Dualie Clutched March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 Am thinking of bidding a new number for my current car. Seeing it more as a investment. Bid a good/lucky number now for 1~2k Many years later, number should be worth more. Also can treat it as "传家之宝 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 Am thinking of bidding a new number for my current car. Seeing it more as a investment. Bid a good/lucky number now for 1~2k Many years later, number should be worth more. Also can treat it as "传家之宝 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 up to u, but pls don't be so idiotic as to bid ur car's model for it's number, eg. 911 for 911, like scared pple don't know like dat, sipeh pathetic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazz 2nd Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 Just bid if you are comfortable, but below $2K, dun expect you can get auspicious number. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mingsect 5th Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 (edited) Also can treat it as "传家之宝 Edited March 9, 2009 by Mingsect Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magnifique 2nd Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 up to u, but pls don't be so idiotic as to bid ur car's model for it's number, eg. 911 for 911, like scared pple don't know like dat, sipeh pathetic. not necessary idiotic la. like my friend he drives a 911 has no. 911 'cos his birthday also 911. so considered alright? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 Its really up to you. But if you think the number can increase the value then think about it.. Example for Car plate no. 8; 10 years ago there were only SA~SZ, EA~ EZ, SBA~SBZ, SCA~SCZ. Now already got SDA~SDZ, SFA~SFZ, SGA~SGZ, SJA~...etc. There are more and more cars with no. 8 license plate. If things become too common then the value will drop.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sillyme Neutral Newbie March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 Unless you are going to be a historical figure, your carplate number would probably worth nothing 10 years down the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 i wont for one reason: i always kena summon up north and have the habit of not paying until necessary..so, with a bidded number, die die must settle summon but if not, just drag the summon settlement until i scrap car/change number........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 Mine was bidded... I like it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 Aiya ! If you have a number you like and can afford throwing the money, just bid lor. Me bid because me don't like to get funny funny meaning numbers. Beautiful numbers do not mean good numbers. Lousy looking numbers can be lucky numbers too even though these number do not looks good but it brings in luck for their owners. These numbers are usually obtained from fung shui masters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 u question is just like.... " getting a BMW 7 series worth"??? different people will give u different answer. Some plp will tell u.. " might as well get a Lexus of the same class??, its cheaper while standard is almost the same" while others may tell you... "I believe Volvo is a better buy cause its a safe car"... some even more extreme and tell u... " with that kind of money, I can buy 5 unit of QQ in diferrent colour + free petrol for min 10 yrs alrd!!" In the end of the day, if bidding the numbers can make u shiok.. why not?? after all, u pay for it and you must be happy after spending such money... no matter what other poeple say, thats their business, its u money in the 1st place! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 i thk like some bro say now no value the numbers unless really special the number. for me, i bidded 9889 (for my first new car) cos i dun wan risk hving lousy numbers tat i hv to face for the duration of my ownership... but for my next car, i wil stil bid but hv to b a more "meaningful" number (eg) birthdate etc...and it wil follow me all my life liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silent6 Neutral Newbie March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 if u have the money to spend on...why not if you wish to find an auspicious number or probably will make driving more enjoyable with your favourite number on your ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zorloh Neutral Newbie March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 (edited) Only if you really don't like or don't feel comfortable with your current number, otherwise, why waste $$$ I bidded mine cuz when I buy this car as new, the Salesperson missed the last alphabet range of 9xxx series & got me the new range but number "104". Pyschologically, I don't feel comfortable with it, so I bid a comfortable car no. My advice: Feel yr heart but think with yr brain. At current bad times, dun act on impulse. Then again, I agree with Silent6, if money is not an issue to you & money can buy you happiness, go ahead. Good Luck Edited March 9, 2009 by Zorloh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hektor Neutral Newbie March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 i think worth it cos you can keep using the number. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 Any number that can strike 4D very often is worth it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dualie Clutched March 10, 2009 Author Share March 10, 2009 Thank you all for your replies. Will seriously consider before acting. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...