TOP GEAR

Chrispie

Anyone knows what happened? They stopped for quite a while since season 12... no cars to review meh.

Will there be a Series or Season 13 of Top Gear? When will the Top Gear Series 13 start? We will answer all of those so hang around.

There are rumors that the next series of Top Gear (which is Top Gear Series 13) will return Spring 2009. Maybe March or April, those are the tentative months of the release date of Top Gear Series 13. Also, there is an info that BBC will be having budget cuts, so they will be producing cheaper cars. I am not sure of that, but that would be unfair for the Top Gear fans!

The said budget cut is estimated to be upto 30 percent, meaning 30 percent of awesomeness of the Top Gear Series 13 will be gone.

Anyone knows what happened? They stopped for quite a while since season 12... no cars to review meh.

Top gear will be back on jun 21 while the australia version will be back on may 11 [thumbsup]

Will there be a Series or Season 13 of Top Gear? When will the Top Gear Series 13 start? We will answer all of those so hang around.

There are rumors that the next series of Top Gear (which is Top Gear Series 13) will return Spring 2009. Maybe March or April, those are the tentative months of the release date of Top Gear Series 13. Also, there is an info that BBC will be having budget cuts, so they will be producing cheaper cars. I am not sure of that, but that would be unfair for the Top Gear fans!

The said budget cut is estimated to be upto 30 percent, meaning 30 percent of awesomeness of the Top Gear Series 13 will be gone.

they been 'reviewing' expensive cars for ages liao so its high time they do some 'specials' for the bread and butter market...hope they change the 'Star in a reasonably priced car' segment to use the new kia forte! [idea]

most of those luxury cars are probably loaned off some celebrities through connections. the real pocket burner are those cross continent or crazy tests that they do that will most probably be shelved.

they been 'reviewing' expensive cars for ages liao so its high time they do some 'specials' for the bread and butter market...hope they change the 'Star in a reasonably priced car' segment to use the new kia forte! [idea]

they should use my mazda 3. [thumbsup]

switch to FIFTH GEAR. Very fair good review on more car

5th gear is it local? if so, the review will not be fair as most of them dun dare say bad things about the car models

they provide good reviews..but for entertainment, no one does better than the TG trio.. [thumbsup]

5th gear is not bad too. It's a little boring and a lot less entertaining than TG, but it is sometimes more relevant to the common folks like me.

both Tiff & Buttler were from Top Gear. Fifth Gear is like Top Gear minus JC.

Give them a chance, i think Tom Ford is a funny guy and frank comment on

cars too.

both Tiff & Buttler were from Top Gear. Fifth Gear is like Top Gear minus JC.

Give them a chance, i think Tom Ford is a funny guy and frank comment on

cars too.

somehow the chemistry between the presenters is missing when compared to TG..i just find FG a tad boring as compared to TG..

Agree. FG's format and the way it was presented would have been great years ago...but TG has moved the mark. I feel FG would do better if they set their own 'standard' instead of trying to add a bit of TG's element into their plan.

TG uk is one the the most entertaining car shows i have ever come across. [thumbsup]