How bad can it get?

Windwaver

got! got a club@lvl6.. ask papasan m3 for choices of game players... [laugh]

Orh, lvl6, last night M3 met me, then both attended seminar at lvl6,

then we downgraded to lvl5, lvl5 more power. [laugh]

7k, no wonder you lost so much weight. [laugh]

Anyway, back on topic, I bought myself some property a long time back while working in the US.

Rented out so if anything happens, like one bro said, age, people will not take a second look to employing you.

at least still got some revenue coming in to send the kids to school.

How you retrain, people see age only, dowan, because scared medical, scared you don't have the strength to

carry out the task, scared of this and that.

Especially the last paragraph, it's very true. Unless you're very lucky, sometimes retraining does no good at all once you hit the magical 40 yrs old. Worse is, I notice that the age of 'too old' for the economy is getting younger at 3x now [gossip] . What to do? It's a global market, how many job ads out there says 'fresh grads are welcome to apply'? You can forget about applying if you're 3x if you see that ad even if you're very experienced in that role [bigcry]

Yup....cos at this age, it is like we are earning too much and if we were to take a paycut, we will be like not motivated...

which is why, should strive to be one's own boss when one is able to [thumbsup]

Got kids, wah ! Damn dangerous sial. Stupidity is not a crime for some, but a passion as well. [laugh]

This forum not much stupidity lah, well...ok, lately got lah. [laugh]

Just as we were saying the other day about people being USED by others

as a puppet for their dirty work, well whadda you know, one just popped

(pooped) out of the wood works and doing JUST that. [scholar]

yah lar...and the 'evidence' sent you i believe is intended for us to also do the same....

man, this is worst than al-qaeda...cos Al-Qaeda also want you to see their beheading of ppl....and to fall prey to them...

which is why, :ph34r: 'I WORK ALONE' [smash]

[crazy]

Yup....cos at this age, it is like we are earning too much and if we were to take a paycut, we will be like not motivated...

which is why, should strive to be one's own boss when one is able to [thumbsup]

Yes I agree but even starting a business needs some $$ and brains, not all got that 'be own boss' brains :D . I did well in school doesn't mean I can be my own boss -_- (how I wish I have that part of the brain).

also got SQUASH..... [bounce1][bounce1] and CHESS(CHEST) [thumbsup]

Sad to say, I don't play any of these games anymore. [bigcry] I used to be good at squash.

Now, weights are the only things I get on my hands and nothing else. [bigcry]

The only way I see it is to be so damn good at what you do, you're never on the list to be given the letter,

which is what I have done. Even in the forces, I topped to be a trainer, and left only when my contract ended

to go private.

The rubbish about age is a lame excuse, if you want the best, you have to be prepared to pay

the price. All that whining about no job, no job, is a load of bullshix, if you're prepared to do anything,

so long as you don't beg, borrow or steal, it is still a honest days work, even sweeping the streets,

it's just a matter of pride, if you don't give a damn, change your living lifestyle, you can survive

and still live decent. [thumbsup]

40 years old and above, you've just begin to live. [laugh]

yah lar...and the 'evidence' sent you i believe is intended for us to also do the same....

man, this is worst than al-qaeda...cos Al-Qaeda also want you to see their beheading of ppl....and to fall prey to them...

which is why, :ph34r: 'I WORK ALONE' [smash]

[crazy]

Same here. I, too work alone, RAINBOW. [laugh] [laugh]

Yes I agree but even starting a business needs some $$ and brains, not all got that 'be own boss' brains :D . I did well in school doesn't mean I can be my own boss -_- (how I wish I have that part of the brain).

Working for a company, running your own business, either way, you're STILL your OWN boss.

Working for someone, you have to answer for your actions, same goes as with your own business.

Don't go chasing impossible dreams, live within your means and be contented and you'll be a happy,

(see reply, not a lot of happy people here! [laugh] ) person.

The more you make, the more you spend, the lesser you make, the lesser you spend.

