Limck007 Neutral Newbie February 10, 2009 Share February 10, 2009 hmm most of us want to have value for money modding for our latios but are unsure about the quality, pricing and workmanship of the lobangs available across all the cars forums. Among my research, i find that some of the pricing or quality mentions are not too recent. Hence reference might change =( Maybe i will share my $0.02 opinions on the type of minor aesthetic moddings (for the past 6months) that i did and how do i find the quality and workmanship of the "lobangs" If u got other good lobangs.... Pls share too =D Hope we can help save our money and yet get GOOD mods Before modding LEDs (on door handles, below car doors and front grill) Lobang>>Marcus aka Wischong @96619892 Work time >> 4hours Cost $250 Duration of usage/installation: roughly in late July 2008 till now Comments: He is careful with my car, take great care and time to dismantle my car doors. LED quality is good and are very WATER-proof and lasting. No problem with washing. Price wise=> quite reasonable but not the cheapest. BUt overall i find it value for money Nightbreaker headlamp Lobang>> Quen2001 @97687814 Work time> 10min Cost> $50 Duration of usage/installation: roughly in late Aug 2008 till now Comments: Bought the headlamp bulbs from him when he was having Christmas offer. SO there was a discount. He is experience in taking out the bulbs. Took great care not to touch the bulbs or scratch the glasss. He is punctual when it come to meeting me.Friendly guy and gave me a lot of advice on how to maintain the headlamp and prolong my usage. Overall>> quite value for money and good workmanship ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limck007 Neutral Newbie February 10, 2009 Author Share February 10, 2009 Customised Stickers At the Boot>> ("James" wordings) Lobang>> Adrian aka AAATOP @ 92477994 Work time> 2min (preordered the sticker. So he only need to stick the sticker only) Cost> $8 Duration of usage/installation: roughly in early aug 2008 till now Comments: Even for a small piece of sticker, he still cleans the area (where i want to stick) on my car for me. Just need to email the design to him and he can get the sticker done up within 3 days. The sticker colour and fonts size is the SAME as what is in his email. The sticker endure all the washing that i gave =D. He also gave a few advice on what design to do or what designs are not suitable for latio Overall>> quite value for money and good workmanship Customised sticker eyelid >> (black with blue lining) Lobang>> Adrian aka AAATOP @ 92477994 Work time> 4hours Cost> $50 Duration of usage/installation: roughly in late Jan 2009 till now Comments: For doing the eyelids, I didnt want to DIY myself as the headlamp area got a lot of curves and it is damm difficult to stick loh. I went to Gencocept and Soh Guan chuan to looked for price quotation. For soh guan chuan, the pricing is too expensive liao > $80 (inclusive of labour and matieral). After looking at their work, i have confident that their workmanship and quality is SUPERB!!.. but the price is abit high for me. (good place to go if u dont mind the price) For Genconcept, the price given to me is $62 and $78 on 2 difference occasions by 2 differenent persons leh!!! Their quality and workmanship are good but the pricing is ABIT Fluctuating leh.. Over 3 days, the price really change a lot haha + Most of the people who serve me are foreigner and it is REALLY different to understand them leh. arrggh End up i went back to Adrian again. Workmanship is Superb. He really SPEND who 4 hours to stick the black stickers and outline them with Blue translucent stickers =D Really Gan Dong leh...for 4 hours @ $50 >> i think he is making a loss leh haha Quality of the black sticker is SUPERB.. no problem with washing. But one bad thing is that the blue lining stickers, some of them came off after washing leh. Even after Adrian redo the sticker for me again (for free), the thin blue sticker still peel offs leh... I think is because the blue stickers are too thin, hence the adhesive power is not strong /lasting. Hence i was abit sad leh...but i think no one is at fault lah Customised Chinese sticker >> 2 chinese fonts Lobang>> Genconcept Work time> 10 min Cost> $18 Duration of usage/installation: roughly in 3 days ago Comments: Was near Genconcept after my meeting so decided to went over to do 2 chinese characters (1 character from my gf and mine names). The person who serve us is very patient and he really go all out to touch up the chinese characters us. the only downside is that i need to be very patient to listen to what he is saying (his foreign accent is quite strong) Hmm as for pricing, at least there is NO difference in pricing (unlike my previous experience).. Quality of the sticker>> SUPERB. But i still find that $18 for 2 words is still abit steep ..... Maybe because it is chinese character?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear February 10, 2009 Share February 10, 2009 Bro! Onz lah! CHIO ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackson598 Clutched February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 i tink might be good to lower n change rims as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limck007 Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Author Share February 12, 2009 i tink might be good to lower n change rims as well? for me.. rims >>> still long>> going to use up my stock tires 1st.