Blue2 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Then Hull got chance to play Champions League next season? no lah....got mid table can secret laugh liao lor..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Bruce buoyant for OT return Steve Bruce has good reason to relish his latest return to Old Trafford, given the form of his Wigan Athletic team. The Latics have taken 15 points from their last six league games, only one point fewer than United and Aston Villa. Their latest success came in Sunday's home match against Tottenham, won 1-0 with a last-gasp header from Honduran full-back Maynor Figueroa. "We've been a consistently decent team and at the moment there's a lot of confidence and resilience that breeds from good results," said Bruce after the match. "It is a fantastic run that we've been on, but it's not just in the last couple of months we've been like this, it's probably the last ten or eleven months." Wednesday's match at Old Trafford will be the first meeting between Bruce's current and former clubs since the Reds wrapped up the 2007/08 title at Wigan in May. "Everybody looks forward to going to Old Trafford and for obvious reasons I'll look forward to it too," says the ex-United skipper. "The one thing you have to do when you go to Old Trafford is enjoy yourself. We've given ourselves a nice cushion in terms of points so let's go there and try to take them if we can." Statistics show that Wigan has yet to beat MU, with the coming game to be played at OT, the chances of Wigan beating MU is almost NIL. I predict a 2 goals win for MU 11-May-08 Wigan Athletic vs Manchester United 0 - 2 06-Oct-07 Manchester United vs Wigan Athletic 4 - 0 26-Dec-06 Manchester United vs Wigan Athletic 3 - 1 14-Oct-06 Wigan Athletic vs Manchester United 1 - 3 06-Mar-06 Wigan Athletic vs Manchester United 1 - 2 14-Dec-05 Manchester United vs Wigan Athletic 4 - 0 "enjoy yourself". That statement very profound and sort of hidden meaning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 no lah....got mid table can secret laugh liao lor..... Secret laugh or steal laugh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 "enjoy yourself". That statement very profound and sort of hidden meaning. the meaning is...admit defeat lor..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 "enjoy yourself". That statement very profound and sort of hidden meaning. That is the point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Secret laugh or steal laugh? secret lah .... btw Houdini losing magic liao...doing worse off than Joe Kinnear..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 secret lah .... btw Houdini losing magic liao...doing worse off than Joe Kinnear..... Must pass probation mah. Just like we start our jobs. 3 month probation. Houdini maybe 3 game probation to get his 1st month salari. So must prove that he is the man for the job. But hor....if slide downwards, then he might get the boot again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Must pass probation mah. Just like we start our jobs. 3 month probation. Houdini maybe 3 game probation to get his 1st month salari. So must prove that he is the man for the job. But hor....if slide downwards, then he might get the boot again. hmm....dun know spurs will be relegate or not..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 the meaning is...admit defeat lor..... Cannot lah. Like that, no fun already. Every year see MU win title, very sianz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 hmm....dun know spurs will be relegate or not..... If relegate, then can go "isetan closing down sale". Grab the good players loh. I suppose there will be a mass exodus. English players not as passionate or as loyal as italian players. I don't see any "del piero or treguzet" in English players. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Cannot lah. Like that, no fun already. Every year see MU win title, very sianz. hmm....last time did not hear ppl say liverpool win title every year sian leh.... the difference is ppl dun like the manu win so frequent is the manu manager not likeable...as compare to liverpool, liverpool manager is always goodie goodie type except the moustache 1 but the fun part is see who will topple manu for title.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 13, 2009 Author Share January 13, 2009 Then why sell him at the first place? But he is past 30 already right? How many more years can he continue at that form? He is 31 but very strong in the air .... . Full of energy and seldom fell when tackle by defenders .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 13, 2009 Author Share January 13, 2009 isn't that what you hoping for??? Liverfool fan.... Yup.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 13, 2009 Author Share January 13, 2009 (edited) This is so so so obvious. Ref giving all benefits of doubt (50-50) ball to Manure at OT. See how Giggs & looney crowd ard ref when theu disallow lonado goal from a "cleverly" work out corner. how the rest of manure players crowd ard ref when he did not give them the penalty when cole handball in the box. This is Manure style, intimading the officials Now I know why SAF always get away from punishment by FA (Football Association) .... Report I read from ESPN Soccernet : After Liverpool's limp 0-0 draw with Stoke Benitez followed up with comments about Gill, who also holds a senior position at the Football Association. Benitez said: ''They were saying we are a threat. Now they know we are, they are playing mind games. But I don't think it's a mind game when you have control over everything; it's a mind game when you have the same level as the other people, then you can show you are cleverer than the others. ''But when you have control of everything and your chief executive is powerful in the FA and things like this, then that is not mind games. Edited January 13, 2009 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 hmm....last time did not hear ppl say liverpool win title every year sian leh.... the difference is ppl dun like the manu win so frequent is the manu manager not likeable...as compare to liverpool, liverpool manager is always goodie goodie type except the moustache 1 but the fun part is see who will topple manu for title.... plus the player not as ******** as the current Manure players Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Now I know why SAF always get away from punishment by FA (Football Association) .... Report I read from ESPN Soccernet : After Liverpool's limp 0-0 draw with Stoke Benitez followed up with comments about Gill, who also holds a senior position at the Football Association. Benitez said: ''They were saying we are a threat. Now they know we are, they are playing mind games. But I don't think it's a mind game when you have control over everything; it's a mind game when you have the same level as the other people, then you can show you are cleverer than the others. ''But when you have control of everything and your chief executive is powerful in the FA and things like this, then that is not mind games. Now u see. If not how they able to get fixtures to their benefits. 2nd half of season, home advantage against the top team. If not y a few season ago, their fixtures give them more rest days after european matches. Still got cheeks to tok abt bias treatment of manure by the FA. Realli hypocrite. Rednose fergie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turboducky Neutral Newbie January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Now u see. If not how they able to get fixtures to their benefits. 2nd half of season, home advantage against the top team. If not y a few season ago, their fixtures give them more rest days after european matches. Still got cheeks to tok abt bias treatment of manure by the FA. Realli hypocrite. Rednose fergie Of course Utd get favours from the FA, they are always given an edge over the rest of the EPL to win almost everything in sight. Perhaps, this season, the FA advised them not to do it so obvious; therefore, just go to Liverpool & Arsenal to lose some points & throw away another 2 at Stamford Bridge, just for a good cause. Utd are such a fortunate team to get away with murder, right? And how come teams we support dont get that kind of break or isnt cos Utd spend most of their time perfecting their game in training? Sort of makes me wonder. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 If relegate, then can go "isetan closing down sale". Grab the good players loh. I suppose there will be a mass exodus. English players not as passionate or as loyal as italian players. I don't see any "del piero or treguzet" in English players. spurs got many good players meh.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...