So_nice 6th Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 throw mc or specialist letter..stating u cannot do outfield ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 see your MP????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 see your MP????? if see MP you will confirm kena mark or used as a joke for the rest of your reservist until you MR depending on how vengeful you superiors are Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 if see MP you will confirm kena mark or used as a joke for the rest of your reservist until you MR depending on how vengeful you superiors are I don't know mah..... never had any such problems..... Reservist was like holiday camp, a chance to meet up with the old friends and relax from the pressures of the corporate world... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 see your MP????? har har har . . . . . funnee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 I don't know mah..... never had any such problems..... Reservist was like holiday camp, a chance to meet up with the old friends and relax from the pressures of the corporate world... true about talk c--k sing song....... after every motivation talk by whoever, we will be imitating him in the bunk for the rest of the in-camp but every in-camp, my famous friend name will be brought up... sister wedding he want to defer but kena reject.... went to see MP (election year).... haha.... become famous overnight CO came to talk to us... tell us got problem come talk to him mah.... no need to tell the whole world because once you go through MP, the request will be top down instead of the normal bottom up..... [sweatdrop] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 (edited) true about talk c--k sing song....... after every motivation talk by whoever, we will be imitating him in the bunk for the rest of the in-camp but every in-camp, my famous friend name will be brought up... sister wedding he want to defer but kena reject.... went to see MP (election year).... haha.... become famous overnight CO came to talk to us... tell us got problem come talk to him mah.... no need to tell the whole world because once you go through MP, the request will be top down instead of the normal bottom up..... [sweatdrop] That's the whole point of talking to MP. Why would you bother if you think a "bottom up" approach is going to work? It is precisely because you get stuck at the bottom forcing you to go to high authorities. The CO is only saying this because he doesn't want to look bad when the higher authorities start to question him. Anyway, how about taking MC? Go see doctor for fever and extend a few days... (No, not geng... this is a genuine stress disorder.... you need stressed about your outside business so you fall sick. Psychosomatic illness!) Edited January 19, 2009 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 if see MP you will confirm kena mark or used as a joke for the rest of your reservist until you MR depending on how vengeful you superiors are Very wise move. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 Very wise move. Why so scared? It is only reservist. Even during NS, there are more ways for a smart person to play punk with their superior and the superior cannot do a thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 I'm going for my first reservist after CNY, as i'm into my own small biz, a one man show biz as i cannot afford to hire helpers, my whole biz is gg to be affected when i'm in camp 2 weeks, is it possible to get a half day off from officers during certain days to settle my biz, if not customers all run away, jia lat liao.... Any reservist old bird can share whether such request can be granted? If not i have to think of alternatives. hi bro, std SAF style... go through the chain of command, talk to your immediate "boss" if its PC/OC/ CO, etc... it also depends alot on your unit and also your appt. but a genuine explanation will not go unheed in the current army std. do talk now, dun wait till first day. give ur unit a call, adopt a "request" mode, and chances it will go through. WO telling us ur unit, maybe ur maybe just the loc of camp then there might be fellow bros who belongs to the same place can help out. do keep us posted on the final outcome. + good luck mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear January 21, 2009 Author Share January 21, 2009 Thanks all helpful bro for ur input! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear January 21, 2009 Author Share January 21, 2009 Bro, depends on your training programme ... If your reservist unit is 'On the Bola' type, chances are rare especially if you have got outfield training They would at most give you some 'Time Off' during the days where training is not that essential one Agree. Hope dun kena those siao on one, now recession, biz very hard to do, got biz v happy liao, den kena ICT, muz give some chance la, they all sign on regular dun know can understand us or not, they protected by govt, every mth salary money standard credit into a/c, do biz one sometime income up up down down, hope they understand our plight esp in this kind of hard time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...