Toyota Voxy/Noah/Esquire

Kungfu

Like this?

Hmm... maybe two types of comparison . Price and cabin space.

Price should be between isis and estima. Not sure picnic price Since not selling anymore

Cabin size should be between estima and alphard. OMG. .. alphard is the dream. U guys never drool at 2015 alphard? So nice

U saw avanza before? Looks good outside. Taller than wish. Very nice. That time I drove wish see avanza very angry. I pay more get a lower car. Felt like a shorty beside avanza.

Went show room see avanza.. the inside is a joke. Worst than the basic wish. Lousy plastic and manual controls. A real joke. Might as well top up like 10k more get a wish...which is also lousy inside though

Edited by mpv_lover

I drove pass a coffin car in the morning. Was comparing. The coffin car is lower in height. And the side windows are paranomic. Looks very nice!

So our car is up sized coffin car. Then again the window is totally different. I think our car look like school bus more. New coffin car so pretty now

I trying to rate the cars....

Wish then isis then picnic... then estima. Then alphard. So where does our car stand?

Between isis and picnic? Or same as picnic?

Or totally differnt league since our is the boxy types...

i used to think Lafesta was the champion in terms of looking like hearse… i hope the triplets will not be too like it, as they are now possibly among our options. Actually how come Biante is just as tall, but doesn't look like a hearse leh? If the triplets' design is more like that, then it is so much more acceptable - no need to fret...

Am quite sure size-wise, the triplets beat picnic hands-down. Against Isis there is no comparison even. Performance-wise i can't comment.

Price should be between isis and estima. Not sure picnic price Since not selling anymore

Cabin size should be between estima and alphard. OMG. .. alphard is the dream. U guys never drool at 2015 alphard? So nice

U saw avanza before? Looks good outside. Taller than wish. Very nice. That time I drove wish see avanza very angry. I pay more get a lower car. Felt like a shorty beside avanza.

Went show room see avanza.. the inside is a joke. Worst than the basic wish. Lousy plastic and manual controls. A real joke. Might as well top up like 10k more get a wish...which is also lousy inside though

Aiyoh… doesn't mean taller = better leh. I think wish's styling was very good. It was one of few cars that I think can stay the test of time, style-wise, for quite a few years. The last version of Sunny, one previous version of Civic, etc. were in the same category. Even now, looking at the old wish, it doesn't look extremely out-of-fashion.

Avanza is at best a practical car. Tall as it needs the space to sit 7. You're right that it's a joke. If tall MPV = better than wish, then i have a friend who drives a Suzuki APV. That one confirm taller, but I don't think it's anything to shout about.

Still got sienta

i was going to say too.

i understand that Toyota also has 6-seater for Mark X and 7-seater for Prius, although v rare. Or if throw in 7-seater SUV, got Fortuner, Prado, etc...

i used to think Lafesta was the champion in terms of looking like hearse… i hope the triplets will not be too like it, as they are now possibly among our options. Actually how come Biante is just as tall, but doesn't look like a hearse leh? If the triplets' design is more like that, then it is so much more acceptable - no need to fret...

Am quite sure size-wise, the triplets beat picnic hands-down. Against Isis there is no comparison even. Performance-wise i can't comment.

Oh Lafesta! I loved that car. Boxy is my love. Now triplets even taller, better!

I think none of passenger car looks like coffin car. Unless the side windows are panoramic, till date no such passenger cars.

The back view of lafesta is boxy though, in that aspect, yes like coffin at back. Triplets taller than lafesta, so is mega coffin car. Though lafesta is the new modern coffin that are shorter. Triplets is the phrased out coffin car.

In terms of performance, no idea too. But i know my wish can acceralate faster than triplets (eco mode on). But triplet much more stable, so stable till wanna sleep when driving. Have to off eco to get the kick. The funny thing is last time when driving wish, 80km also no feel fast and dangerous, Triplets 70km feel fast liao, 80km feel dangerous. Dunno why, probaby cos very high height, so feels dangerous. Good thing is i now no longer drive at high speed. Bad news for cars behind though. many overtake me now, cos very angry haha. a few even overtake at fast speed, u know lah... those angry speed. I used to do that when driving wish. hated those slow cars. Now i become slow car. good thing is very safe. I leave a good distance from front cars. Sometime was adjusting radio, did not move when green light, cars behind never horn haha... must be they cannot see that in front is no cars....

Body roll much lesser.

Aiyoh… doesn't mean taller = better leh. I think wish's styling was very good. It was one of few cars that I think can stay the test of time, style-wise, for quite a few years. The last version of Sunny, one previous version of Civic, etc. were in the same category. Even now, looking at the old wish, it doesn't look extremely out-of-fashion.

Avanza is at best a practical car. Tall as it needs the space to sit 7. You're right that it's a joke. If tall MPV = better than wish, then i have a friend who drives a Suzuki APV. That one confirm taller, but I don't think it's anything to shout about.

i was going to say too.

i understand that Toyota also has 6-seater for Mark X and 7-seater for Prius, although v rare. Or if throw in 7-seater SUV, got Fortuner, Prado, etc...

I wanted to buy APV one, wife against it said like van. Then i look at it again, yes indeed like van. Then strike it off. Somemore the width is a joke, worst than wish. Anyway now no more sell.

