Made in Malaysia tyres

Tricor

hi guys,

nowadays, some of the branded tyres are made in Malaysia, Thailand or even Indonesia.

Anyone know which maker of tyres are made in Malaysia?

Would it be cheaper to buy those tyres in Malaysia?

I understand if they are imported tyres...it is not worth as tax there are quite high. But how about those branded tyres that are made in Malaysia?

No tax so price might be cheaper?

Anyone can share they experience?

for the following tyres tat u have quoted, is buying from boleh land cheaper as compare to sg?

Silverstone

Continental

Dunlop

Maybe more but that all I know.

have u tried?

Anyone has any reviews on Maxxis tyres?

Malaysian like to use Maxxis tyre made in MY. Cheap and good is their comment. [thumbsup]

My Malaysia friend who is driving in SGP say it cheaper to change MY make tyre in Malaysia but some SGP friend who change in Malaysia say it almost the same.

So I think it depend on your car plate and your accent.

ask so many question at a time

i try answer

1) maxxis overpriced for make in china (taiwan) tyre, and poor performance

2) why bother buy really poor quality rubber (hard wearing and no grip) msia tyre which contain nothing but harden very fast plantation rubber, when for just a little bit more can find tyres here, or slightly used 2nd hands

3) can own a car, want to save on tyre, how much ur life worth

4) if still insist on try maxxis, or sime tyre, please put ur car make/model/colour/number plate here for all mcf folks to AVOID

hi guys,

nowadays, some of the branded tyres are made in Malaysia, Thailand or even Indonesia.

Anyone know which maker of tyres are made in Malaysia?

Would it be cheaper to buy those tyres in Malaysia?

I understand if they are imported tyres...it is not worth as tax there are quite high. But how about those branded tyres that are made in Malaysia?

No tax so price might be cheaper?

Anyone can share they experience?

Don't bother

Your life is more important...

Bridgestones, Continental & Michelins are the way to go...

For value,

Kumho & Hankook, made in KR only...

I seen Kumho made in Vietnam... forget about it too...

4) if still insist on try maxxis, or sime tyre, please put ur car make/model/colour/number plate here for all mcf folks to AVOID

You missed out nankangs....... horrid.......

ask so many question at a time

i try answer

1) maxxis overpriced for make in china (taiwan) tyre, and poor performance

2) why bother buy really poor quality rubber (hard wearing and no grip) msia tyre which contain nothing but harden very fast plantation rubber, when for just a little bit more can find tyres here, or slightly used 2nd hands

3) can own a car, want to save on tyre, how much ur life worth

bro..sure or not maxxis so bad???? duno i lucky or what......recently got recommended by tyre boss said Maxxis good tyre.....as compared to my yoko....wet is++ for maxxis but -- for yoko....while i find it noisey...i m looking somewhere in between......cos either is performance or quiet......after 1 week..i decide to change to PP2 after going thru the forum....somehow it is quieter than maxxis..told the boss n he seems not convinced...as i insist to change to PP2, he bo pian..somemore i still need to top up$$ leh.....now feel better even though tyre make in tomyam......though i know i m still paying for the brand somehow..but i do not want to compromise on my safety..... [flowerface]

there is no hard and fast rule

one man's meat is another mans poision, while some men prefer meat of a different kind altogether

is the same like used to be malaysian worker is cheaper to hire them here

now we have few more choice like from mainland China even cheaper,so is up to individual to judge which is cheaper(notthing else just $)

diff country differ culture,mentality,mindset.

if tyre fail (defect) on malaysia car ,the owner will say i am unlucky to received 1 lousy tyre and go back to the shop and change.

but in Singapore are we have the same thinking like them? members may be you can share your viewsss?

thanks