Most mismatched car and driver

Ultramega

Recently I got to know an electrician who drives a Maserati. According to reliable sources, he owns the car and bought it with his own money (not father's money or whatever). I don't understand why he chose to be a blue-collared worker??? [confused] Wonder what's his story...

Well, that's the most mismatched driver and car that i have seen. Do you know of people holding low-paying jobs but driving big cars? The story behind such people should be quite interesting. Please share the story, if you know.

Edited by Ultramega

Many years ago, there was this radio ad about this guy attending an alumni dinner or something..and he told his friends "I am a plumber" and people started asking him what went wrong..

I think the ad ended with something like how is he going to tell his 150 employees..

blue collar also has its own virtues..it's a skill in any case

so what's "low level jobs"? I have seen hawkers driving real big cars..

Recently I got to know an electrician who drives a Maserati. According to reliable sources, he owns the car and bought it with his own money (not father's money or whatever). I don't understand why he chose to be a blue-collared worker??? [confused] Wonder what's his story...

Well, that's the most mismatched driver and car that i have seen. Do you know of people holding low-level jobs but driving big cars? The story behind such people should be quite interesting. Please share the story, if you know.

Electrician can be rich thru many ways other than from parents:

- Strike TOTO / Singapore sweep

- The electrician is actually the boss of the company

- Stock market

- Electrician is his retirement job

My guess ...either strike toto big big or doing some side line ...

Oh yes, sideline can potentially be a very very very lucrative job [sly]

so what's "low level jobs"? I have seen hawkers driving real big cars..

I think the TS meant low-paying jobs instead.

Hawkers driving expensive cars is possible - but only for those really successful hawkers, which are far & few between.

Yes, thanks... i meant low-paying. Have edited my post. Sorry if i have offended anyone with my bad choice of words. [rolleyes]

paiseh, now he changed to low paying jobs..jsut now was low level jobs..

I thought he was equating blue collar worker to low level jobs

Yes, thanks... i meant low-paying. Have edited my post. Sorry if i have offended anyone with my bad choice of words. [rolleyes]

[thumbsup]

now how do I answer to my 2000 employees

"electricians" "plumbers" etc etc all are names use to file CPF to siam tax ...

actually most are self employed bosses... hehe..

My guess ...either strike toto big big or doing some side line ...

If he bought that car with his Toto winnings, then i say he's stupid. [shakehead]

Yeah ... Relating to a topic ...while washing my car some times back ...I saw a VERY old Lok Kok Van drives up (So lok kok you can see the van colour fading from red to pink ..Rust all over) ... Bascially can see all sorts of h/w equipment inside like ladders , wires , machines etc ) ..

A skinny man ...typical uncle style ...Tanned...wear bermudas ...slippers ... normal shirt ...Alighted ...Locked the door

And then next thing I saw ... Is the new BMW 7 Series next to it went beep beep ...Uncle open door and drove off ...

I was like ... :o

mayb he is the boss of his company...but to keep it low..juz tell pple he is electrician lor...not everybody likes to show-off and let the whole world noe wat they doing

Yeah ... Relating to a topic ...while washing my car some times back ...I saw a VERY old Lok Kok Van drives up (So lok kok you can see the van colour fading from red to pink ..Rust all over) ... Bascially can see all sorts of h/w equipment inside like ladders , wires , machines etc ) ..

A skinny man ...typical uncle style ...Tanned...wear bermudas ...slippers ... normal shirt ...Alighted ...Locked the door

And then next thing I saw ... Is the new BMW 7 Series next to it went beep beep ...Uncle open door and drove off ...

I was like ... :o

So what is the moral of the story? The Ah Pek stole someone's car? ... [laugh]

Actual cannot say stupid lah ...easy money comes ....easy money goes ...that's a typical behaviour of a gambler ...

Say if strike a toto of say so and so many million ... what is spending a $300 - $500 K to get a nice car and pamper yourself ...

Live to enjoy ...eventually all will turn to ashes to ashes..Dust to dust ...

What's the point of having so and so many money in the banks ...but you don't live to enjoy ...one would never know what tomorrow will happen ...

My thinking maybe ... Maybe that's why i don't get rich ... [laugh]

You see the problem here is not the mismatched car to owner but the way everyone is viewing car ownership.

Own Car = "Rich", "Well to do", "Status"

Moral of the story: Dun anyhow judge a person by his/her job. He/she could have hell lots of 'supplementary' income (morally right or not, legal or not) that we dunno. -_-