Proton_neutron 1st Gear July 23, 2010 Share July 23, 2010 Yeap,But still i feel 36k its not worth it but again who knows next month will go down to 28k?Just place deposit first and tell them if COE below 30k then you will buy.Items you need to buy centre armrest(Find those that can fit nicely in the cup holder),16 or 17 inch rims,DVD and door visors for a start.Our SG Exora is the middle-line type so not much accessories.But still got ABS/EBD,Bluetooth/wma/reverse sensor.2 airbags it depends lah.... if the deal for trade-in of my car is good, the overlay will be able to off-set the increase in car prices lor.... as for the armrest, i though the front seats already have 2 middle foldable armrest for the passengers??? i prefer that rather than a fixed centre console.... and i'm not going for aesthetics, so 15inch rims will do, although i may ask them to give me a free upgrade to 16inch due to the really high price.... i'm not really into entertainment too, and my kids are grown up, so In-Car-Entertainment isn't my consideration.... Sun Visor isn't important to me too.... but does Proton equip the car with tinted or solar films as standard??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear July 23, 2010 Share July 23, 2010 (edited) well even at current coe levels...its still the cheapest mpv you can find with such features the wish & stream should be hitting above the 100k mark now--furthermore these 2 are not even full size mpvs.... Edited July 23, 2010 by Panhard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear July 23, 2010 Share July 23, 2010 true.... the comfort and space of the Exora is simply astonishing.... i don't really care about the image, especially so when buying an MPV....there's not much image left when comparing to sedans/ hatchbacks anyway.... but the Turbo Exora seem to have a better quality interior and colour scheme leah (As seen from pictures).... but the space is swee swee!!! and that's what i need.... which the Stream/ Wish can't provide.... the closest to the Exora would probably be the Picnic, but sadly, they don't make this model already.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustang 1st Gear July 23, 2010 Share July 23, 2010 it depends lah.... if the deal for trade-in of my car is good, the overlay will be able to off-set the increase in car prices lor.... as for the armrest, i though the front seats already have 2 middle foldable armrest for the passengers??? i prefer that rather than a fixed centre console.... and i'm not going for aesthetics, so 15inch rims will do, although i may ask them to give me a free upgrade to 16inch due to the really high price.... i'm not really into entertainment too, and my kids are grown up, so In-Car-Entertainment isn't my consideration.... Sun Visor isn't important to me too.... but does Proton equip the car with tinted or solar films as standard??? Standard free gift>Free tinted and 2x servicing.Should ask for 16inch rims.My friend's Persona got 16inch Taiwan rim and front sound insulator free after bargaining.Nope my friend our M-Line models doesnt include the armrest,That's for H-Line only.You can ask Proton JB for that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear July 23, 2010 Share July 23, 2010 Standard free gift>Free tinted and 2x servicing.Should ask for 16inch rims.My friend's Persona got 16inch Taiwan rim and front sound insulator free after bargaining.Nope my friend our M-Line models doesnt include the armrest,That's for H-Line only.You can ask Proton JB for that ok.... i'll definitely push for the rims.... as for sound insulator, i think i'll forgo it, since i like the air-intake sound of the CPS engine.... makes driving the car all the more interesting lah... armrest also not that important lah.... my current Toyota car also don't have you see.... thanks anyway.... hopefully they have ready stocks for silver colour.... Cheers!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustang 1st Gear July 24, 2010 Share July 24, 2010 ok.... i'll definitely push for the rims.... as for sound insulator, i think i'll forgo it, since i like the air-intake sound of the CPS engine.... makes driving the car all the more interesting lah... armrest also not that important lah.... my current Toyota car also don't have you see.... thanks anyway.... hopefully they have ready stocks for silver colour.... Cheers!!! Silver shouldnt be a problem unlike Tranquility blue,blue haze. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear July 24, 2010 Share July 24, 2010 i should think so too.... silver also easy to maintain mah.... not that i care about maintaining the paint of my car though.... i'm not those who will wash my car frequently.... i'll only wash till the whole car is covered in dust or dirt.... haha.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caaa Clutched July 24, 2010 Share July 24, 2010 ok.... i'll definitely push for the rims.... as for sound insulator, i think i'll forgo it, since i like the air-intake sound of the CPS engine.... makes driving the car all the more interesting lah... armrest also not that important lah.... my current Toyota car also don't have you see.... thanks anyway.... hopefully they have ready stocks for silver colour.... Cheers!!! My friend, dun waste time asking for gift from them, knowing one of their ex-staff there - Proton in Singapore selling their car only and don't offer many option for accessories....as every proton owner would end up buying from Malaysia in ringgit, so knowing they would never be competitive in optional items unless given free, they has not being bring any accessories to sell. Stanard item such as solar film can be given free and that's about all.....the leather package (come with 4-5 items) would need to pay in addition, unless the SE willing to sponsor u $100-$200.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear July 24, 2010 Share July 24, 2010 Latest project on my Exora Custom made booth lamp switch BOOTH LID OPENS-LAMP IS OFF SWITCH IS OFF BOOTH LID OPENS--LAMP IS ON SWITCH IS ON LAMP SWITCH ILLUMINATES WHEN BOOTH LID OPENS SO ITS VISIBLE IN THE DARK Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear July 24, 2010 Share July 24, 2010 i've decided to hold on my purchase till COE bottoms at $30k levels.... find it ridiculous to pay $80k for a Proton Exora MPV.... haha... [laugh] a great car nonetheless.... and the salespeople don't seem to give leeway for bargaining.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear July 24, 2010 Share July 24, 2010 i've decided to hold on my purchase till COE bottoms at $30k levels.... find it ridiculous to pay $80k for a Proton Exora MPV.... haha... a great car nonetheless.... and the salespeople don't seem to give leeway for bargaining.... my 2 cents worth..... since you already have a car to used ---hold on first- see how the coe goes for the next few months from how i see it--its as high as it can get. go in went the coe drops. as for freebies from SE-can forget it. the most only the solar flim. but if you confirm on that price--for sure proton spore will bid & secure coe for you first round! been having the exora auto for 4 months now/ mileage 8k plus--truely a superb car, love the campro cps engine-really lively. no such thing about no power even with 7 persons. FC between 10-11km/litre --actually very good already for a 1.4 ton, full size mpv. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear July 24, 2010 Share July 24, 2010 i suppose CAT A should drop pretty soon after next month adjustments.... $36k for CAT A COE is just too much.... $30k is more realistic with reduced quota.... hopefully no one would be buying/ changing their cars now, and serious buyers like me can get to upgrade from my humble Toyota hatchback to a full fledged 7-Seater MPV! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustang 1st Gear July 24, 2010 Share July 24, 2010 Ya bro hold on not worth for cars below 1.6 to pay 36K COE.Wait till at least 28K. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton_neutron 1st Gear July 24, 2010 Share July 24, 2010 but anyways, i've asked them to bid on my behalf.... just for fun lah.... anyways, no commitment also mah.... their COE rebate level is $38k leah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Human Clutched August 3, 2010 Share August 3, 2010 Has anyone done Sound Proffing for exora? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 Has anyone done Sound Proffing for exora? what sounds do you want to insulate.....if its the engine then just pull in a thicker oil(40/50 grade). it will help! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Human Clutched August 5, 2010 Share August 5, 2010 The engine part not so noisey only the cabin part. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panhard 1st Gear August 12, 2010 Share August 12, 2010 The engine part not so noisey only the cabin part. cabin sounds are funny, sometimes it just goes off by itself....so normally i will just leave it alone. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...