The only way I see it is to be so damn good at what you do, you're never on the list to be given the letter,

which is what I have done. Even in the forces, I topped to be a trainer, and left only when my contract ended

to go private.

The rubbish about age is a lame excuse, if you want the best, you have to be prepared to pay

the price. All that whining about no job, no job, is a load of bullshix, if you're prepared to do anything,

so long as you don't beg, borrow or steal, it is still a honest days work, even sweeping the streets,

it's just a matter of pride, if you don't give a damn, change your living lifestyle, you can survive

you are right... the best guy in my team is the smartest guy. and also the most hardworking guy

confirm the last one to go when the big bosses start to wield the axe....

its all about attitude and how much you want it

Edited by Ngck

to go private.

[thumbsup][thumbsup] Yeah man....Life does begin at 40. At that age, IMO, the individual has matured and has peaked (not climaxed) in his abilities, networking, cognitive skills, etc and would be more wiser than the younger peers. Experience is priceless. Yet, this is disregarded nowadays when the bottom line of the financial closing account is more important.

Some areas like healthcare, you need experience on how to handle complex stuff [gossip]

you are right... the best guy in my team is the smartest guy. and also the most hardworking guy

confirm the last one to go when the big bosses start to wield the axe....

its all about attitude and how much you want it

Right brother, the main word in the game is ATTITUDE. Pay can be low, but with proper attitude,

not altitude. anyone wil want to keep you, because you're a rare find.

[thumbsup][thumbsup] Yeah man....Life does begin at 40. At that age, IMO, the individual has matured and has peaked (not climaxed) in his abilities, networking, cognitive skills, etc and would be more wiser than the younger peers. Experience is priceless. Yet, this is disregarded nowadays when the bottom line of the financial closing account is more important.

Some areas like healthcare, you need experience on how to handle complex stuff [gossip]

Eyh, your side need me not? I can lift patients up onto the table for examination. [laugh]

Regardless of age, even when I was in the service, attitude and mentality played a very important part

in my job. Anyone can say what they like, about ball carrying, boot licking, that's they're small per sieved vision

of things, which most of the time, really boils down to jealousy. Neither a scholar then, but held in high

esteem for achievements. [laugh]

I'm never old, bro. I still can go at my 23yr old son and his friends during rugby. [laugh]

Eyh, your side need me not? I can lift patients up onto the table for examination.

Regardless of age, even when I was in the service, attitude and mentality played a very important part

in my job. Anyone can say what they like, about ball carrying, boot licking, that's they're small per sieved vision

of things, which most of the time, really boils down to jealousy. Neither a scholar then, but held in high

esteem for achievements.

I'm never old, bro. I still can go at my 23yr old son and his friends during rugby.

[thumbsup][thumbsup] Yeah, us old foggies can still show these young fellas a thing or 2....it is the spirit that is important...

so Tues, Lao Pus Suck issit?? [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

muahahah...time? sms me la. I have a session in the morning and will head down straight [thumbsup]

Eyh, your side need me not? I can lift patients up onto the table for examination. [laugh]

esteem for achievements. [laugh]

I'm never old, bro. I still can go at my 23yr old son and his friends during rugby. [laugh]

You very hao lian hor?!!! And trying to justify your bootlicking [whip] How I hate those bootlickers when I was in service. [rifle]

Seldom see people give self-praise till so jialat jialat. You [thumbsup]

But be careful, people when reach certain age bones become quite brittle. Cannot tahan hard knocking. Better take care else canot enjoy your nesteggs.

[thumbsup][thumbsup] Yeah, us old foggies can still show these young fellas a thing or 2....it is the spirit that is important...

Yah. When people get older, spirit is more important. Body cannot take it or tahan, nvr mind, it is the spirit that counts. [rolleyes]

Pardon my mistake, you are drawing 7k per month upon retirement?! Wah, that is so much money! Not many people can earn that in their full-time job, serious. How I envy you. I not haolian to announce my salary but confirm and chop cannot reach your level upon retirement. Salute. [smash]