EPL : Red Devils Vs Blues ........

Maxus-MIFA9

This is so so so obvious. Ref giving all benefits of doubt (50-50) ball to Manure at OT. See how Giggs & looney crowd ard ref when theu disallow lonado goal from a "cleverly" work out corner.

how the rest of manure players crowd ard ref when he did not give them the penalty when cole handball in the box. This is Manure style, intimading the officials

isn't that the style of jose's chelsea also? and the italian league?

This show ur team need to be like that to win titles

well..this is what makes the game so interesting right? if there are no kelong refs/decisions, manager flare ups..who would want to watch football?

anw, an ex-ref has come to the rescue of Alex Ferguson

Poll: Fergie doesn't intimidate refs

Former Premier League referee Graham Poll believes Liverpool manager Rafael Benitez was wrong to claim his Manchester United counterpart Sir Alex Ferguson gets under the skin of match officials.

Benitez argued that Ferguson's criticism of referees was ''killing'' them, and claimed the Football Association have not acted strongly enough.

Benitez said on Friday: ''He is the only manager in the league that cannot be punished for these things.''

But Poll told BBC Radio 5 Live tonight: ''What I would say about refereeing at Old Trafford is it's the place to go and referee in the Premier League - because it's the biggest one, so that's where referees aspire to.

''The first time you go there, of course you're going to be nervous; of course you're going to be tentative and you're well aware of reputations.

''But once you're an experienced referee it doesn't make any difference. You go out and referee completely impartially to the best of your ability.

''It's a slight on the top referees to say they are intimidated by Ferguson, because I don't think they are.''

Poll also dismissed suggestions Ferguson exerts any more pressure on referees that other managers at games.

''He doesn't do any more,'' said Poll. ''What he does, he does better. That I think is the key.''

Poll described Benitez's attitude to referees as ''almost ambivalent'' and claimed referees have ''no contact'' with the Liverpool boss at matches, revealing Ferguson is more personable.

However, the former World Cup referee does believe the FA could take more action against managers.

Poll said: ''If people are saying things which they should be charged for, which I think they are, the FA should be standing up to them.''

Referring to Tottenham manager Harry Redknapp, who described referee Steve Tanner as ''scary'' last month, Poll said: ''That is seen as acceptable by the FA. That comment was passed and they're not charging Harry Redknapp, because it's not questioning his [the referee's] impartiality.''

He added: ''The anger should be directed at the FA, because if you're allowed to do things you'll continue to do them.

''If it is wrong the FA need to be called to task and (told), 'This is what's right and this is what's wrong'.'

'

don't sour grapes like chelski leh...when arsenal's david dein was VICE CHAIR of the FA, cheski also kpkb when they fxxk up their own games.

now gill is only a member just like bolton's phil gartside. just bec bolton not doing well, so no conflict of interest?

premier league representation in the FA is part and parcel of the set up and these slots are rotated as the BPL clubs will elect them to the FA.

u might as well say that liverpool is part of the wayang since they elected these 2.

don't sour grapes like chelski leh...when arsenal's david dein was VICE CHAIR of the FA, cheski also kpkb when they fxxk up their own games.

now gill is only a member just like bolton's phil gartside. just bec bolton not doing well, so no conflict of interest?

premier league representation in the FA is part and parcel of the set up and these slots are rotated as the BPL clubs will elect them to the FA.

u might as well say that liverpool is part of the wayang since they elected these 2.

sour grapes are good for health.. Full of Vit C

well..this is what makes the game so interesting right? if there are no kelong refs/decisions, manager flare ups..who would want to watch football?

anw, an ex-ref has come to the rescue of Alex Ferguson

Poll: Fergie doesn't intimidate refs

Former Premier League referee Graham Poll believes Liverpool manager Rafael Benitez was wrong to claim his Manchester United counterpart Sir Alex Ferguson gets under the skin of match officials.

Benitez argued that Ferguson's criticism of referees was ''killing'' them, and claimed the Football Association have not acted strongly enough.

