Doosan 1st Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 Can translate??? sori, now then come here to see see, but my england beri lauzy if i do translatn on above bolehland paper report, ppl wud laugh till drop on floor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 Selamat Hari Raya Haji to All our Muslim frenz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 Exora caught fire at home and whole family escaped unscathed. Short and sharp....sweet bo? [thumbsup] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 25, 2012 Share October 25, 2012 [thumbsup] But why it caught fire? If there is a fault in the car that is a potential fire risk, then its serious and all Exora owners should know about it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear October 26, 2012 Share October 26, 2012 But why it caught fire? If there is a fault in the car that is a potential fire risk, then its serious and all Exora owners should know about it... few days back, it was in the same paper reported tat Owner together wit a political party branch leader held a press conference & fire dept concluded some thing like a fire broke out under dashboard , then spread out to other parts of car....design problem not sure of the report/ press conference, as my cina language oso no gooder good good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear October 26, 2012 Share October 26, 2012 But why it caught fire? If there is a fault in the car that is a potential fire risk, then its serious and all Exora owners should know about it... Quote fr bolehland paper: 在新山茂奧斯汀花園經營熟食餐館的車主邱勇霏(55歲,住新山御景園)及妻子陳鸞(51歲),不滿仍在保用期內休旅車無故起火,甚至險些奪走一家性命,今早透過人民公正黨柔佛再也支部主席潘偉斯召開記者會。 已定期檢驗3次 陳鸞指出,被燒毀的普騰Exora休旅車,于今年6月22日凌晨約3時30分,停泊在住家庭院時發生。 她說,家中擁有2輛休旅車,普騰Exora休旅車于前年12月21日購買,只用來駕往工作地點,以及接載孩子上下課用途,僅行駛約1萬5000公里。 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 26, 2012 Share October 26, 2012 Quote fr bolehland paper: 在新山茂奧斯汀花園經營熟食餐館的車主邱勇霏(55歲,住新山御景園)及妻子陳鸞(51歲),不滿仍在保用期內休旅車無故起火,甚至險些奪走一家性命,今早透過人民公正黨柔佛再也支部主席潘偉斯召開記者會。 Alamak! Cina words again... anyone can translat ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear October 26, 2012 Share October 26, 2012 Alamak! Cina words again... anyone can translat ??? Abang, tis one long story lah car insurance oredi paid Owner Rm57,OOO/- but Owner kpkb, cos she oso muz pay neighbour houses for repainting jobs. & political branch leader is a Lawyer trying to help Exora Owner. Fire dept declared some electronis gadgets under dashboard "got" into problem, which then caused sparking then fire fliers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 27, 2012 Share October 27, 2012 Abang, tis one long story lah car insurance oredi paid Owner Rm57,OOO/- but Owner kpkb, cos she oso muz pay neighbour houses for repainting jobs. & political branch leader is a Lawyer trying to help Exora Owner. Fire dept declared some electronis gadgets under dashboard "got" into problem, which then caused sparking then fire fliers Oh...I guess maybe some electronic mods not done probably so cause fire hazard lor... Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noirmubin Clutched October 28, 2012 Share October 28, 2012 Txs lanyard... Now got new problem. My aircon id not working. Got a funny noise from the engine then lots of misty smoke coming out from my aircon ventilator with a funny smell Yours still under warranty? I guess you have to go to authorise workshop. Share with us once everything is ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noirmubin Clutched October 28, 2012 Share October 28, 2012 Selamat Hari Raya Haji to All our Muslim frenz Thanks Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iz_Exora Clutched October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 (edited) Anyone out there interested in buying an Exora DAD Dashboard cover. I've bought mine but my cuzzie also purchase one for me before asking. Let me know if anyone is interested. Bought @ RM $120. Selling at $45. This is the pics: Edited October 29, 2012 by Iz_Exora Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoofRider Neutral Newbie October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 hi guys... i went in JB yday.. downgrade my rim to 15"... cannot tahan with 17" lah.. drink petrol like water.. hahah anyway when changing realise that my brake pad need a replacement soon. anyone change before and how much to replace a brake pad set? i'm also thinking of changing my rear drum brake into rotor brake disc.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nasiroo25 Neutral Newbie October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 Ok was thinking of installing DVD roof monitor. Any advice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nasiroo25 Neutral Newbie October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 hi a bit blur blur... wats the diff between drum and disc brakes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoofRider Neutral Newbie October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 Ok was thinking of installing DVD roof monitor. Any advice my advice, dun get the roof monitor that comes with player. the quality and sound will distort as times goes. its good to buy dvd player and just a monitor separately. touch screen,dvd player around RM700-80. lcd roof monitor or back of neck rest monitor around RM200-300. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoofRider Neutral Newbie October 29, 2012 Share October 29, 2012 hi a bit blur blur... wats the diff between drum and disc brakes brake pads is more effecient than brake shoes. cannot compromise safety. hehe.. but drum is good enough as this is not a speed demon car... but i want to change still as out car is heavy, a good brake system is best to install. but still up to individual. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nasiroo25 Neutral Newbie October 30, 2012 Share October 30, 2012 Planning to get the DVD And monitor installed locally.. Can shops to suggest? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...