Babyckh 5th Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 How many Tai is a single color, peng hu snatch keng kang? Our frens' playing rule : Pure single colour (Ping hu) = 5 tai Pure single colour with all pairs = min 6 tai. Usually need to have ass luck to get these sets of tiles ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 ping hu no need make all colour then 5 fold de meng qing is good enuff...but some played some dont btw i tot snatch kang can be done as long as waiting??nid special pattern like ping hu then can de ah??maybe diff pple diff rule... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 actually ta xiang gong or xiao xiang gong got a way to counter one...but i forget how to...think related to flower tile..to make it even Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 actually ta xiang gong or xiao xiang gong got a way to counter one...but i forget how to...think related to flower tile..to make it even Huh? Tai XG cannot game because of extra card, for Xiao XG I think can 8 flower or Tai Sam Guan becuase with this 2 u dun need 13 cards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 Big Tile is Da Pai Small Tile is Xiao Pai The tile with the chicken is simi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 actually is abit play cheat la.. when u got 14 tile..u draw 1 flower..u dun show first..u throw out another tile..when no one notice..u take ur flower out.. this apply to no one catch u got TXG....play cheat or not not sure....LOL usually TXG or XXG is pple say out and catch de ma Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 Big Tile is Da Pai Small Tile is Xiao Pai The tile with the chicken is simi? Tong Wood lo! Or if u r talking about the Soh Ji one then is Jiao Pai! Hope it's not blue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 Ehh.... that is bird leh. I talking abt the chicken. Though not on all sets, some have Chicken, Centipede, Cat and Rat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 Ehh.... that is bird leh. I talking abt the chicken. Though not on all sets, some have Chicken, Centipede, Cat and Rat. The chicken or Rooster I got reply is Tong Wood leh! SG mahjong got all 4 lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 Answers ... 1. When does "Tio Bao" happen? Ans : Means you did something wrong (which is specified when the game starts) and you end up paying for the the lost of everybody. Eg. you shouted "hu" but in the end you saw wrongly ... which is call "ja hu" (means hu wrongly). 2. When does "Bao Da Pai" happen? Ans : When the game progress till a point where somebody already got say 4 Tai and if that person "pong" another "Da Pai" ... it would push the person to 5 Tai. So when a player throw a say "Hong Zhong" and that person "pong" ... then whoever that throw that card will kana "Bao Da Pai". 3. Ping Hu is 4 Tai without flowers and 1 Tai with flowers (not counting value of flowers), correct? Ans : For "Ping Hu" .... the card that you are waiting to "hu" MUST NOT be single card. Eg. 1 Tong and 3 Tong and you waiting for 2 Tong ... CANNOT. If you got 2 Tong and 3 Tong ... waiting for 1 Tong and 4 Tong ... CAN. Even if you have 1 Tong and 2 Tong and waiting for 3 Tong ... CANNOT also. Understand? 4. When doing Ping Hu, cannot use "Da Pai" (Big Tiles) with Tai as eyes, correct? Ans : Can use "Da Pai" but it is not suppose to be your "Da Pai" or the game round "Da Pai". Eg. for this game, you are "Nan" the game round is "Xi" ... so your "eyes" CANNOT be "Nan" or "Xi" or "Hong Zhong" or "Bai Ban" or "Fa Cai". Understand? 5. Pong Pong Hu is 2 Tai without flowers, correct? Yes but for Pong Pong ... you can have flowers, more better. 6. What are the prize $$ for Kong and Flower "Ga"? Why sometimes x2? Prize $$ depends on how big you all play for Gong, for "Ga" ... some people play some don't ... if "Ga" should be same amount as Gong. Hope this helps ... I also newbie. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 Answers ... 3. Ping Hu is 4 Tai without flowers and 1 Tai with flowers (not counting value of flowers), correct? Ans : For "Ping Hu" .... the card that you are waiting to "hu" MUST NOT be single card. Eg. 1 Tong and 3 Tong and you waiting for 2 Tong ... CANNOT. If you got 2 Tong and 3 Tong ... waiting for 1 Tong and 4 Tong ... CAN. Even if you have 1 Tong and 2 Tong and waiting for 3 Tong ... CANNOT also. Understand? Peng Hu can game "Kar Long" if self drawn or "Chi More" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 3. Ping Hu is 4 Tai without flowers and 1 Tai with flowers (not counting value of flowers), correct? Ans : For "Ping Hu" .... the card that you are waiting to "hu" MUST NOT be single card. Eg. 1 Tong and 3 Tong and you waiting for 2 Tong ... CANNOT. If you got 2 Tong and 3 Tong ... waiting for 1 Tong and 4 Tong ... CAN. Even if you have 1 Tong and 2 Tong and waiting for 3 Tong ... CANNOT also. Understand? Ching Jat Sek ping hu is 5 tai (double), if kena flower..... if no flower then is 8 tai.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 depends on flower... if your flower no tai... your one colour ping hu also 4 tai only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 (edited) depends on flower... if your flower no tai... your one colour ping hu also 4 tai only Wrong, Ching Jat Sek,....all same colour even the eye, definitely is 5 double..... same colour = 4 double ping hu = 1 double Add together = 5 double.... I flfower got tai, then add on,.... say got 1 tai flower and 1 animal tai.... then 5 double plus 2 double...then seven double... Edited February 9, 2009 by KapitanE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 (edited) Wrong, Ching Jat Sek,....all same colour even the eye, definitely is 5 double..... same colour = 4 double ping hu = 1 double Add together = 5 double.... It's 8 tai lah, becuase of speed limiter so only 5 tai! 4 tai plus 4tai ! Not 4valve plus 4 valve! Unless it is Chow Peng Hu then it is 5 tai Edited February 9, 2009 by Twofouronenite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 you are right... i stand corrected... alot of mahjong sexperts here wor... kekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 It's 8 tai lah, becuase of speed limiter so only 5 tai! 4 tai plus 4tai ! Not 4valve plus 4 valve! Unless it is Chow Peng Hu then it is 5 tai where got 8 tai??? u got count properly or not..... ping hu, same colour, no flower is 8 tai.... ping hu same colour got chao flower, then 5 tai..... ping hu got tai flower and animal then 5 tai add on number of tai of flower and animal.... my speed limiter is 6 tai.... seven tai also outside bonus..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 bro chow ping hu and ping hu is difference by got flower.. he saying ping hu with 1 colour..8 tai correct ah unless chow ping hu and 1 colour..5 tai ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...