Red Light Camera.."Flash" "Flash"

No wonder you don't have enough points.. i think it's better for you to take public transport.. cannot brake in time is a lame excuse..

Oh not enough points ah? Transfer to Credit card lah?

mine is old honda civic..and i was not doing 40-50 above limit..

Doing 39 over the limit [shakehead] At 60km/h you are doing 99km/h. Brake not working still want to chiong at traffic lites [shakehead]

Old car brake not working well, in a down slope. How many excuse you giving? [shakehead]

Get somebody to take the demerit points.

This is irresponsible.

If done the wrong things, then accept the punishment. What if an accident is caused by someone unable to brake in time and either property or lives are lose.

bro, dun risk it... if they wan to catch there are many tings they can come up of to deduct ur 24pts... if driving is really ur everyday need dan becareful and dun get sabo by anyone else... [drivingcar]

ANyway the foto is super clear one... My fren kerna before and I saw the foto at LTA before (LTA's version is not high-res) and I can see the car clearly, very wide angle one...

The oni thing you can do is to get somebody to help (especially if you drive everyday n ur job & livinghood relies on it) and try to appeal for 1 time. If really cannot, then deduction and pay $. Reason why I say to get somebody to help is because if you get caught 2nd time RED-HANDED, you GG liao...

Juz an idea...

No la, they will not doubt/investigate you on ur story Unless of cos you killed somebody during the camera act. THey will juz reject appeal n ask u to pay +deduct points...

jeez, wat lousy advice. I mean if u dun noe better, dun give advices to TS. u will get him into deeper s--t than he already is. There are at least 2 flashes to catch your speed and watever is travelling behind you. If the 2nd pic is kosong, good luck to your motorcycle story. Wilfully false information is quite serious offence.

Also, giving false information about the driver is another serious offence. So if this thing is all over the forum, its not the best move. Its like a bank robber asking for directions to rob a bank on the forum.

If TS can delay the ticket, first by replying the summon on the last day, then appeal on the last day, then re-appeal on the last day etc. maybe there is enuff time for the points to 're-generate' before the 12 points are deducted.

If not, just have to bite the bullet and get a suspension but can appeal also, maybe 3 mths or 6 mths so the license is not revoked.

Pray hard! Maybe the camera out of film but with flash flash onli. I too experience the same thing, camera flash flash no receive letter.... maybe I am the lucky one, but of course, aviod the same mistake again. If kenna, u can appeal, maybe lighten penalty...

Thks all for all kind of advices..will take them to heart n drive safey from now on even though it really was not my intention to cross the red light at the last moment..in life jus got to give n take..

This is irresponsible.

If done the wrong things, then accept the punishment. What if an accident is caused by someone unable to brake in time and either property or lives are lose.

there is no if, because it had happended with no accident

Pray hard! Maybe the camera out of film but with flash flash onli. I too experience the same thing, camera flash flash no receive letter.... maybe I am the lucky one, but of course, aviod the same mistake again. If kenna, u can appeal, maybe lighten penalty...

No film? Might as well say no more juice in the battery after the flash.

despite ur best effort to play down ur unintentional beating of red lights, many still choose to judge u [shakehead] . I m sure nobody likes to chiong red lights out of concern for safety......so, all e best of luck 2 u [flowerface]

really appreciate your 2 sentences of words bro burger..no choice as proven guilty jus got to take the stagma..but at least got a few understanding bros in here whom understand..whom wan beat the lights n get deducted half of the avaliable points n paying such a fine???then come here ask for advice right???anyway really find this forum helpful..thks to all..

And do let us know what happened eventually, don't be like the majority of the askers- just hit and run, no conclusion. Then someone digs it up one year later and everyone starts discussing and scolding and arguing again. [sweatdrop]

ok if i receive letter than can fill in my sister name? will they ask if she's covered under the car's insurance? sp jus mail back and issue cheque or must go pay at any sam or axn machine? thks alot for the advices..

Be careful when you do this, because it's as good as making a false declaration. And you already talked about it in this public forum [lipsrsealed]