N00b 4th Gear February 10, 2009 Share February 10, 2009 if da san yuan, but xiao xiang will it still b counted? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 10, 2009 Share February 10, 2009 if da san yuan, but xiao xiang will it still b counted? Wat is ur question? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N00b 4th Gear February 10, 2009 Share February 10, 2009 cause if pong bai ban, fa cai, hong zhong den can game right? but if so happen u r xiao xiang and pple find out, so will it still b counted u hu or zha hu? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 10, 2009 Share February 10, 2009 cause if pong bai ban, fa cai, hong zhong den can game right? but if so happen u r xiao xiang and pple find out, so will it still b counted u hu or zha hu? Oh, dat's the same question I ask too. Most say cannot. But the thing is nobody caught u then u heng lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N00b 4th Gear February 10, 2009 Share February 10, 2009 yeah, i tot cannot oso, but infront got some say can...so juz double cfm lor. do anything but dun get caught rule applies everywhere! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 10, 2009 Share February 10, 2009 yeah, i tot cannot oso, but infront got some say can...so juz double cfm lor. do anything but dun get caught rule applies everywhere! Dun think anyone mentioned but me leh for the xiao xiang gong, I was saying with less card then shld allow to game but not when we have more cards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N00b 4th Gear February 10, 2009 Share February 10, 2009 hahah...okok...so its not allowed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear February 10, 2009 Share February 10, 2009 (edited) Whats allowed and not allowed should be discussed before your throw the first dice to start the game...... 13 wonders, I did once, was calling and the game ended, chao wu...mean no one game, but then the opposite kaki showed his cards, before everything was washed..... I saw the card that I was calling in his hand.... grabbed it and gamed 13 wonder..... that is allowed.... 13 wonder tai kor tin.... mean bigger then sky, you see the card you are calling, you grab and game,..... even if the hand before you call the same card, he cannot game, 13 wonder can snatch card that have not been opened...even if accidentally drop the card, also can snatch and game .... except those cards that are already opened on the table..... Edited February 10, 2009 by KapitanE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear February 10, 2009 Share February 10, 2009 Whats allowed and not allowed should be discussed before your throw the first dice to start the game...... 13 wonders, I did once, was calling and the game ended, chao wu...mean no one game, but then the opposite kaki showed his cards, before everything was washed..... I saw the card that I was calling in his hand.... grabbed it and gamed 13 wonder..... that is allowed.... 13 wonder tai kor tin.... mean bigger then sky, you see the card you are calling, you grab and game,..... even if the hand before you call the same card, he cannot game, 13 wonder can snatch card that have not been opened...even if accidentally drop the card, also can snatch and game .... except those cards that are already opened on the table..... Got such thing as the game ended and yet can grab it meh?? 1st time i heard, but like you say, \ "Whats allowed and not allowed should be discussed before your throw the first dice to start the game......" normally is if 13 wonders, if anyone "ang Kang" you can still grab or "sze mor" the card that you waiting for, you can still grab it over....if someone throws the card you wanted, and the one in front of you wants the card, you will take over.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 10, 2009 Share February 10, 2009 hahah...okok...so its not allowed But can always have house rule. So long b4 game start all agree Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 10, 2009 Share February 10, 2009 Got such thing as the game ended and yet can grab it meh?? 1st time i heard, but like you say, \ "Whats allowed and not allowed should be discussed before your throw the first dice to start the game......" normally is if 13 wonders, if anyone "ang Kang" you can still grab or "sze mor" the card that you waiting for, you can still grab it over....if someone throws the card you wanted, and the one in front of you wants the card, you will take over.... There r some ppl playing this way, but some r praying not to be this way! Only if u open that card, example u take a card and open it and put beside your row of cards even if u neber throw it out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched February 10, 2009 Share February 10, 2009 can I play with all the rich widows? If can't pay..can strip in return or ofter free xxx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched February 10, 2009 Share February 10, 2009 (edited) Wiki give a very good detail information on how the game is played....take a good read. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Singaporean_Mahjong_scoring_rules#Live_Tile_Mahjong_Scenario_.28.E5.8C.85.E7.94. 9F.29 Edited February 10, 2009 by Application9999 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 4. When doing Ping Hu, cannot use "Da Pai" (Big Tiles) with Tai as eyes, correct? Correct...only "small" tiles. To be exact, u cannot use any tiles that give u tai. For eg. U are now at dong feng xi(3rd from dealer and currently at dong feng) u cannot use dong and xi feng as they each give u 1 tai. However, u can use nan and bei. Of coz fa cai, bai ban and hong zhong cannot be used as eye. My fiancee is more of a majong lover than i am... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shir Neutral Newbie February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 actually when you are doing a da si xi, which is pong dong, nan, xi and bei, you can just show that 12 cards without showing the last card and win the game. same applies for da shan yuan, as long as you pong fa cai, bai ban and hong zhong, you can win with 9 cards. but it does not apply to xiao si xi and xiao shan yuan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shir Neutral Newbie February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 Yah .. that is call "Qi Tui Zi" .... 7 double cards .... but that one is how many tai? Qi tui zi gives you the maximum. but then not many people play qi tui zi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear February 11, 2009 Author Share February 11, 2009 Pardon my ignorance... how to make Xiao Si Xi and Xiao San Yuan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 Qi tui zi gives you the maximum. but then not many people play qi tui zi. Qi Tui Zi is played in Japanese mahjong, not in singapore mahjong. A lot of pple don't know about this. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...