Prado nice looking, but more than 200k! No way i'm gonna spend that kind of money on car. Unless I have 10million and more cash.

Fortuner actually the cabin space very small. I alway think its looks like a wish that is elevated. from the back view. The door design like wish.

saw the 2015 alphard at Expo last sat

Now the alphard looks nicer then the vellfire

The front grill looks like transformer, very nice and fierce

interior not much change, still looks very simililar to older model

saw the 2015 alphard at Expo last sat

Now the alphard looks nicer then the vellfire

The front grill looks like transformer, very nice and fierce

interior not much change, still looks very simililar to older model

The dream car! I call it King Alphard. Will take that than any puny ferrari and the likes

The ottoman seats are luxurious!. This is the car to buy after i have bought a landed property, if still got cash that is. And if i can buy the landed haha. House first then car.

The only car that can beat king Alphard in my book is the midnight rider. King of the kings

http://www.themidnightrider.com/

http://xlrstuff.blogspot.sg/2011/12/midnight-rider-worlds-largest-limo.html

Edited by mpv_lover

The dream car! I call it King Alphard. Will take that than any puny ferrari and the likes

The ottoman seats are luxurious!. This is the car to buy after i have bought a landed property, if still got cash that is. And if i can buy the landed haha. House first then car.

The only car that can beat king Alphard in my book is the midnight rider. King of the kings

http://www.themidnightrider.com/

http://xlrstuff.blogspot.sg/2011/12/midnight-rider-worlds-largest-limo.html

ur king of kings too big leh

Hope COE drop n drop till 1K :)

then can buy alphard leow

haha, dreaming....

but not impossible,

remember alphard was 120K during COE low time

ur king of kings too big leh

Hope COE drop n drop till 1K :)

then can buy alphard leow

haha, dreaming....

but not impossible,

remember alphard was 120K during COE low time

haha.. I love spacious car. I reckon if im paying road tax, might as well grab all the space i can. Same as parking, if paying for parking, must fill up the full lot space.

the coe will not drop to 2 dollars level, not even below 10k level. I used to day dream for it. after extensive research, realise the govt will never make the same mistake that they did back then. Now they are already paying a political price for that mistake. Anything lower than 35k for coe in my books is not possible

haha.. I love spacious car. I reckon if im paying road tax, might as well grab all the space i can. Same as parking, if paying for parking, must fill up the full lot space.

the coe will not drop to 2 dollars level, not even below 10k level. I used to day dream for it. after extensive research, realise the govt will never make the same mistake that they did back then. Now they are already paying a political price for that mistake. Anything lower than 35k for coe in my books is not possible

yes, the space is really big !

can practically camp in the alphard

that's why Jack Neo like the car ! ! ! !

Think his alphard suspension dunno change how many times due to too much rocking [bounce2][bounce1]

yes, the space is really big !

can practically camp in the alphard

that's why Jack Neo like the car ! ! ! !

Think his alphard suspension dunno change how many times due to too much rocking [bounce2][bounce1]

I could never understand why ppl prefers doing that in car...not in proper house. Even hotel 81 is better than king alphard. Have decent bed and toilet.

For rich ppl should choose landed property so spacious.

I could never understand why ppl prefers doing that in car...not in proper house. Even hotel 81 is better than king alphard. Have decent bed and toilet.

For rich ppl should choose landed property so spacious.

I think maybe doing it in the car more "chi kek"

also maybe jack neo time constraint, need to be home before 2359

so " su zhan su juey" quicky lor

But triplet much more stable, so stable till wanna sleep when driving. Have to off eco to get the kick. The funny thing is last time when driving wish, 80km also no feel fast and dangerous, Triplets 70km feel fast liao, 80km feel dangerous. Dunno why, probaby cos very high height, so feels dangerous. Good thing is i now no longer drive at high speed.

Got a bit confused here... If the triplets are much more stable compared to Wish, then shouldn't it feel more stable even at high speed?

If 80km feel dangerous, can it do 110 - 130km/h on NS highway? Any experience on higher speed with the triplets?

Got a bit confused here... If the triplets are much more stable compared to Wish, then shouldn't it feel more stable even at high speed?

If 80km feel dangerous, can it do 110 - 130km/h on NS highway? Any experience on higher speed with the triplets?

Estima 2362cc 1780kg 11.8km/l

Odyssey 2356cc 1750kg 13.4km/l

Biante. 1998cc 1664kg 13.5km/l

Triplets 1986cc 1570kg 16km/l

Mazda5 1998cc 1535kg 15.1km/l

Isis 1796cc 1400kg 15.2km/l

Wish 1796cc 1340kg 16km/l

Altis 1598cc 1275kg 15.4km/l

Voxy is very fuel efficient for its size. At eco mode, the speed increases smoothly without jerking ie smooth and stable. Even if you floor it, it won't chiong off and therefore stable and boring.

My usual speed is 60km/l is very stable. Highway 90km/l. Able to overtake cars and be overtaken too. At high or low speed, I feel more stable in voxy than fortuner which jumps and jolts at every hole.

Edited by Petamore

Stable as in you dun feel the car shaking left and right. Like on a big cruise ship vs a small fishing trawler. Like a jumbo plane vs a private small jet.

U do feel the speed more than wish though. I guess it's cos of the height. U see F1 car... low height. If very high... think very scary