I will say I love my country (NOT Government) but not certain policies. There is no perfect Government, then again what is really PERFECT in this world.

If I can have something for perfection, let it be my family.

Have a good week ahead.

Edited by Flight_skoda

thank you very well said

perhaps you are lucky because your children are normal and dont have to go to special schools

the country's policy is geared and literally tailored to the smart (smartest) , rich (richest) and elite (elitist) those that fall short of glory not only have to pay a very heavy price and need to fight for basic living

you get my drift

you have a good week ahead too

I truly appreciate your rational mature thoughts

thanks

Not just us bro, many countries have such issues and self-limiting policies as well.

Look at the US now, who are the real folks who are suffering? Check out China, India, Africa etc.

Everyone deserves normal (and bright and lively) children, but NO Government can give you a normal child. That's why if anyone has a choice, pray that it will be for a perfect family - marriage, cohesion, respect, love and all. At least our children here do not have the fear (and death) and parents' grieve over the melamine incident.

If I were to be petty, certainly I will take insult when your posting refer to "your children".

What is really normal? Is there a benchmark for it? Everyone on this earth are made for a purpose, talented in one way or another. If its not here, there may be greater callings for them. Take it to a more mature level, lets make this world a better place - it starts with me and you.

Stay optimistic bro. Hope you get my drift.

[reply]

perhaps you are lucky because your children are normal and dont have to go to special schools

the country's policy is geared and literally tailored to the smart (smartest) , rich (richest) and elite (elitist) those that fall short of glory not only have to pay a very heavy price and need to fight for basic living

From governemnt policy to sgrean habits, all the bads you've listed them all. Your so-call'social and polical' topics truely hides one agenda, i.e. to put fellow singaporean down. You hypoctically claim that it's merely for discussion, but as it goes along, you are really just finding fault in a singaporean. In your meecar days, you always litter your post with the word sillyporean.