(as this is my 1st car, already got scratches on rims liao) haha Lower>> i scare wait i hit the pavement leh.... (will heart ache) I dont have 1st hand experience in driving a lowered car....... Any comments /opinions?? Oh.. if got lobang for aesthetic mod >lowering or rims, feel free to add too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 the blue lining effect is really a nice accent. too bad it doesn't stick that well. Inside never mod? for other mod, do what you think you will enjoy else waste money. Know this guy, upsize from 15 to 17, expensive rims somemore. one month later cannot tahan the hardness and so it off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limck007 Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Author Share February 12, 2009 the blue lining effect is really a nice accent. too bad it doesn't stick that well. Inside never mod? for other mod, do what you think you will enjoy else waste money. Know this guy, upsize from 15 to 17, expensive rims somemore. one month later cannot tahan the hardness and so it off. i do agree..i feel happy and my wallet feels happy too. haha inside >> mod what?? i quite like my black and wooden interior haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 Bro.. You have a long way to go... Many more things to mod... Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 Under Dash, Speakers, Center Console LED Light? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limck007 Neutral Newbie February 13, 2009 Author Share February 13, 2009 Under Dash, Speakers, Center Console LED Light? any pics ??? i scare it will become too bright for the interior ... then abit not good hehe but will it affect my warrenty with Tan Chong ??? i still got 2 yrs warrenty with them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 No lah, not too bright, u can also just ask them to install a switch. if too bright, switch it off. didn't take any pics. my avatar have the under dash LED. sorry if too small. LED Scuff plate if you haven't done so too. Shouldn't affect warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limck007 Neutral Newbie February 13, 2009 Author Share February 13, 2009 No lah, not too bright, u can also just ask them to install a switch. if too bright, switch it off. didn't take any pics. my avatar have the under dash LED. sorry if too small. LED Scuff plate if you haven't done so too. Shouldn't affect warranty. sweee... can let me know where u did the scuff plate and ur damage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 That scuff plate is for stream (stream words lighted in Blue LED). IIRC 4 pc for $150 from extreme @udi0. Not sure if latio have any or not. Did you try Nissan Club? maybe got lobang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sbc55 1st Gear March 8, 2009 Share March 8, 2009 nice mod Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged March 8, 2009 Share March 8, 2009 Feedback can be either positive or negative. I don't like cars done up like a Christmas tree but then its your car, and your money, not mine. As long as you are happy after you spent your money, that's what matters. Anyway you didn't manage to blank out all of your numberplates. Some of the later pictures show your plate clearly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 8, 2009 Share March 8, 2009 Feedback can be either positive or negative. I don't like cars done up like a Christmas tree but then its your car, and your money, not mine. As long as you are happy after you spent your money, that's what matters. Anyway you didn't manage to blank out all of your numberplates. Some of the later pictures show your plate clearly. Same here. Anyway, we need more Xmas tree cars to brighten our roads and to enhance revenue to the Govt coffer . To TS, please don't expose your number . One man meat is another man posion. For me, I will save the money to do more cost effective mods or better still top up my cashcard or put up reserve for petrol money . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear March 8, 2009 Share March 8, 2009 (edited) Same here. Anyway, we need more Xmas tree cars to brighten our roads and to enhance revenue to the Govt coffer . To TS, please don't expose your number . One man meat is another man posion. For me, I will save the money to do more cost effective mods or better still top up my cashcard or put up reserve for petrol money . Regards, Aiyah, sometimes these posts are also quite useful. I'm planning to installing some LED's at the corners of all four doors (both facing out and down but not to the extent of the TS). Its going to be linked to the door open/close sensor, so that whoever opens the door can see whats on the ground plus anyone passing by can see where the edge of the door is (useful if parallel parked). Edited March 8, 2009 by Elfenstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 8, 2009 Share March 8, 2009 Aiyah, sometimes these posts are also quite useful. I'm planning to installing some LED's at the corners of all four doors (both facing out and down but not to the extent of the TS). Its going to be linked to the door open/close sensor, so that whoever opens the door can see whats on the ground plus anyone passing by can see where the edge of the door is (useful if parallel parked). IMHO, if it serves practical purposes and you cars doesn't come with one, by all means . Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...