Best_ctzn Clutched April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 housing still need to pay by installment? I pay in cold hard cash. why let the banks earn the interest? monthly expenditure only 5.5k? peanuts. Fully agree. I am not rich, just lower-middle income nia lah. I am not a businessman you know? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wuluikia Neutral Newbie April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 Fully agree. I am not rich, just lower-middle income nia lah. I am not a businessman you know? lower-middle income monthly expenditure is 5.5k? u sure or not? so which landed property have you landed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 Yup...very soon....and soon MZowner's kids gonna ask why got such ppl like B***-C*** in singapore?? coz this is singapore.. actually everywhere also got such character.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wuluikia Neutral Newbie April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 Yeah, I started retirement planning when I just turned 20 long ago and I can see almost double of what I spend in cold cash even when I've cut down on many things. I can imagine how difficult it is for low income families to make ends meet low-mid income families' monthly expenditure is 5.5k. how is it difficult to make ends meet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Best_ctzn Clutched April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 lower-middle income monthly expenditure is 5.5k? u sure or not? so which landed property have you landed? The figure is not household income, FYI. Only certain expenditure, and not full expenditure. So how you want to disqualify me from using the term landed property? Regardless if it is 883sq ft or 4000sq ft, it is still a landed if you do not know. So if I live in a 883aq ft house, very shameful, cannot mention to other people is it? I should keep quiet is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 But just 2 weeks ago, my wife and I sat down to tabulate our monthly expenditure. Every month we have been spending more than 5.5k cold cash, before housing installment which paid fully by CPF, spouse and own expenses, excluding saving. so your housing installment only 2k + only? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wuluikia Neutral Newbie April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 The figure is not household income, FYI. Only certain expenditure, and not full expenditure. So how you want to disqualify me from using the term landed property? Regardless if it is 883sq ft or 4000sq ft, it is still a landed if you do not know. So if I live in a 883aq ft house, very shameful, cannot mention to other people is it? I should keep quiet is it? Wow! Only 5.5K is for certain expenditure. you richmanson or richsonfather is it? come on lah, dont be humble. low-middle income, sure or not? Most of singapore house is landed. unless you live in a boat like me. Think I would call my house Sea-ed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 Yeah, I started retirement planning when I just turned 20 long ago and I can see almost double of what I spend in cold cash even when I've cut down on many things. I can imagine how difficult it is for low income families to make ends meet Sadly I have never done retirement planning at all. In fact I was pretty much tettering on the low income level for a while, and nearly bankrupt for a while. And then there was periods of time where I was jobless, period of time I was just doing lowly paid jobs just to get ends meet. The past couple of years however had been pretty good for me. But unlike many like you, who had many years of head start, it still quite a struggle even as I reach the mid-income level. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 so your housing installment only 2k + only? Looks like hunter become hunted.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 Looks like hunter become hunted.... Well, like the saying goes, "What goes around, comes around". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 Well, like the saying goes, "What goes around, comes around". and this being holy week, 'Do unto others BEFORE they do unto you' Er....my version one....muahhahaahha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 and this being holy week, 'Do unto others BEFORE they do unto you' Er....my version one....muahhahaahha AMENDS...sorry, AMEN. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 Looks like hunter become hunted.... too bad i can't hang up the catch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Best_ctzn Clutched April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 so your housing installment only 2k + only? If I had enough cash and CPF reserve, even 1k+ instalment also can. But too bad I not rich, cannot pay in full, so have to pay this amount every month. I not sure you are cunning to trap me on CPF matters, this 2k+ fluctuates with interest rate and is paid with some CPF reserve if need. After certain pay, there is limitation on CPF contribution for those employed. But good thing is, all future increment will go to your pocket and not subjected to CPF contribution. But consequentially, no matching. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 If I had enough cash and CPF reserve, even 1k+ instalment also can. But too bad I not rich, cannot pay in full, so have to pay this amount every month. I not sure you are cunning to trap me on CPF matters, this 2k+ fluctuates with interest rate and is paid with some CPF reserve if need. After certain pay, there is limitation on CPF contribution for those employed. But good thing is, all future increment will go to your pocket and not subjected to CPF contribution. But consequentially, no matching. eh.. I was just asking if your installment is really 2k+.. guess you think or dramalise the simple question to being cunning or trap.. why are u so uptight? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 eh.. I was just asking if your installment is really 2k+.. guess you think or dramalise the simple question to being cunning or trap.. why are u so uptight? Cos he is guilty of his lies lor....most prolly a skool kid la...skool hols ending in 2 weeks time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 Cos he is guilty of his lies lor....most prolly a skool kid la...skool hols ending in 2 weeks time... but but, he knows how to go CPF website to take information, and also bank loan wor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 eh.. since we are on housing and refinancing.. care to share your bank and interest rate? i'm in the look out for one ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...