If you have a bad day ...

Vextan

If say your day start off with everything is not right, things and people makes you fume badly, what are the suggestions to cool down ? i am sure everyone has had their share of a black friday, so to speak.

I normally do as little as possible on Mondays and Fridays. On other days, when things just don't seem to go right, I'll excuse myself, take a walk somewhere and pray. Normally after praying, I feel better and ready to tackle problems one by one again.

Normally, I will put my whole day work aside and go anywhere like shopping mall, cafe, supermarket, or catch a movie. Just a place where I could forget about the incident. I will think through only when I have a clear mind. To me, my work can't go on with a negative feeling. [flowerface]

Those ppl who normally burn my days, I will kick them out of my life. I don't care if I lie or tell the truth, the main objective is to make them stay away from me. That's how I deal with my unhappy days. Now, I seldom get angry. Life is sooooo gooood........ [drivingcar]

I normally do as little as possible on Mondays and Fridays. On other days, when things just don't seem to go right, I'll excuse myself, take a walk somewhere and pray. Normally after praying, I feel better and ready to tackle problems one by one again.

thanks mate. but i am not religeous. today mil and customers make me feel like want to shout at them.

walk away, buy a cold drink and light a cigg. it helps.

yup, exactly how i feel, i feel like driving to a ulu plain field nearby, drink a beer and lite up (i am a very light social smoker).

Normally, I will put my whole day work aside and go anywhere like shopping mall, cafe, supermarket, or catch a movie. Just a place where I could forget about the incident. I will think through only when I have a clear mind. To me, my work can't go on with a negative feeling. [flowerface]

Those ppl who normally burn my days, I will kick them out of my life. I don't care if I lie or tell the truth, the main objective is to make them stay away from me. That's how I deal with my unhappy days. Now, I seldom get angry. Life is sooooo gooood........ [drivingcar]

wah i really admire how yo uget rid of those who irk you, but most often we cannot, like towards someone elder or clients. i.e. your bread and butter.

usually just here in,there out...i more to those bo chup kind...unless really come bite my tail for nothing...then wait n see

kana alot from my work place (not colleagues), i just dont understand why people can peng wei (change of words) just to cover themselves...but dont dare to give emails ..only dare to talk in phone [thumbsdown]

yup, exactly how i feel, i feel like driving to a ulu plain field nearby, drink a beer and lite up (i am a very light social smoker).

maybe u can find a quiet beach or even get a hotel room wif sea view. grab some beer and haf a smoke. but be sure dun let ur wife sees the credit card statement else u will haf a hard time explaining!

haha... black friday... how coincidental.

This morning went to buy breakfast for family, got back to the car... my car got badly scratched... deep scratches!!!

So fxxking pissed initially... what to do... light a cig... have a good look at the scratch... and move on...

btw. what's wrong with singaporeans?? they get pissed when it happened to their rides.. but it's ok when it happens to others...

You no need to ask people the answer, you already have the answer on your fingertip. SURF MCF!! [thumbsup]

yeah..to elders, at least i treat them transparent when sees them, just greet n go. to clients, i'll tell them nicely i can't handle them. then i say bye bye to them. i don't like to handle unreasonable ppl. my business is something straight forward, i don't have to clean their shoes to delight them. if the client thinks I am wrong, then let's blame the fault on me lor, we don't have to carry on anymore deals anyway. I admit if u work for others, that's a different story. [flowerface] i will make sure i have good bread n butter, only those who annoys me are just jam (extra flavours).

Edited by Milo

thanks mate. but i am not religeous. today mil and customers make me feel like want to shout at them.

No probs bro! Religious or not, it always help to just walk away from a bad situation for a while, re-access things, then go back with cool and clear mind.

Anyway, a bad day will pass, just as long as we don't let it escalate into something worst.

I avoid getting a drink, listen to music or retreating to a corner to cool down... it makes me to think of the issue even more. Finding something to do to keep me busy helps, at least distraction from the bad things that had happened.

thanks to all your consolation and suggestions. i find the hotel one amusing, but come to think of it, a sleep alone in a hotel will help to ease the unhappiness and lower the blood pressure. but today afternoon cannot as have appointment with 'customers'. my customers if i offend them their parents will come and complain. it is the indiscipline and mischieve of my customers that drove me up the walls, apart from mil. anyway, drove to a nearby plain field and parked under a tree shade, had a coke and a cig, and for first time in a long while, i actually finished the whole stick. then i proceeded to buy toto ..

Had a bad friday today as well...took a walk at the nearest shopping mall to cool down & set my thoughts straight.