Valentino Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 I have been taking tiger since I realised Shell points not so valuable, earned by litres. Esso by Dollars. If I pumped the same quantity but get lower points when the price was $2 something per litre. Then NTUC tied up with citibank for up to 12% discount. But now no more such tied-up, use DBS mastercard have about the same discount also. NTUC tied up with citibank for 12%. what is this for? NTUC start having petrol kiosk already??? [confused] I think ESSO points is also by litres isn't it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wry85 Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 Me! Not going to pump Shell anymore for the next 2 years when caltex tied up with safra. After that will only pump Shell when Shell offers vpower at 98 price, else Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Refugee Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 (edited) no need to post a thread just to boycott mah. just pump whatever thats convenient and most competitive in prices / points / whatever gimmick. afterall, we all know our petrol prices is increasing by 'price-matching' and not 'price-fixing'. OR... you can move to malaysia? Edited February 12, 2009 by Refugee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pcslim Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 I'm pumping any brand BUT Shell, for now...for ever... Anyway, Shell dun give a damn about it... do they? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Refugee Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 I'm pumping any brand BUT Shell, for now...for ever... Anyway, Shell dun give a damn about it... do they? if WHOLE singapore dun pump shell. maybe they will start being kan cheong. but. unlikely lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 with a small consumer market here, nothing much the consumer could do to them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 (edited) PETRONAS Edited February 12, 2009 by Nkps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 We need Sheng Siong Petrol Kiosk !! Ha ha ha ha.... I heard that Shell raise price again after yesterday....V Power is 1.9 something...while 98 is 1.7 odd... Other station never follow and only follow Shell in reducing the diesel price. If its so...I think it would be the 2nd time Shell kenna play out by their competitors liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strong Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 Have been with Shell for past 8 years. And I make a switch to Caltex yesterday. Bye bye Shell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tunge 1st Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 Used to pump Shell cos the kiosk just at the foot of my block... now pump Esso because of citi dividend discount total 12.6% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 2 days ago is my final loyalty to shell. I've always been pumping 98 and V power. Sorry shell, after what you've done I'm going to Caltex for Platinum. Have never been a supporter for SHELL always unless got BIG DISCOUNT like 20-30% off on their Vpower Been pumping SPC95 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamjammer Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 2 days ago is my final loyalty to shell. I've always been pumping 98 and V power. Sorry shell, after what you've done I'm going to Caltex for Platinum. Bro, this boycott bull-s--t is useless, we need petrol to drive our cars! It just doesnt work here, esp when price colluding and monopolistic pricing is acceptable to the authority! Anyway, I'm a ESSO fan for many years liao, been given 12.6% plus $3 discounts :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harrods Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 Caltex!!!! Caltex !!! Caltex !!! clean and bright toilet... safra card got 12% discount (not limited to those rich people/high earners that owns credit cards)... top up cash card no need to pay additional $0.50 like shell ... even not much but hey... thats still our hard earn $$$. great service provided by SINGAPOREAN at the pump.... not like shell who hires FT and charge us same or higher price than others (savings not passed to customers) ... in these troubled times, i think we should all support those that give fellow singaporeans a job. up for CALTEX... btw... just my 2 tiny cents... ps: not related to caltex in any way. just a Satisfied customer! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 Me! Not going to pump Shell anymore for the next 2 years when caltex tied up with safra. After that will only pump Shell when Shell offers vpower at 98 price, else For me 98 is more repomsive than v-power. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sir8 Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 We should give the 1st to raise price a miss. And patronize more to the 1st to lower prices. Loyalty... seem got no meaning here. And all those loyalty points we got, is a means for them to track our usages.. where, when, how much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 safra card got 12% discount (not limited to those rich people/high earners that owns credit cards)... Looks like it's time for me to go over to Caltex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoopPwr Clutched February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 i like the service and clean place and toilet at Caltex as well, but Shell 98 gives me quite a lot more mileage ( 8 to 10 % ) than the top Caltex petrol. I don't know why but indeed not all petrol are equal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceyeo Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 I have always been using ESSO never Shell unless I happen to go JB. Until the day ESSO start to become the initiator of price raising I will be their loyal customer. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...