tyre recommendation

M323

hi, am looking for tyre 195/55/15, if can get less than 100 buck per tyre, any recommend and where to get?

thinking of GY eagle?

tks

you can try this guy, I got Yokohama 195/55/15 $95 per tyre one and half year ago [:p]

pxx xxxg:

4002 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 1 #01-04,

Tel: 64563344

you can try this guy, I got Yokohama 195/55/15 $95 per tyre one and half year ago [:p]

pxx xxxg:

Some forumers here says this shop not honest. True?

aiya, running business who is 100% honest, just take care youself lah [laugh]

honestly speak, their attitude is not so good, quite ego [lipsrsealed]

pxx xxxg:

what's the model?

hi, am looking for tyre 195/55/15, if can get less than 100 buck per tyre, any recommend and where to get?

thinking of GY eagle?

tks

try eng wah...at toa payoh indust est...

try yokohama s drive...

very good tyre

thinking of GY eagle?

tks

You may want to try out Hankook K415. Confirm below 100 bucks. Quiet and good grips. [drivingcar]

Edited by Civic6656

thinking of GY eagle?

tks

hehehe... im bias toward kumho since im on it.... kumho ku31 [thumbsup]

You may want to try out Hankook K415. Confirm below 100 bucks. Quiet and good grips. [drivingcar]

Yeah bro!

I am on Hankook K415 too!

Dun look down on Hankook tyres. they are good! and affordable. and cheap!

hehehe... im bias toward kumho since im on it.... kumho ku31 [thumbsup]

unfortunately ku31 is sold out, dunno when the distributor will get new stocks for spore.

it's not so much that they are not honest.. but more that their service & workmanship can be a bit slipshod during busy periods..

Edited by Tkseah

k415 not fantastically quiet, not fantastically good grip. it's an average comfort tyre, quite ok all round. price not bad

one area where it really shines is durability. i believe this tyre will last at least 60k kms if rotated regularly. if wanna use until thread depth limit of 1.6mm, i think can even tahan till 80k!!! but that's with it being driven by an ah pek 99% of the time and the occasional crazy driving by yours truly.. LOL.

considering that my dad is a high mileage user, won't be surprising if he really maxes the life of the tyre (it wun last more than 2.5 yrs with his kinda mileage). will update in a yr or so abt how well it wears...