Good Value E90 325i

Taohuaychui

mai kay kay lah, $95k is only a few months salary for you.

ya ya.. when in monopoly, 95k is nothing..

if not enough, the laserjet printer can do more.. just like what the US is doing when they commit trillions to save the economy

Hmm 325i looks tempting. But between this used 325i and almost new Evo X which just slightly higher price, which will you guys get? I also spotted some attractive 2006 manual 350Z at similar price to Evo X, looks tempting too. But since 2 door 2 seater, no basis for comparison.

posted before in BMW-SG but after a while i pulled back on the sale as i couldnt find the car to replace it and the buyer back and forth on decision.

You really interested meh? I dont think so lah. you probably prefer the 3 series.

Such kuniang buyer. :P

Cannot afford 335, 325 too slow, 525 no one expects to be fast, not too bad to cruise around also. But me cheapo, think cannot meet your asking also ... keke ...

I understand your point that car price depricated over the year. However, the 325 3 series at 3 years old, still beats most of the newer Japanese cars, in style handling, interior etc at this point of time, so why not.

[sweatdrop]Of course it lose in terms of "new" feel, maybe a slightly worn interior & parts, otherwise, its good value. Of course then there is the arguement on maintence, which give or take IMO, not that much higher than a Japanese luxury sedan, but I could be wrong.

Thats my opinion at least. I am not looking for a luxury car at the moment (maybe in future), but when I do, its hard to ignore this is at least worth consideration.

Definitely worth considering. I bought one unit before the financial crisis >100k [sweatdrop]

However no regret cos this is definitely a driver oriented car [thumbsup]

Steering is weighted, sharp and precise.

Suspension is firm but not bumpy at low speed. High speed compose, stable and doesn't rock like a boat.

Stock brakes instill confidence with strong bite.

Cornering acceptable without excessive flex.

Straight six delivers power in a linear fashion emitting a sporting growl at high revs [thumbsup]

Overall excellent driving experience [drivingcar]

XL means Xenon Light

Why does sgcarmart advertise the newer 3 and 5 series with the XL designation at the back?

As far as I know, the BMW with AWD is xi, not XL. So what does XL mean?

Hmm..., the older 325 got that idrive thing, this does not have?? Or is an option now??

look carefully at the 2nd last pic

you will see that nipple like thing

iDrive is still there

Not true, if the car has iDrive, there will be 2 "humps" on the dashboard.

My understanding is that newer 325 does not have iDrive, for e.g., during the last lelong sales when 325 was going for around 140K+ new, those are without iDrive. The current facelift units are without iDrive also, only the 335 has it.

The current 325 does not have i drive and leather seats are installed locally and not factory fitted - think quality of leather is also different

Guess that accounts for the lower launch price compared to pre FL 325 with idrive

iDrive is still there

if got Idrive, means must have the LCD screen.. but this one don't have leh..

or am I not that familiar with BMW

100% no idrive. If got idrive, BMW 330I.

Idrive LCD is fixed on center console.

iDrive is still there

Comnao, you not very zhun leh....at first say S80 is smaller than E200 and 5series

now say this 325 got iDrive.

get your info right, otherwise you may lose credibility.

The current 325 does not have i drive and leather seats are installed locally and not factory fitted - think quality of leather is also different

Guess that accounts for the lower launch price compared to pre FL 325 with idrive

i was in PML this week and was told 320i professional and above are all with factory fitted leather ..only the basic 320i is locally fitted.

fyi