Best_ctzn Clutched April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 OK. I will exit from this thread. Don't want to listurb old froggies doing self-praise or haolian talk. Please continue and see who is the most jialat one. Enjoy! PS. hope I am not breaking any forum rules. This is 'Lite & EZ' after all, isn't it? Do correct my grammar and whatever, I won't mind. I more into substance than form. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 No wonder you so free, can be a hero. But why don't you spend more of your time doing welfare works, helping the needy? Doing empty talk to look good does not prove anything or patriotic, not to mention it make this forum a hostile place. And fankly announcing your salary of 7k a month is a bit hao lian leh. You seems to be proud of that but it is really not that much. For those that work a few years already, that is a realistic figure. When you haolian about the right of way, you expect forummers to pat you on the back. When people say they earn 2k, 7k, 100k, you say people haolian. Your on-screen persona reeks of a person with inferiority problems, yet justified with a misshapened view of righteousness. How about getting a checkup to diagnose the severity of your jaundice? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Best_ctzn Clutched April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 (edited) When you haolian about the right of way, you expect forummers to pat you on the back. When people say they earn 2k, 7k, 100k, you say people haolian. Your on-screen persona reeks of a person with inferiority problems, yet justified with a misshapened view of righteousness. How about getting a checkup to diagnose the severity of your jaundice? So you are saying RadX hao lian in a right way? Come on, if announcing reitrement pay of 7k is not hao lian, then what is? Please show me one. He could be proud of his achiement, and rightly so as he earned it, but does he need the whole world to know about it? Where is his EQ when the whold world is facing pay-cut, retrenchment, no-pay-leave, etc, etc. It is most insensitive to PROCLAIM that. What does he want the whole world to do? To give a warm handshake and say 'well done, you are the best!' Most people will give a pat only if the forummer post a sad story or his low salary or not enough money. This is pure HAO LIAN. And my jaundice is only for these hao lian and bo liao people. If you want to act righteous, then better be prepared for those who give scant respect to people with money or old age. Not that I am lack of it, or full of it, respectively. I could go and gajiao every page that these hao lian and boliao people post if it is in the 'Lite & EZ' section, and not be afraid of any repercussion. After all, they claimed that the mods have agreed that 'Lite & EZ' has no rigid rule. I could post a 'bo liao' posting after every of their posting and the mods cannot give me a chocolate bar or ban me, as there is no vulgar language, religious opinions etc etc. Else, I could accuse the mods of jaundice and prejudice! This will give them a taste of their boliao and hao lian medicine! Edited April 5, 2009 by Best_ctzn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 how come i can sense a fly buzzing around......and a very typical one at that.....buzz buzz buzz... good riddance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Best_ctzn Clutched April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 (edited) how come i can sense a fly buzzing around......and a very typical one at that.....buzz buzz buzz... good riddance. buzz.....buzzzz......buzzzzzzzzzzz.......buzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.......buzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzz.... ohhhh you missed..... Don't be ah Q lah, trying to be bo liao like the gang is it? Not funny if it is meant to be. You shold be to get rid of all the froggies. You have sever jaundice. You can only see flies, but not other badder pests. Please go and have a checkup. Edited April 5, 2009 by Best_ctzn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 (edited) So you are saying RadX hao lian in a right way? Come on, if announcing reitrement pay of 7k is not hao lian, then what is? Please show me one. He could be proud of his achiement, and rightly so as he earned it, but does he need the whole world to know about it? Where is his EQ when the whold world is facing pay-cut, retrenchment, no-pay-leave, etc, etc. It is most insensitive to PROCLAIM that. What does he want the whole world to do? To give a warm handshake and say 'well done, you are the best!' Most people will give a pat only if the forummer post a sad story or his low salary or not enough money. This is pure HAO LIAN. And my jaundice is only for these hao lian and bo liao people. If you want to act righteous, then better be prepared for those who give scant respect to people with money or old age. Not that I am lack of it, or full of it, respectively. I could go and gajiao every page that these hao lian and boliao people post if it is in the 'Lite & EZ' section, and not be afraid of any repercussion. After all, they claimed that the mods have agreed that 'Lite & EZ' has no