Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 19, 2009 Share May 19, 2009 haiz, wondering y there are so many plp who is so buay automatic... slam plp door, expect plp to wait, put the leg on the dashboard, eat like dog in the car and food drop all around, insult the owner's car, criticise the driver's driving skills, complain lousy sound system, complain leg room too small (always happen to my Vios), complain car too beng (happen to me very often also ) etc.. For such friends, i never fail to pull handbrake and ask them to take cab home. . For anyone who encounter such friends, dun feel shy, do the same thing as me and news will spread around very fast... after 2 - 3 times, nobody will dare to be funny anymore. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whatthe 1st Gear May 20, 2009 Share May 20, 2009 Are you going to continiously offerring this kind of gal free ride if you were me? keep in mind that it's not that "on my way" but if we happen to be in office & leave office together, knowing that she stays near, I feel the obligation to open my mouth & offer her. Actually I don't mind offer anyone ride but strangely her behaviour in my car make me feel uncomfortable (even though she's good looks too). What will you do if you were me? Hey Hotisland, You are interested in her is it? I mean honestly, if you offer a ride to a girl right to her door step, what are the chances of her saying no? So saying that she doesn't like you, that isn't valid. From what we all can see, she definitely is comfortable getting free rides off you. So I would stop offering if I were you. well, unless you have interest in her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotisland Neutral Newbie May 20, 2009 Share May 20, 2009 You have a point. But what she does is exactly what I'll to a taxi driver - focusing on my own things (chit chat on phone, SMSing etc.) unless the uncle talks to me and I'll response (out of courtesy only) and will not actively pick up a topic. That's exactly what she does to me thus I feel not comfortable. And to answer other bros, I didn't post before and I've no interest in her whatsoever. Just that because she lives nearby and if we leaves at same time, I feel the obligation to offer. Otherwise don't look like a man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotisland Neutral Newbie May 20, 2009 Share May 20, 2009 Actually when I thought it over, I think it's all becoz we are not too familiar with each other and that's why feel a bit awful to be constrained in a small space for over 40 mins. If we were close enouch, no one should feel awful even if both keep quiet all the time! But I guess that I feel paiseh not to offer & she can't resist the offer anyway. So just be it lah! I think I'm still lucky compare with other sis/bros here coz she's politely & never slam my car to say the least. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neix5 Neutral Newbie May 21, 2009 Share May 21, 2009 Be it friends or even in office work, there are all sorts of ppl. There are ones whom u described exactly, simply arrow others while it is in her way to send ppl back. But u need to voice out. In this world, as long as u remain quiet, it is consent. Paisay wont help u. Just tell her straight in face why it is not in the way and say where she lives and where that pax is staying. Yah agree, i rem we were standing around a few minutes arrow here n there, until fren A paiseh say nvm, she take MRT/Nightrider home . Being classmates, nvm i sent A back for that night, after dat learn lesson liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear May 21, 2009 Share May 21, 2009 haiz, wondering y there are so many plp who is so buay automatic... slam plp door, expect plp to wait, put the leg on the dashboard, eat like dog in the car and food drop all around, insult the owner's car, criticise the driver's driving skills, complain lousy sound system, complain leg room too small (always happen to my Vios), complain car too beng (happen to me very often also ) etc.. For such friends, i never fail to pull handbrake and ask them to take cab home. . For anyone who encounter such friends, dun feel shy, do the same thing as me and news will spread around very fast... after 2 - 3 times, nobody will dare to be funny anymore. I have met differnet kinds of pple too. Currently there's this old unmarried AUNTIE from my company who is joining lunch with us often. Best part, she can complain to us abt those who bought cars and how stupid they are to spend those $$ in cars when transportations are so available. She is doing it while she is sitting comfortably with aircon blowing at her face in my boss car. My collegues and I looked at one another and all of us got this intention to give her a hard kick out of the car in the middle of the road. Typical unmarried auntie. Dont they have nothing better to do than to open their mouth at the wrong time. We all know that a woman's mouth can be used for many purposes right!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 I dun like it when people take a lift from me and start meddling with the controls. They wind down my power window, switch on my radio, switch on my aircon (usually i wait for car to warm up first before turning on aircon). I can only control one thing, that is to lock the rest of the power window control from driver side. When the same person sits my car, he will realise that the control is locked and gave up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 (edited) I dun like it when people take a lift from me and start meddling with the controls. They wind down my power window, switch on my radio, switch on my aircon (usually i wait for car to warm up first before turning on aircon). I can only control one thing, that is to lock the rest of the power window control from driver side. When the same person sits my car, he will realise that the control is locked and gave up. Long long time ago, there was once, my friend took a lift from me, started meddling with the radio controls and put his leg on the dash board. That time, my car was a COE car of 18 years old. I stared at him and he act blur saying that old car nevermind. When I went to his house to play mahjong, I light up a cigarette and throw the ash on the floor. He was quite fed up, I told him that cannot find ash tray and also since old hdb flat, nevermind lah. From that day, never even wanted to sit my car anymore and lost contact after a while. Edited May 22, 2009 by Mahjong74 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...