Shell really not budging for Ron92 price

Dh15

Wonder if anyone here notices, but Shell die die don't want to lower the price of their Ron92.

It has been almost a week and they are still firm with the price of $1.535 for the 92 when the 95 is priced at $1.537.

I do not pump Shell but I feel it is not fair to those loyal shell customers who can only get the best discount(with certain credit cards or priviledges) when they pump at Shell instead of the other petrol companies.

And if the other companies decide to raise prices for their 92, you will know who to blame.

OIC....manage to get tis:-

Regular 92 with Techron will be rolled out progressively at all Caltex service stations island-wide between , 16th and 24th March 2009.

want to lau sai still hv to change 10cents from counter , then go outside n feed the machine 10cents .... come out less than 1m toilet paper [speechless]

OIC....manage to get tis:-

Regular 92 with Techron will be rolled out progressively at all Caltex service stations island-wide between , 16th and 24th March 2009.

I just pump Caltex. They dont sell ROn 98 ( gold ) anymore. Platinum is the same price as Gold so I chose Plat [thumbsup]

just to add, Esso's promotion is additional $3 off every $50 of petrol pumped. But when I went to the outlet at Taman Jurong, they told me they ran out of coupons [thumbsdown] so they couldnt give the $3 off.

I mean come on, how can you run a promotion but give that excuse at the counter only when customers have pumped their petrol?

Without the additional $3 off, seems like SPC (11.4% SPCnU card + everyday card + additional $3 every $50 pumped) and Caltex (12% safra+ 4+%Citi DIvidends) are offering better deals.

Edited by Corgan

just to add, Esso's promotion is additional $3 off every $50 of petrol pumped. But when I went to the outlet at Taman Jurong, they told me they ran out of coupons [thumbsdown] so they couldnt give the $3 off.

I mean come on, how can you run a promotion but give that excuse at the counter only when customers have pumped their petrol?

Without the additional $3 off, seems like SPC (11.4% SPCnU card + everyday card + additional $3 every $50 pumped) and Caltex (12% safra+ 4+%Citi DIvidends) are offering better deals.

NTUC Xtra also have offer - buy $50 worth of goods and get $2 off $50 worth pof petrol purchase - use the receipt.

I have the same experience few weeks back at CCK Esso - tot that they would have the $3 coupons at the station - i even purposely wait until the petrol was very low so as to make sure $50 of petrol is pumped. But in the end - no discount - left the station as un unhappy customer....

Will consider switching to SPC as there is nearby station ard here.. no caltex though...

I think shell not bulging because they 'refined' more 95 and other grades - and the least for 92. And in a sense everyone else is jumping onto the bandwagon for 92, there's not much point in joining in. Also, to them they may believe the savings (+all your cards and discounts) for a full tank of 92 (compared to 95) would not be THAT enticing.

When the petrol stations raise and drop prices in tandem, you call them a cartel.

When one of them doesn't have the same price as the others, you all whine.

How can they make everyone happy?

When the petrol stations raise and drop prices in tandem, you call them a cartel.

When one of them doesn't have the same price as the others, you all whine.

How can they make everyone happy?

haha [thumbsup]

Dun pump Shell lor. Esso, Caltex and SPC all have 92, why die die must pump Shell?

Give me Caltex 92 with Techron anytime.

Bull s--t lah(cashier) .coz i come across the same suitation as u,du lan i went another station,they still gave me the discount even though i told them i dun have coupons.they said they will deduct even i dun mention [thumbsup] .got to see the cashier lah.

Is Caltex platinum genuine or a rebadged gold?

I havent pump Caltex for years hence no idea it diff

But can easily identify the diff between Shell 98 and Shell Vpower via its color