Mazdaowner Moderator April 3, 2009 Share April 3, 2009 er...racket does not mean the RACKET you make on the bed hor 7k, no wonder you lost so much weight. Anyway, back on topic, I bought myself some property a long time back while working in the US. Rented out so if anything happens, like one bro said, age, people will not take a second look to employing you. at least still got some revenue coming in to send the kids to school. How you retrain, people see age only, dowan, because scared medical, scared you don't have the strength to carry out the task, scared of this and that. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear April 3, 2009 Share April 3, 2009 jia-U, jia-U, bravooooooooooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 3, 2009 Share April 3, 2009 jia-U, jia-U, bravooooooooooo Thanks, but no need to jia u me, I'm still working in a snr position. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Best_ctzn Clutched April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 I am truly glad I have my retirement plan all worked out.... Got my coaching license many donkey yrs ago, and 1 yr ago I tried going full time, earned abt 7k a month on 30hrs work a week, which is pretty comfy...and it keeps me fit and about. No wonder you so free, can be a hero. But why don't you spend more of your time doing welfare works, helping the needy? Doing empty talk to look good does not prove anything or patriotic, not to mention it make this forum a hostile place. And fankly announcing your salary of 7k a month is a bit hao lian leh. You seems to be proud of that but it is really not that much. For those that work a few years already, that is a realistic figure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Best_ctzn Clutched April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 7k, no wonder you lost so much weight. Anyway, back on topic, I bought myself some property a long time back while working in the US. Rented out so if anything happens, like one bro said, age, people will not take a second look to employing you. at least still got some revenue coming in to send the kids to school. How you retrain, people see age only, dowan, because scared medical, scared you don't have the strength to carry out the task, scared of this and that. Seems you could not bank on the properties in US anytime now. It is now on lelong sale. But your snr position in your company could probably be banked on, provided it is not folding anytime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jubilong 2nd Gear April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 I think a mindset change is called for. The usual expectations - graduate, get a 2k job, get promoted, buy car, get married, have kids.... have to change. It all boils down to how we define success. Sometimes the best living involves taking some risks, and doing things differently. Getting a job is but means to an end, not an end initself. If we take that kind of attitude, we realise that they are alternatives to getting a job, like going into business. At the end of one's life, what would you like to have? Satisfaction that you got a cushy and well paying job? Or satisfaction that you have lived your life to it's fullest, and took every opportuntieis, challenges and risk that comes along? could not agree with you more. Quoting from the book rich dad, poor dad it goes.. only when we see beyond the money and security will we see the opportunities. Wish you success in your business. Need a partner? call me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 Seems you could not bank on the properties in US anytime now. It is now on lelong sale. But your snr position in your company could probably be banked on, provided it is not folding anytime. Ayiah, what is there to bank when I have properties in other places which I do not intend to sell? Besides, young people like you who can only bad mouth people, really shows the amount of IQ you have you know? Thank you for your nice words lah, my company will not fold, maybe take over yours and you work under me, more likely. No worries, I promise I will treat you well, and put you on the first list to be sacked. Your stupidity really does show in your reply. Young and stupid. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 No wonder you so free, can be a hero. But why don't you spend more of your time doing welfare works, helping the needy? Doing empty talk to look good does not prove anything or patriotic, not to mention it make this forum a hostile place. And fankly announcing your salary of 7k a month is a bit hao lian leh. You seems to be proud of that but it is really not that much. For those that work a few years already, that is a realistic figure. Free also you jealous, high salary you also jealous, wah, you and your "HERO" must be holding each others hands, hugging each other since both of you share the same DEPRESSED mode. *Tsk,tsk,tsk* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 (edited) Free also you jealous, high salary you also jealous, wah, you and your "HERO" must be holding each others hands, hugging each other since both of you share the same DEPRESSED mode. *Tsk,tsk,tsk* Eh bro....go easy on clit**** mouth (CM) leh....I feel sorry for him now as I realised he cannot read...I mentioned 7k as my retirement income after i retired, yet he saw it as hero... So please understand retards who also 'use the 10 items or less queue as they cannot read'...feel sorry for them, esp this particular CM Edited April 4, 2009 by RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 Ayiah, what is there to bank when I have properties in other places which I do not intend to sell? Besides, young people like you who can only bad mouth people, really shows the amount of IQ you have you know? Thank you for your nice words lah, my company will not fold, maybe take over yours and you work under me, more likely. No worries, I promise I will treat you well, and put you on the first list to be sacked. Your stupidity really does show in your reply. Young and stupid. bro...only goes to show, stuypidity knows no limits...and this fella has kids somemore...is it not a crime to breed stupidity??? hmmm.... Damn...i should do my PhD on studying stupidity...lots in this forum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 Yeah, maybe, so once you're old say 3x/4x, you're pretty dead meat in S'pore even if you were a director or manager before that's why some end up taxi! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 BEDmintion. te-ninis?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 Ayiah, what is there to bank when I have properties in other places which I do not intend to sell? Besides, young people like you who can only bad mouth people, really shows the amount of IQ you have you know? Thank you for your nice words lah, my company will not fold, maybe take over yours and you work under me, more likely. No worries, I promise I will treat you well, and put you on the first list to be sacked. Your stupidity really does show in your reply. Young and stupid. [laugh] oei.. he/she may not be young.. stupid maybe.. but don't put the 2 together, will ya? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 Eyesight bad also hor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 (edited) bro...only goes to show, stuypidity knows no limits...and this fella has kids somemore...is it not a crime to breed stupidity??? hmmm.... Damn...i should do my PhD on studying stupidity...lots in this forum Got kids, wah ! Damn dangerous sial. Stupidity is not a crime for some, but a passion as well. This forum not much stupidity lah, well...ok, lately got lah. Just as we were saying the other day about people being USED by others as a puppet for their dirty work, well whadda you know, one just popped (pooped) out of the wood works and doing JUST that. Edited April 4, 2009 by Mazdaowner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 oei.. he/she may not be young.. stupid maybe.. but don't put the 2 together, will ya? Ayiah, not everyone like you so pandai and en tow can? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 te-ninis?? Got this game meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 Got this game meh? got! got a club@lvl6.. ask papasan m3 for choices of game players... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...