Friendstar Supercharged April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 guess not many out there drive the puny cars requiring 92 now good for u chaps ya loh honda ody puny mah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 Guess i am one of those who drive a puny car. Actually wasting bandwidth on you but then once in a while the chance comes along and i simply cannot stop myself. I dont think a forum like this deserve to have this kind of member uttering this kind of demeaning nonsense (what queuing up with satay fans, wahahaa!). Totally uncalled for. What does the rest think? i think he's just an attention seeker. must be those kind that very lonely at home... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 went to Caltex whitley at 7+, totally no queue. thats my fav station if there's any promotion, sure no queue one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leclair 3rd Gear April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 Yup. Hope he/she is still young who will learn to be wise and be nicer to others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 I was pumping petrol at Caltex Macpherson road at 2230 hrs. Was informed by the attendant that the $0.92/litre offer is on till 2300. Too bad my ride can't take RON92. Anyway, looks like the first 92 entitlement is not exactly that strict. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dh15 Clutched April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 Wow....i tink Tampines Caltex is hot spot. I reached there @ 7pm only long queue. By 7.30pm I managed to get pump my full tank and found out i am number 60+ almost 70. 92 cars within the hour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakusop Clutched April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 tampines caltex no promotion oso confirm alot of cars one...... esp at night...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 I was pumping petrol at Caltex Macpherson road at 2230 hrs. Was informed by the attendant that the $0.92/litre offer is on till 2300. Too bad my ride can't take RON92. Anyway, looks like the first 92 entitlement is not exactly that strict. huh what is ur ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 I was expecting long queues, but to my surprise, I went to caltex at around 655pm+ and was among the first few to pump the 92 cents promotion fuel. Oh, I went to Upper Thomson by the way. I think this is the first time, I pump petrol at such low price in Singapore!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 ES Civic huh what is ur ride? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahsiong Neutral Newbie April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 Wow....i tink Tampines Caltex is hot spot. I reached there @ 7pm only long queue. By 7.30pm I managed to get pump my full tank and found out i am number 60+ almost 70. 92 cars within the hour. ya man....tampines caltex always very full on normal days also. today really jammed at tampines station. the whole T-junction near the station was in a mess. people anyhow U-turn, and people want to turn got no space to turn. I was there abt 5 min before 7pm and by the time I paid, I was about 40 plus in the quota already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 Caltex should have lower their RON92 prices like this for an entire week. This will enable new converts who are willng to "try" to downgrade their regular selection. This exercise will enable caltex to win over new converts to their RON92 which is not available at Shell. So those who pump RON95 all their life for once tried RON92 and feel... "eh, like no difference leh. from now onwards i will pump RON92 liao" mentality. This is how to gather new customer to their side. On the other hand, Shell is losing its its share. They think that by removing RON92, those pump 92 regularly one would naturally guai guai go for 95 instead? They are so wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahsiong Neutral Newbie April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 Caltex should have lower their RON92 prices like this for an entire week. This will enable new converts who are willng to "try" to downgrade their regular selection. This exercise will enable caltex to win over new converts to their RON92 which is not available at Shell. So those who pump RON95 all their life for once tried RON92 and feel... "eh, like no difference leh. from now onwards i will pump RON92 liao" mentality. This is how to gather new customer to their side. On the other hand, Shell is losing its its share. They think that by removing RON92, those pump 92 regularly one would naturally guai guai go for 95 instead? They are so wrong. ya man....caltex should run this promo everyday for at least a week. sure can convert many customers over to their side, especially those from Shell. One day promo don't think will have much effect cos no everyone need to refill on that particular day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 I saw one fella at AMK Caltex pump himself and shake his car. Another one also pump himself plus brought a few tins to store the petrol. The cashier display price to pay and he pay like $80++ after discount. S'poreans very sia sway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 i think if an experiment were to be done, majority of the drivers won't even feel the difference if between 92 and 95 petrol. most tell you that there is difference because of the Placebo effect. If the engine's compression ratio is less than 10:1 then no need 95 petrol. modern engine manmagement systems will make adjustments even if lower grade petrol is used. No damage will be done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 92 got power or not hah? it feels slightly less powerful i feel but doesnt bother me at all, i'm not on the race tracks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 its in the mind! unless ur engine high compression. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 its in the mind! unless ur engine high compression. bro he's driving a conti luxury car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...