rigid rule. I could post a 'bo liao' posting after every of their posting and the mods cannot give me a chocolate bar or ban me, as there is no vulgar language, religious opinions etc etc. Else, I could accuse the mods of jaundice and prejudice! This will give them a taste of their boliao and hao lian medicine! Ultimately, you think he is haolian because 7k for a retirement job is too much for serfs to contemplate. The poster has a qualified skill, hence entitled such a pay. You don't, so you lament and post bo liao replies. If you're willing, I can help set you up with the geylang landlords. I'm sure 7k a month is an atomic peanut. Think about it, it could cure your jaundice for a while, until you develop greater jaundice. Edited April 5, 2009 by Sturtles Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 * big yawn* Best ctzn..... Honestly, get a life lah, your posts reeks of childishness worse than a primary school canteen. Go ahead , you can take this reply offensively and again show this forum how very right I am. later Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Best_ctzn Clutched April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 Ultimately, you think he is haolian because 7k for a retirement job is too much for serfs to contemplate. The poster has a qualified skill, hence entitled such a pay. You don't, so you lament and post bo liao replies. If you're willing, I can help set you up with the geylang landlords. I'm sure 7k a month is an atomic peanut. Think about it, it could cure your jaundice for a while, until you develop greater jaundice. Sadly, you did not answer to my point. So you are saying RadX hao lian in a right way? You interpretted he wanted people to give him a pat on the back? And please don't pepper your talk with your favorite joint, or are you trying to get free publicity out of this. Not everyone is into that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Best_ctzn Clutched April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 * big yawn* Best ctzn..... Honestly, get a life lah, If everybody had understood that, this MCF would have been a ghost town long ago! Why don't you dish your precious advice to you dear friends? You seriously have severe jaundice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 where got CV put IC or age??? professional CV format never need to put personal particulars...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 I was so surprised on the phone just now while talking to a friend who is looking for a job. He told me this famous recruitment agency (Rec****Exp****) asked him for this name and AGE for his application. Maybe these days they sort applications by age . Talking about getting old......... For entry-level job, or those with training attachment, definitely they'll want younger candidates, 20-plus years of age. Wat we can do in our 30s and 40s is to look beyond our current jobs. Make time to learn more things, pick up more skills, for a rainy day. Coaching sports is one possible area. Teaching tuition. Physiotherapist. Corporate trainer. Get heavy vehicle license (yes!). Starting out is tough, so it's best to begin dabbling in the new field while still presently employed. Often our current jobs demand our complete attention and time - but I think for our own good, should tone down a bit, perform less - and use the spare time to look out for our own interests. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 how come i can sense a fly buzzing around......and a very typical one at that.....buzz buzz buzz... good riddance. It's ok pal...flies normally die within a day...this bugger however may be a mutant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 Ultimately, you think he is haolian because 7k for a retirement job is too much for serfs to contemplate. The poster has a qualified skill, hence entitled such a pay. You don't, so you lament and post bo liao replies. If you're willing, I can help set you up with the geylang landlords. I'm sure 7k a month is an atomic peanut. Think about it, it could cure your jaundice for a while, until you develop greater jaundice. Aiyah buddy, let ppl decipher what they want....they are entitled to their opinion...the forummers have eyes....From the very first day, this CM has kena jialat for his '10 items or less' stunt......so he is out for blood... He should go find a queue somewhere Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 * big yawn* Best ctzn..... Honestly, get a life lah, your posts reeks of childishness worse than a primary school canteen. Go ahead , you can take this reply offensively and again show this forum how very right I am. later He most prolly would man.....dun hold him to it...hahahahah LEave it be la, inferior complexes are abound and leave them be... