Gizmo Clutched April 29, 2009 Share April 29, 2009 We have off peak car,why there's no off peak bike? Not sure where to put this thread, Mod pls shift where nesessary. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 29, 2009 Share April 29, 2009 how would the bikers display the coupon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jkl78 Neutral Newbie April 29, 2009 Share April 29, 2009 can mah. like in those days where we have the ALS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 29, 2009 Share April 29, 2009 KNN, bike COE already so cheap still want OPB.... khiam phak.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear April 29, 2009 Share April 29, 2009 Bike meant for mobility,anytime can go out and Vroom. Maybe its quite cheep,so ppl dont complain. My neighbour every night start engine go to work,he's riding Harley...maybe OPB suites him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liuz0004 Clutched April 29, 2009 Share April 29, 2009 KNN, bike COE already so cheap still want OPB.... khiam phak.... OPC rebates do not only include COE value. It includes the OMV as well. im sure u have not heard of bikes with OMV more than SGD15k do you? OPB will be good for many car owners who wish to own a weekend bike for leisure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 29, 2009 Share April 29, 2009 (edited) Of course I know! Harley is at least 30K if I'm not mistaken. Anyway, I don't think you're correct to say that it covers OMV. The rebate is suppose to cover the COE, ARF and whatever duty but not to the extend of covering the OMV. Wah, that's like gahmen subsidize the cost of the car itself for you to drive? OK, occasionally, with a fluke low COE, it may eat into the OMV but that's not what it's meant to be.... Even if there will be an OPB, don't dream that it will be even close to 15K.... Edited April 29, 2009 by Tjkbeluga Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear April 29, 2009 Share April 29, 2009 how would the bikers display the coupon? At the back of their helmet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear April 29, 2009 Share April 29, 2009 I would like to have OPPC Off Peak Performance Car. Meaning the car will NEVER be allowed on road from 7am-7pm. The road tax will be much lower (which can be substantial for a >3.5liter sports car), and also the insurance will be lower. Maybe the Rebate on overall car instead of OPC $17k....for OPPC can be $34k. This way maybe can reduce the overall cost of say a Porsche Caymen.....making it affordable for new graduates who are not earning much to own a high performance car for their night life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear April 29, 2009 Share April 29, 2009 (edited) how would the bikers display the coupon? On the back of the helmet Edit: Oops... too late..... Edited April 29, 2009 by Elfenstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear April 29, 2009 Share April 29, 2009 lucky u're not part of the gahmen..else this land will be in chaos. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liuz0004 Clutched April 30, 2009 Share April 30, 2009 I would like to have OPPC Off Peak Performance Car. Meaning the car will NEVER be allowed on road from 7am-7pm. The road tax will be much lower (which can be substantial for a >3.5liter sports car), and also the insurance will be lower. Maybe the Rebate on overall car instead of OPC $17k....for OPPC can be $34k. This way maybe can reduce the overall cost of say a Porsche Caymen.....making it affordable for new graduates who are not earning much to own a high performance car for their night life. the flat $17k rebate makes cheaper cars attractive to buy. i wonder, if the rebate now works on percentage based, how many performance cars we will see on the road? buying a $300k car with $17k rebate buying a $30k car with $17k rebate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear April 30, 2009 Share April 30, 2009 (edited) paste on the helmet also too late Edited April 30, 2009 by Adawang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear April 30, 2009 Share April 30, 2009 how would the bikers display the coupon? Top left corner of the visor. Coupon same size as those used on cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear April 30, 2009 Share April 30, 2009 Coupon can put at left hand view mirror,like the old days go in ERP . Use lubber band to secure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear April 30, 2009 Share April 30, 2009 Bike meant for mobility,anytime can go out and Vroom. Maybe its quite cheep,so ppl dont complain. My neighbour every night start engine go to work,he's riding Harley...maybe OPB suites him no leh harley not cheap, road tax also not cheap. OPC road tax cheaper than harley. my neighbour also rides harley, we have same neighbour? lolz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...