Any workshop that does spot spray paint at a good price ?

Totallypatrick

Thanks Bro

Today I came by west area (Pandan loop) where my friend recommend and they asked me $350 for door fix and paint (for 2 days). Is it resonable or do I need to go to east where you guys recommend?

Thks

Hi Samjoe,

I believe it is quite reasonable for the price because normally people charge about $110 - 150 for a door panel to spray paint and the rest of it like dents or replacement will depend on the shop itself. Hope it helps:)

Jonathan

Brother,

Can PM me the address in the west or central (Bukit Merah or etc) of cheap & good car spray paints and also repairing a minor damaged / broke of front sport bumper?

Thank you so much!

Ng

Hi Charmguy,

I've PMed you the address too:)

Jonathan

The shop I mentioned,repaired my damaged bumper,plus sprayed the entire bumper - RM150 =$62.50

Result - Damn good

Wanted to do with them the POLISH/WAXING - RM100, b4 CNY

Gongxi Gongxi Gongxi Ni

Anyone try finding a WS in s'pore to beat that price - lowest quote I got is $180,dun think any shop in S'pore can do that for even $65

can PM me the address/location? thanks bro [laugh]

Yes, even the card got state the address,find until u gong gong if u haven't go b4

The panel beating gotta go to a kampong workshop, the sifu like magic, 30 odd mins my car came ,panel beating ok liao,the shape came back like 85%(cannot 100% one)

I myself also surprised he did high strength fibre-glass patching,and he's not stingy when come to using hardener.

He polish the car after every patching,until I almost fall asleep

When cming to spray lacquer,he ask if I want to remove some stickers,like the urine boy at the fuel cap. I said leave it,after every thing,my stickers covered by 3 layers of lacquers, cannot remove liao. But that's the way I wanted it.

In fact, he said singaporeans spend hundreds on fanciful stickers but leave them exposed to rain n shine, down the road, sure ..........

Go to him for layers of lacquers and stickers are perm,want to remove,he will does it again for u.

And the price, for me totally [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup] ,far better than singapore any WS,he dare to challenge

Any idea what time Chin Long open? [laugh]

Thanks. I find the price a bit steep cos I dun wanna spend so much to respay a car that is more than 5 years old. I understand many workshop offer to spray for 1k thereabouts. I suppose they do not use the best paints but would you be able to use average paint and do the job for lesser fee? I assume your price uses the best paint.

there are other shops that can give a better quote. using the best matrial on earth does not gurantee anything. i guess no harm paying $1800 if you are a rich man.

for me, i will find other shops

Hi all,

was looking for a place to respray my car as well, here's e price of a few shops

.....................Same colour........Duration......Change colour....Duration

Kereta................$900................4 days.............$1,700.................7 days

LTS....................$800.................3 - 4................$1,600..................7 - 10

C S Ong..............$800................5 - 6................$1,400...................10

Anyone who has tried the services of these shops, or has encountered a cheaper price else where, pls share a review of their services.

Looking forward to ur replies! Thanks!

have a dent, paint chip n paint transfer on my door. pls recommend a gd reasonably priced shop. preferably in the west. so if need to take cab back, at least wont cost that much. hehe.

Hi all,

was looking for a place to respray my car as well, here's e price of a few shops

Kereta................$900................4 days.............$1,700.................7 days

LTS....................$800.................3 - 4................$1,600..................7 - 10

C S Ong..............$800................5 - 6................$1,400...................10

Anyone who has tried the services of these shops, or has encountered a cheaper price else where, pls share a review of their services.

I changed the color of my previous car sometime ago in 2006 for $1,200 ... Service was excellent, Paint was a top end series of the brand henker & spies and it took only 5 days... That old uncle is known as Ah Kow but he spoke of leaving the trade... Such a shame that I lost his contacts but he used to operate around Eunos Industrial Area...

Hi there, need help too. Sum stupid irresponsible driver just drove off and scratch my car bumber without owning up. Mine is a pearl white need to repaint. Please help.

Hi all,

Tks for sharing. But who/where is LTS?

Just to share: Ong Ah Pee (bukit Merah) same colour $1200

LTS Auto Enterprise

Address : 3023A Ubi Road 1 #01-63

Phone : 68418202 / 97503423

Just a note: The traffic there is rather messy