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 I have reached the grand "old" age of 40.... it's a very awkward age. But then again every age comes with it's own awkwardness. Like some of you folks, we have already reached a certain income bracket because of our qualifications and experience. However, this round of economic uncertainties have exposed us, especially the over 40's and highly paid professionals and managers. This continues to remain a fact, and for as long as we are employees for the rest of of lives, we are constantly exposed to such a threat. The Govt keep touting the benefits of "retraining" and I'm sure there are examples of people with the "right" attitudes who are successful and end up employed, but paid a quarter of what they used to earn before they lost their jobs. Is that the kind of destiny you want for yourself? For some people it's probably fine, if they are happy with that. Further, no matter what job one is re-trained for, and if one is "unfortunate" enough to get a new job that he is retrained for, that person is still under the mercy of an employer who might retrench him again if that particular industry is not doing well in the future. So what to do? Retrain again? As long as there is such a thing as a job market, anybody can be not young enough, not qualified enough, not old enough, not experienced enough and so on. It really doesn't matter who you are, because that's how the market works to pay as little as necessary for at least 80% for the manpower requirements. For me I find that unacceptable. That is why even though I'm not facing immiment retrenchment, I have already resolved to change my strategies for life. I going into business. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 You very hao lian hor?!!! And trying to justify your bootlicking How I hate those bootlickers when I was in service. Seldom see people give self-praise till so jialat jialat. You But be careful, people when reach certain age bones become quite brittle. Cannot tahan hard knocking. Better take care else canot enjoy your nesteggs. I gather you have a serious problem with yourself, being called inferiority complex. You hate bootlickers, well, I think it's actually people who can perform better then you, who, being a lamer, gives lame excuses for your lame attitude. I no need give myself praise, I'am what I'am and you for one, are NOT. I no need also to be careful, if there's anyone who is to be careful, it would have to be YOU. Better look back, left and right when you walk in a dark area at night and also crossing the roads. You really never know who KNOWS you and who you DON'T. No wonder when I walked into a toilet today, I thought I saw YOU in the bowl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 * big yawn* Best ctzn..... Honestly, get a life lah, your posts reeks of childishness worse than a primary school canteen. Go ahead , you can take this reply offensively and again show this forum how very right I am. later [sleeping] Must be a mutant from across the sea. Same gang, same mentality as well. He can say all he want, but end of the day, this Delta Foxtrot is still a Delta Foxtrot. This sort is one of "those" who loose their job, and think the whole world owes them a living, cannot find job, no $$$ so start their nonsense to get attention for their plight, and as he keeps saying, get a pat on his back and feel sorry for him. The only difference is, we all dare to face up to reality, the reality of this world. These are the ones with a serious, very serious complexity problem, who hide behind monitors and make snide remarks and "THINK" they can get away with it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 I have reached the grand "old" age of 40.... it's a very awkward age. But then again every age comes with it's own awkwardness. Like some of you folks, we have already reached a certain income bracket because of our qualifications and experience. However, this round of economic uncertainties have exposed us, especially the over 40's and highly paid professionals and managers. This continues to remain a fact, and for as long as we are employees for the rest of of lives, we are constantly exposed to such a threat. The Govt keep touting the benefits of "retraining" and I'm sure there are examples of people with the "right" attitudes who are successful and end up employed, but paid a quarter of what they used to earn before they lost their jobs. Is that the kind of destiny you want for yourself? For some people it's probably fine, if they are happy with that. Further, no matter what job one is re-trained for, and if one is "unfortunate" enough to get a new job that he is retrained for, that person is still under the mercy of an employer who might retrench him again if that particular industry is not doing well in the future. So what to do? Retrain again? As long as there is such a thing as a job market, anybody can be not young enough, not qualified enough, not old enough, not experienced enough and so on. It really doesn't matter who you are, because that's how the market works to pay as little as necessary for at least 80% for the manpower requirements. For me I find that unacceptable. That is why even though I'm not facing immiment retrenchment, I have already resolved to change my strategies for life. I going into business. Good luck bro. I've been in biz for the last 10 years on my own as well as working. My son runs the business while I'm at work. My biz doesn't interfere with my company's interest, which is the main importance. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...