Wbucket Clutched February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 Hi, if using safra card at Caltex, you wouldn't be entitled points for the thanks card. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 Hi, if using safra card at Caltex, you wouldn't be entitled points for the thanks card. Sure or not, just pump last week at Caltex and points was reflected on my Thanks! card Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jenius81 1st Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 dun be silly, thinking of boycotting shell or other gas companies whenever they are the first to raise prices. every time fuel prices, some one will make noise. Boycott this boycott that. Start poll to see who is boycotting, etc. end of the day, u have a need for them, and they know it! prefer to save my energy by not ranting on this. p/s: not personal attack. just stating a fact. besides, people really have *short* memory as mentioned in one of the posts. The gas companies are certainly not afraid of any boycotts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Highmount Clutched February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 BOYCOTT SHELL !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 My toyota can't accept shell....cos of the pinging problem which they are giving me....even for shell 95 and 98. I'm not the only user that complain this problem http://www.sgaltis.com/viewtopic.php?t=25269 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 (edited) Wah Lau, Kong See Mi Seow? Oop Shell Edited February 12, 2009 by Twofouronenite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sw20 2nd Gear February 12, 2009 Author Share February 12, 2009 I wanna pump caltex because of the little men cleaning my engine.... The rest of the petrols have no little people in the fuel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 I wanna pump caltex because of the little men cleaning my engine.... The rest of the petrols have no little people in the fuel. are those men going to get job credit as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazz 2nd Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 I always a vivid Caltex supporter, seem like many jumpship to Caltex, more jams inside petrol station, sian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 im using caltex now.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobofish Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 For my case, Caltex petrol seems to work better on my Latio compare to Shell. Same here, more smoother for my latio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mingsect 5th Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 Same here, more smoother for my latio smoother against shell vpower? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Refugee Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 yet another what-petrol-works-for-my-car thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 (edited) refer to this site http://www.greatdeals.com.sg/2008/11/citib...etrol-discount/ been pumping since last yr becos of the extra 3% cash rebate after discounts With citi for $100 petrol you pay $95 and in the following month you get $2.85 (3%) cash rebate and another $4.75 quarterly rebate. Net paid $87.40 or 12.6%. SAFRA member with Uplus for $100, you pay $88 and the following month get $2.64 (3%) rebate. Net paid $85.36 or 14.64% without need to wait for the quarterly rebate like citi. Edited February 12, 2009 by Dumb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xiao_low Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 Sure or not, just pump last week at Caltex and points was reflected on my Thanks! card Can any bros here can confirm using safra card is 12% discount? if use together with HSBC credit card also can earn cash rebate of 5%? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 ya safra discount confirmed. from my impression you are unable to use any other cards/promos along with it (not even accumulating thanks! points) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 bro, where you pump one? how can you get thanks! with safra card? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocky88 Neutral Newbie February 13, 2009 Share February 13, 2009 We should give the 1st to raise price a miss. And patronize more to the 1st to lower prices. Loyalty... seem got no meaning here. And all those loyalty points we got, is a means for them to track our usages.. where, when, how much. Totally agreed. Shell increases their prices (twice since CNY) at this painful time shows how inconsiderate they are and how unreasonable they've become. Not pinpointing to just Shell, but to any oil companies who wanted to raise prices when crude oil is dropping to US$36 per barrel, recession is in place and folks having to struggle to meet ends' need. Shell has made my CNY miserable..not that I pump shell, but their action has triggered other companies to increase price. Shell's action has made me squeeze my already small pocket even smaller. If we are to boycott, we should boycott any oil company who increases their price for 3 mths. Then their quarter revenue will drop sharply, then the company will pinpoint the problem to the one who initiate the price increase. Then he/she will share the same sorrow we are facing! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...