Treat OPC Cheats with Respect

Osiris

I think the best option is to stop OPC scheme.....want to drive then get a normal ride...what for create such scheme and create more headache for motorists...anyway, sillypore always claim we have world class public transport systems...

Finally there is someone here to support me! You made my day Junjie...

If u r OPC and u speak up here, u r deemed to have inferior complex.

If u r normal plate and u speak up here, u r ?????????

Can someone help fill in the blanks?

If u r normal plate and u speak up here, u r deemed to have NO inferior complex.

Even my 3-yr old cousin can answer that!

Edited by Urns

If u r normal plate and u speak up here, u r deemd to have NO inferior complex..

More like NORMAL ppl hor.....hahaha...as you see we dun come in and straight away KPKB nad defend our turf...ony GUILTY parties do so

A little OT on this one, but why do OPC drivers drive the way they do on the expressways and other byways?

Because they have less driving time, so less experience/exposure on the roads, hence they drive the way they do.

I think the best option is to stop OPC scheme.....want to drive then get a normal ride...what for create such scheme and create more headache for motorists...anyway, sillypore always claim we have world class public transport systems...

OPC is there for pple who do not use their car for work, but instead over the weekends or at night.

I applaud the OPC system as it really helps people to save $.

OPC system did not cause any headaches to anyone except some envious people from MCF.

pls don't be unreasonable and focus on the issue at hand. i'm asking for a change in scheme of ownership. same as property. everyone owns a house he/she owns it and not own it as a weekend house or wat rite? why you talking about having only 1 model of car? in that case my house must be terrace/semi-d and not bungalow since it has to be the same as youurs? really doesn't make sense. my point at the end of the day is opc scheme is a failure and you guys are being marginalised because of this failure. get it? hahahaha..

I don't see y its a failure.

It helps me to pay less for owning a car. Y not?

If I don't use my car during weekdays working hours, y should I pay $800 more for road tax? Y should I pay $17K more for a new car?

I hope the govt will continue with the OPC scheme as it will really make owning car alot easier for the people. [thumbsup]

More like NORMAL ppl hor.....hahaha...as you see we dun come in and straight away KPKB nad defend our turf...ony GUILTY parties do so

Clap clap clap, bravo, then pls continue to KPKB here, as it's the NORMAL thing to do (if your plate is not red) [rolleyes]

Red platers, pls stop your nonsense here, it's not normal, makes u look stupid and guilty! It's 1:35PM, u should be out there cheating instead of wasting your time here!

If u r normal plate and u speak up here, u r deemed to have NO inferior complex.

Even my 3-yr old cousin can answer that!

This is by far the BEST answer i see from you in this thread [thumbsup]

All this animosity started because ppl see OPC's driving on the roads when they shouldn't,

asking for even more benefits when they already had their road tax discounted.

Seriously, i don't get by one day w/o seeing 1 case of a red plate w/o a coupon on his windscreen during peak hours.

Yes, it is very irksome to me, just the same as people who can afford to buy cars but insist on using water from firehoses in MSCP to wash car

No money, don't make your life so miserable until you have to CHEAT(yes, you are flouting the law) to get by.

Isnt the equation very simple. You have money, get a normal plate.

No money, drive during stipulated timings.

Don't see what is so difficult since they are iterate ENOUGH pass the theory exams in driving schools.

Nobody ever complained about the OPC scheme. People only complained about cheapskate cheats.

Edited by Kyomed

I think the message is quite clear. No doubt, there are genuine good OPC owners, but the few that have been abusing the system is causing a lot of unrest among the general driving population.....sth has to be done and FAST!

[lipsrsealed] When I posted a year back that an electonic system was necessary to avoid having the OPC system being abused...I remember getting flamed by most forummers...maybe some were worried that they could no longer cheat by not tearing coupons...

It seems the gahmen is well aware of the rising number of OPCs and possible abuse escalating..hence, electronic system comes into play...OPC owners may or may not approve of it, but pls, you can't please everyone...

I think the message is quite clear. No doubt, there are genuine good OPC owners, but the few that have been abusing the system is causing a lot of unrest among the general driving population.....sth has to be done and FAST!

Maybe would be good for OPC owners to have the GPS system tagged so that we know and can track at what time of dya they are out....

[sweatdrop] Here's an inane thought...Think Scoots had previously brought up that it was unfair to place the burden on OPC owners if gahmen goes the electronic way..

I'm not sure if he meant financial burden, but 1 way to offset, is to consider from all the fines imposed on previous OPC cheats who were caught...this amount should then be allocated to fund the electronic system...haha...very suitable poetic kind of solution....If LTA desperate for more funds, have their officers work more to locate and fine the OPC cheats...such a substantial amount should reasonably go to improve the system and takes the burden away from the responsible OPC owners....

OPC is there for pple who do not use their car for work, but instead over the weekends or at night.

I applaud the OPC system as it really helps people to save $.

OPC system did not cause any headaches to anyone except some envious people from MCF.

yes I'm envious because everyday I see at least 1 OPC car on the road without that coupon either before or after work. I'm thinking to myself why am I paying more if that fella in the OPC ride is paying less and uses his car the same time as me. And more often than not, these people in their OPC ride owns a bigger/better car than mine. Either an MPV or a sedan car with lotsa stickers and accessories... hence that explains my jealousy/envy/red-eye.. [blush]

It's not insane at all. But the only way to see if our leaders find it feasible is to write in to ST forums. Their response would give a little gauge on where this innovative solution stands

[sweatdrop] Here's an inane thought...Think Scoots had previously brought up that it was unfair to place the burden on OPC owners if gahmen goes the electronic way..

I'm not sure if he meant financial burden, but 1 way to offset, is to consider from all the fines imposed on previous OPC cheats who were caught...this amount should then be allocated to fund the electronic system...haha...very suitable poetic kind of solution....If LTA desperate for more funds, have their officers work more to locate and fine the OPC cheats...such a substantial amount should reasonably go to improve the system and takes the burden away from the responsible OPC owners....

[sweatdrop] 1 car a day is not too bad..considering the OPC population in Singapore....Of course, considering that the enforcement of such rules really suck...how many LTA officers do you see on the roads when you see an OPC cheat? Probably none....

As usual, gahmen is a bit too slow and has to play catch up...

[sweatdrop] 1 car a day is not too bad..considering the OPC population in Singapore....Of course, considering that the enforcement of such rules really suck...how many LTA officers do you see on the roads when you see an OPC cheat? Probably none....

As usual, gahmen is a bit too slow and has to play catch up...

In my whole life of driving, since 2003, I have only seen 1 OPC owner getting caught by an LTA officer. Enough said?

Edited by Urns

[laugh] I think if LTA has ppl snooping in this forum, they would have pick it up and pushed the idea through...

<_< Sad thing is, I'll probably never get the credit for the idea though....