Benitez said on Friday: ''He is the only manager in the league that cannot be punished for these things.''

But Poll told BBC Radio 5 Live tonight: ''What I would say about refereeing at Old Trafford is it's the place to go and referee in the Premier League - because it's the biggest one, so that's where referees aspire to.

''The first time you go there, of course you're going to be nervous; of course you're going to be tentative and you're well aware of reputations.

''But once you're an experienced referee it doesn't make any difference. You go out and referee completely impartially to the best of your ability.

''It's a slight on the top referees to say they are intimidated by Ferguson, because I don't think they are.''

Poll also dismissed suggestions Ferguson exerts any more pressure on referees that other managers at games.

''He doesn't do any more,'' said Poll. ''What he does, he does better. That I think is the key.''

Poll described Benitez's attitude to referees as ''almost ambivalent'' and claimed referees have ''no contact'' with the Liverpool boss at matches, revealing Ferguson is more personable.

However, the former World Cup referee does believe the FA could take more action against managers.

Poll said: ''If people are saying things which they should be charged for, which I think they are, the FA should be standing up to them.''

Referring to Tottenham manager Harry Redknapp, who described referee Steve Tanner as ''scary'' last month, Poll said: ''That is seen as acceptable by the FA. That comment was passed and they're not charging Harry Redknapp, because it's not questioning his [the referee's] impartiality.''

He added: ''The anger should be directed at the FA, because if you're allowed to do things you'll continue to do them.

''If it is wrong the FA need to be called to task and (told), 'This is what's right and this is what's wrong'.'

'

This Graham Poll is [hur][hur]

One moment he supported RB, now he says SAF does not .....weird .... [:|][:|]

can the MU team move to the top ?

Sure they will. They will go on a winning streak starting from now till end season and win the BPL title without losing any more matches

Just as expected. ManUre 1 Wigan 0. A result which suit both team realli well. Here come the red devils............. [thumbsdown] They will be top before Liverfool kick off at antfield.

Edited by Kingcopa

QUOTE (Picnic06 @ Jan 13 2009, 08:49 AM) *

Are you referring to this one ????

ESPN Soccernet report : Heskey linked with Liverpool pre-contract deal

Speculation is mounting that Wigan Athletic striker Emile Heskey has agreed a pre-contract agreement that will seal a remarkable summer return to Liverpool.

The Daily Mail report that Liverpool manager Rafael Benitez is keen on a reunion with the 31-year-old, but is unwilling to match the

I guess Heskey fit nicely into the current Liverpool squad as he can hold the ball thus making space for other striker to roam ( look at when he play for England). Not to forget he also strong in the air...so RB can change tactics using long ball or crosses..now liverpool attacks is speed and mostly thru' the middle...not so much on flanks...

I guess last time Heskey really lost playing for liverpool as GH keep playing him out of position....now might be different

Just as expected. ManUre 1 Wigan 0. A result which suit both team realli well. Here come the red devils............. [thumbsdown] They will be top before Liverfool kick off at antfield.

Wah....You so sure they will win at Bolton?

I dun them losing. They shld start their engine liao. Look at those recent 1-0 win. Bolton........... if they can draw, it is as good as a win. Also Farkingson n his bunch of a------es had say loud loud liao, they will top the table this weekend w or w/o looney.

SG will soon flood w ManUre fans wearing manure jersey liao. glory glory manure

Edited by Kingcopa

If relegate, then can go "isetan closing down sale". Grab the good players loh. I suppose there will be a mass exodus.

English players not as passionate or as loyal as italian players. I don't see any "del piero or treguzet" in English players.

david trezeguet is not italian, he plays for france but born in argentina.

english players not passionate as italian players? strange statement to make, but it's your opinion, i certainly do not agree.

Saw the match against Wigan. Though Man U might have possession, they were not really attacking much. When Rooney went off, it affected them greatly. Wigan were playing better after he went off. If Rooney out long time, they might not be able to win matches against other opponents easily.

They relax liao after going 1 goal up. They play alot of matches recently so must preserve some energy to go top of table in the weekend.