A Vios that can tail a WRX

Mustank

considering he tracks on average once a month, his lines aren't very clean, and in the first video, he got taken from the inside from another vios, and never caught up... so how can he tail a WRX?

You must be kidding to take his word for it. The claims are just publicity for his modding business. Furthermore there's no video for his claim, so he can "tail" whatever he wants.

knn after i see the video. i believe not rex driver CMI. vios driver confirm telling liar lol. cant even heal toe properly, everytime he heel toe, he rev 2 times n still cant match rpm.

He does overtake a WRX at 5:22 on that video. But you can't overtake one WRX and say that your car can tail (all) WRX. [blush]

Go onto track got so many types of cars and driver skill levels that you encounter, its hard to achieve any sort of comparison. There'll always be some difference in equipment or skill level.

Along Sg roads, the Vios can tail gate a wrx or even my ride, a lancer 2.0

Over Xmas eve along the NSH, there was a Vios ( prev version ) was following me and I was doing 140 km/h. But on along the hill slopes to Pagoh, he lost me. I could still sustain the speed.

Vios is not made to speed more than 120km/h. The engine will groan and the steering will rattle.

Ah Beng! I really couldnt agree with you more! haha...

those who believe him are either idiots or naive. $20k mod can turn the car into some road monster? orh if can i also wanna buy Vios n mod leh, or better still get a bigger camry n mod better, then can go asiaone.com n boast my modded camry can tail some Porsche Cayman.

how cone asiaone also equally stupid?

I'm the silver hatchback in the first video. That white WRX in that video doesn't seem to be as fast as typical WRX. Perhaps got problems or still doing suspension settings, as it was fast in a straight line and slow in corners. Also had lots of turbo lag.

Sometimes reporters just want a story that is sensational enough to be interesting, and the truth might actually be a lot more mundane. ^_^

I'm the silver hatchback in the first video. That white WRX in that video doesn't seem to be as fast as typical WRX. Perhaps got problems or still doing suspension settings, as it was fast in a straight line and slow in corners. Also had lots of turbo lag.

Sometimes reporters just want a story that is sensational enough to be interesting, and the truth might actually be a lot more mundane. ^_^

I ever seen Rex driving going on track with aircon blasting and playing his initial D soundtrack before. Modded rex somemore...think he is there to enjoy more than beating timings.

It's just publicity for his modding business.

Hmmm is it just me or [rolleyes] ........cos i read the article and i can't help but notice that with less than 20K, you can get quality coilovers and a better brake set up plus semi slicks, maybe some advance driving courses. I think spending on these, instead of the other mods that was stated in the article, would be more fruitful if you want to lower your timing at PG [flowerface]

This guy is quite funny... like that also can go interview?? Spend $20k and all that time and effort on mods and then admit that his car is still below par ... we really have strange people out there...

on one hand, he's trying to be humble but on another, it's an interview which do good to his business... I'm sure there's a lot of vios owner that will go and visit him upon reading this article..

so in times to come, he can travel from monthtly to become fortnightly [:p]