Mahjong!

Ultramega

I have a reply liao, so happy. Seriously, if anyone is a steady leg and loves to play mahjong (can sit for up to 8 to 10 hours per session) and has no money problem, can join me. My legs are all quite well off and does nothing except mahjong. Rich widow, housewive, banker and etc. The reson why I zhio is becos sometimes short of one leg which is very frustrating. Am sure you all know how it is like.

But the games are very competitive. Anyone up for the mark ? However, recently i have a new born so I cant play as often as I like liao.

Edited by Vextan

I have a reply liao, so happy. Seriously, if anyone is a steady leg and loves to play mahjong (can sit for up to 8 to 10 hours per session) and has no money problem, can join me. My legs are all quite well off and does nothing except mahjong. Rich widow, housewive, banker and etc. The reson why I zhio is becos sometimes short of one leg which is very frustrating. Am sure you all know how it is like.

But the games are very competitive. Anyone up for the mark ? However, recently i have a new born so I cant play as often as I like liao.

can I play with all the rich widows? [lipsrsealed]

heh.. can always play threesome mah.. we do that while the 4th kah late, but once start 4some cards become [thumbsdown]

Sometimes can be so frustrating until must call friends' friends' friend......hahahaha.....

right. thats why i want to keep a group of good legs, can play regularly among the same group. cos play with new players dont know what type of khaki turn out to be.

Exactly, worry about bad temper then the whole session ruined.....prefer more zhai players and also fast ones....

Wow, you know China mahjong very well wor.....

Fujian mahjong 16 tiles, with joker tiles.

Southern mahjong is our version of "chicken hu"....aka "leng doh"

Szechuan mahjong is a little like our Singapore mahjong except no flowers or animals.

Of all various kinds, Fujian mahjong in my opinion, is the most sophiscated because of the joker tile although some Malaysians also like to play "fei".....but they are only playing 13 tiles and 3 persons....

8 jokers! 4 joker and 4 "fei" that one too complicated dun noe how to play.

Yes, Southern mahjong version I'm talking cannot 'eat' cards but pong or ji more only.

Sichuan got few type of mahjong, think one type is playing with Tong and Ban ji only. There's even a 5 card version!

Exactly, worry about bad temper then the whole session ruined.....prefer more zhai players and also fast ones....

Play with friend is OK lah but better to keep within 4 pax. Money flow here n there still within group. Play with friend's friend more like serious leow or gambling. That's how I feel.

Wah, half day never come in, already 60+ posts....Thanks to all who contributed!

As i read, i have more questions... hope u guys don't mind.

1. One colour is how many tai?

2. Half colour is how many tai?

2. Half colour is all "number" tiles same colour + Da Pai, correct? If all are Da Pai + one set of 3 number tiles (eg 234 Tong), considered half colour or not?

Thanks guys! [thumbsup]

Wah, half day never come in, already 60+ posts....Thanks to all who contributed!

1. One colour is how many tai? One color is 4 Tai

2. Half colour is how many tai?half then it is half lah 2 Tai

2. Half colour is all "number" tiles same colour + Da Pai, correct? If all are Da Pai + one set of 3 number tiles (eg 234 Tong), considered half colour or not? Yes n Yes

Thanks guys! [thumbsup]

Four

Two

2. Half colour is all "number" tiles same colour + Da Pai, correct?

Yes

If all are Da Pai + one set of 3 number tiles (eg 234 Tong), considered half colour or not?

Can consider also..

But if i can get 3 sets of dai pai, i'll go for the last double to make it twins...

Thanks guys! [thumbsup]

Play with friend is OK lah but better to keep within 4 pax. Money flow here n there still within group. Play with friend's friend more like serious leow or gambling. That's how I feel.

agree. Play with friends more relaxing and can talk c--k sing song..

Peng Hu can game "Kar Long" if self drawn or "Chi More"

Yah I know that .... "Zhi Mo" can ......

OR

Can do what they call ..... "Tou Chi" ...... but to freaking explain all this here ... I must type an essay liao .... that's why I didn't.

2. Half colour is all "number" tiles same colour + Da Pai, correct? If all are Da Pai + one set of 3 number tiles (eg 234 Tong), considered half colour or not?

Thanks guys! [thumbsup]

Best is "Da San Yuan" liao ... once you "pong" "hong zhong", "bai ban" & "fa cai" .... straight away "hu" liao!! And maximum winning!! [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

You want to play Taiwan Style? Even better you can make 7 pairs of eyes but nobody plays like that in Sillypore.

Yah .. that is call "Qi Tui Zi" .... 7 double cards .... but that one is how many tai?

8 jokers! 4 joker and 4 "fei" that one too complicated dun noe how to play.

Yes, Southern mahjong version I'm talking cannot 'eat' cards but pong or ji more only.

Sichuan got few type of mahjong, think one type is playing with Tong and Ban ji only. There's even a 5 card version!

Philipino also have their version of mahjong.....

Saw the casino playing with Fa Choi, Park Ban n Hong Chong, not sure wat is dat. For Philipino MJ dun noe leh, guess is so long as there's Chinese sure got gambling.